We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are old , not renovated and with low standard for the price you pay . The rooms need to increase quality and standard . The food was ok but also expensive . I asure no repit experience in this hotel . The lifts are 40 years old ( minimum )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moises J
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Moises J, We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel and let us express our regret to your good self for the inconveniences you have mentioned in these comments. However, it is a great opportunity for us to trace and recover...

Dublin, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel! Price could be more attractive, particularly during low seasons. Providding access to free internet is helpful to many guests, however, would have appreciated it more if the speed of free internet is higher.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yongh501
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear yongh501 We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services....

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the former Steigenberger Hotel that received a make-over a couple of years ago. It is located in a nice atrium building from the 50´s (?) with ample public room and a courtyard/atrium in the middle of the building. The facilities (meeting rooms) are well equipped, some of them could use a better lightning concept. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lumaD
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear lumaD We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services....

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Leonardo Royal Hotel for over a week and was very happy with my stay there. It is very close to the Wasserturm and is within walking distance to the city center, trams and the main train station. My room was very nice and very clean. The WiFi connected very quickly and easily. I would definitely consider...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E3160LObrians
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear E3160LObrians Thank you for this great review, we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Mona W.

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This is an old-fashioned hotel with a good location but few other advantages. Our room was acceptable but is definitely in need of renovation. There is nothing extremely negative to say about this place, but nothing really good either. A nice touch is that they have some complimentary snacks set up near the reception. It was strange that the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregor F
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gregor F, We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel and let us express our regret to your good self for the inconveniences you have mentioned in these comments. However, it is a great opportunity for us to trace and...

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed at Leonardo Royal two weeks for a business trip. Nice rooms with excellent breakfast, and very well located hotel, close to train station and downtown. The best part of the experience at the Hotel was the very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone were always attentive to our wellbeing, especially Sandra Benz and Mona Walston who helped us a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHidalgoAnfossi
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Hi Rodrigo Thank you for this great Review. We hope you come and visit us again soon. We wish you all the Best. Best Regards Mona W.

A TripAdvisor Member
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Staying two weeks for business I was place in a tine room. After request, they replaced me on a betternroom. The shower was broken, too much noise on weekends during the evenings due to a wedding, expensive breakfast and strange call during the night. i would go for another option as Radisson for the same price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. We are expressing our regret for the occurrence of any incidents that caused your dissatisfaction. Although, this stay did not meet your satisfaction, we sincerely hope that such experience will not deter...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Having read the write ups on Trip Advisor, I was a bit apprehensive tbh but it has been great. A very courteous and friendly welcome, they check you out on arrival because they say it can get v busy in the morning. I was expecting a v ordinary dinner but it was wonderful - delicious fresh green olive oil served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian096
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear ian096 Thank you so much for this great review, we are really happy that you enjoyed our food and the service so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. With best regards Mona W. Guest Relation Manager

Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I had read several reviews which said this hotel may not be very good however our experience was excellent. We had a large room with an open living area and offset bedroom and a large bathroom - overlooking the inner courtyard. Well appointed, plenty of pillows and even a radiator along the bath which warmed the bath liner. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorton
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear Jorton, We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel. It was a privilege to host you at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim. Many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services....

Oxford, UK
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Chose this hotel due to its proximity to the central station, for an overnight stay en-route through Germany. It's too expensive for the standard offered; the free Wi-Fi was very slow/wouldn't connect, so I complained and they gave me an upgrade to the high speed payable service for free... so it was OK in the end, but the free service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBOxford_UK
Mona W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim, responded to this review

Dear PeterBOxford_UK We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel and let us express our regret to your good self for the inconveniences you have mentioned in these comments. However, it is a great opportunity for us to trace and recover any...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mannheim hotels
1.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
0.4 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim
0.7 km away
InterCityHotel Mannheim
InterCityHotel Mannheim
#7 of 45 in Mannheim
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim City Center
1.7 km away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#3 of 45 in Mannheim
103 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#2 of 45 in Mannheim
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim

Address: Augustaanlage 4-8, 68165 Mannheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Mannheim
Price Range: ₹ 4,636 - ₹ 11,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Mannheim
Steigenberger Mannheimer Hof Hotel Mannheim
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mannheim
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mannheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Mannheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a big bathroom eg 424”
 of 5 bubbles charlottek976, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take the suit it is very good...”
 of 5 bubbles Pepiimarti, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The junior suites are very comfortable.I prefer them than the big one.Rooms from the other side of the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles _A2105LN, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Best front desk team ever, very nice and english speaking”
 of 5 bubbles MoooTi, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“241 is a nightmare, 218 is ok, but no Wi-Fi”
  • Shower after 2 min of using - standing water
 of 5 bubbles PL_Michal, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5