We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waldhotel Forellenhof

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Waldhotel Forellenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Waldhotel Forellenhof
 Click to rate
Savona, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very charming hotel on the riverside. The kindness of the staff, the abundant breakfast and the fine restaurant made our stay very pleasant. We recommend It in The highest terms, although a little distant from downtown and spa, the hotel is close to the bus stop to Baden-Baden.

Thank Alberto S
WaldhotelForellenhof, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Forellenhof, responded to this review

Dear Alberto, thank you very much for your feedback! We love to hear, that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to welcome you again as our guests soon! Best regards from Baden-Baden!

Reviewed 23 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel nearly 3 days.The hotel staff members were very good and very helpful (especially Mr. Oliver) .They made my day happiness,,the service,breakfast, location vas verygood. I would have loved to stay longer.

Thank Özmert C
WaldhotelForellenhof, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Forellenhof, responded to this review

Dear Özmert, thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor! We are happy that you had a good stay here in our Waldhotel Forellenhof! It`s sad that you couldn`t extend your stay last time, but of course you are very welcome to come back to Baden-Baden and visit our hotel any time! We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is set in the beautiful Black Forest and the hotel itself is charming. We stopped off there for afternoon tea on a stunning summer afternoon, however, the waitress who served us was out-and-out rude to the point of being hostile. A real shame as it spoilt what would have otherwise been a lovey stop-over.

Thank Louis_F_UK
WaldhotelForellenhof, Manager at Waldhotel Forellenhof, responded to this review

Dear Louis, we are sorry for how your visit in our restaurant of the Waldhotel Forellenhof was. This is not our standard! We try to keep the charme of the hotel and restaurant and the warm welcome to all our guests. At this point we can`t reconstruct the situation anymore. We hope to welcome you again one day to show...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed here for only three nights but would have loved to stay longer. Just about everything was perfect about this hotel, the service, the room, location, parking facilities, breakfast and dinner. Within 2 minutes you are in the town of Baden baden; there is a bus stop as well. Very comfortable, charming room with a spacious bathroom. Make sure...

1Thank davidoffski
WaldhotelForellenhof, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Forellenhof, responded to this review

Dear davidoffski, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your Feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed your stay in our Waldhotel Forelllenhof so much and we hope to welcome you again here! Best regards from Baden-Baden!

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Driving through Austria we came across this charming hotel, we never book as driving in an old 1970's car never sure it or us for that matter will arrive at our destination. Owners made us very welcome, our room was spacious (we think part of the new refurbishment) with balcony overlooking lots of greenness. The food was excellent as was...

1Thank wenwud
WaldhotelForellenhof, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Forellenhof, responded to this review

Dear wenwud, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a feedback from our Waldhotel Forellenhof on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see that you had a good time here and enjoyed your stay. It`s a pleasure to see, that you can completely recommend our hotel to other guets! Thank you very much and we hope...

Maria Alm, Austria
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Local friends invited us to the restaurant. The vegetarian meals did not appeal to me much, but the staff was happy to put one together for me: wide flat noodles in a delicious cream sauce with the first green asparagus of the year - not just tiny pieces but about 12 whole ones.

1Thank immersonntags
WaldhotelForellenhof, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Forellenhof, responded to this review

Dear "immersonntags", thank you very much for this positive feedback! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and in the restaurant! With our best whishes from Baden-Baden!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Booked 4 nights but we ended up staying 5. Check-in was efficient and staff was very pleasant and helpful and made our stay really enjoyable. We had a deluxe double room on first floor in the old building, above the restaurant. Recently refurbished, it still smelt new. Very spacious, with a double bed with twin mattress and duvet set (which...

3Thank S_A_Wills09
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very nice place.Food in the restaurant is gorgeous as always.After repairs have a lot of changes. We stay in the new room. very convenient. In general I recommend everyone to visit, not regret

2Thank Sarah M
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A nice location if you are visiting Baden-Baden, Germany. Free parking and a nice breakfast included. The only wifi was at the reception desk and the telephones only called other rooms and reception desk. Good easy hiking trails by hotel. They were very accomodating in cooking for our diets.

2Thank Forheavensake
Reviewed 6 August 2008

thank you for everything! we had a very beautiful time in the hotel! the landscape is very beautiful and the personal very friendly!

1Thank NaraZ

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Family/Play Areas (1)
View from Room (3)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Dining (1)
Other (3)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
3.7 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
4.4 km away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
586 reviews
4.7 km away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
309 reviews
4.5 km away
#1 of 22 in Baden-Baden
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Waldhotel Forellenhof

Address: Gaisbach 91, 76534, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: ₹ 5,931 - ₹ 30,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waldhotel Forellenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Waldhotel Forellenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waldhotel Forellenhof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Waldhotel Forellenhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles davidoffski, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates