We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It was a great to stay here. It is located in a pedestrian zone and very quiet. My room was spacious and comfortable. We were part of a tour group that stayed here and really enjoyed this hotel and its central location to the pedestrian zone. The breakfast was great full buffet - the best we had on our two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr John E., First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and hope, you have had a great time in our town. We certainly will share your Feedback with our team. It would be a pleasure, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a gorgeous hotel in a beautiful location with lovely rooms. The free breakfast was completely delicious, with lots of options in a classy dining room. The room and bathroom both were very nice, although it was a bit annoying that anytime you turned on the light in the bathroom the fan would turn on as well and stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jennifer L., First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and hope, you have had a great time in our town. We certainly will share your Feedback with our team. It would be a pleasure, to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was lucky to stay at this hotel for two nights. I made the reservation according to the photos on the pages of it Everything was very nice . I was looking forward to getting there. But I was greatly disappointed when I got to the room. It was far from this advertisement . It was the room, where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina P
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Marina P, First of all, Thank you for your stay, and the review here on tripadvisor. We are very sorry, that you did not like the room, you got. Please let us know in advance, whenever you like to come back, that we can try to find a room, that fit your needs. We would like all our...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms have been refurbished since we last visited 8 years ago. Two reason kept us coming back: 1. Thermal water in the bath tub, I enjoy a good soaking in the privacy of my own room. 2. Location, in the middle of town pedestrian zone, close to high end shopping and good restaurant. We used public transportation so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms C, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team and hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel. Please take our apology for the not working Sauna, please be assured, that we always take care of the needs, of our guests. It got certainly fixed, immediately....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

For Europe it was a nice hotel, close to everything, you can walk anywhere from the hotel since it is a small city. The room was clean. The only reason it got 4 stars is because we did not have AC in the room and my view was into another building's wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Z
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Anna Z, Thank you very much for your positive Feedback here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team and hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel. If you wish to come back, please let us know before arrival, so we can try to find a rooms, that fit your needs. It will be...

Framlingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay here. It is located in a pedestrian zone and very quiet. My room was spacious and comfortable decorated in a sort of modern neoclassical style - furniture all white , glass chandelier, bathroom mirror in a gilded frame, classical style wallpaper. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed, including two sets of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rupert T
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr T., Thank you very much for your positive Feedback here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team and hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, B. Schmahl (Manager)

orinda, california
Reviewed 3 September 2016

A warm welcome by friendly and professional staff. Beautifully decorated, large, high ceilinged, bright and spotless room. A tranquil, flowered terrace to enjoy the huge and delicious selection at breakfast with attentive staff (not just the typical cold buffet). Very central location in the beautiful pedestrian area. Absolutely silent at night, no traffic or noises from other rooms (and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb50
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms jb50, Thank you very much for your kind words here on Tripadvisor. We will certainly share your Feedback with our Team. We also would like to thank you for the hint regarding the WiFi, we will communicate this with our Headoffice in Moscow. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope, to welcome you again in our Hotel....

Vilseck, Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while we were exploring the black Forrest!! I have been telling everyone about this place! We loved it! Great room!!! We had AC!!! Amazing bathroom!! The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly! One morning my 13 month old would only eat his oatmeal if his new friend one of the waiters fed him!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel R
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Ms Rachel R., Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor and your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked almost all offered services. We will share your Feeback with our team, especially our servers in the Restaurant. As you surely know, our hotel is one of the most traditional hotels and the historic oldest of Baden-Baden. Unfortunately...

Vancouver
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This hotel is an older hotel that has been recently renovated, the amenities are nice, great spa, good breakfast included, decent sized room, especially for Europe. It was possibly the hottest day of the year however the rooms were not air-conditioned. Not the end of the world but the hotel also ran out of fans so it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rugbyfanVancouver
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear rugbyfanVancouver, Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor and your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked almost all offered services. As written in our Hotel/Room Description not all our rooms, got air-condition. We would be pleased to get a hint from you, before your next stay, that we can find a room adequate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Nice location to the centre of Baden Baden. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and I also had a balcony which I really enjoyed as I could work in the nice breeze and sunshine! The spa was especially nice, I enjoyed a chill out in the steam room and the bio sauna. Breakfast was your standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
BSchmahl, Manager at Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mr Christopher F., Thank you for your feedback via Tripadvisor and your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked almost all offered services. As you surely know, our hotel is one of the most traditional hotels and the historic oldest of Baden-Baden. Unfortunately in 1689 were no parking places needed, so the public parking areas are the...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.3 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.8 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
588 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
552 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
235 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Address: Hirschstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: ₹ 8,132 - ₹ 18,627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliopark Zum Hirsch Baden
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#10 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Reading, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Reading, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The views are better from higher floors.”
susansR8341FV, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel covers several buildings, the rooms offers different possibilities (balcony, bathtube), have a look first.”
shams00, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good location”
_N1853ZL, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are air conditioned, some not, if warm find one with AC”
rugbyfanVancouver, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors, view of town, ask for A/C and balcony, consider annex rooms - you'll pay extra for most things”
SFLang, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5