We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection

Save
Share
Werderstrasse 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$294
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Booking.com
$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$246
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Hotels.com$294
Priceline$262
Prestigia.com$313
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (341)
360
Panoramas (42)
Room & Suite (482)

About

#10 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Baden-Baden does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Maison Messmer, a nice option for travelers like you. Maison Messmer Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and an on-site restaurant. Close to some of Baden-Baden's most popular landmarks, such as Pump Room (Trinkhalle) (0.2 mi) and Stiftskirche Baden-Baden (0.3 mi), Dorint Maison Messmer is a great destination for tourists. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Baden-Baden tapas restaurant such as Monte Christo Tapas Bar, which is a short distance from Dorint Maison Messmer Hotel. Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular castles, such as Burg Hohenbaden and Alt Eberstein. Dorint Maison Messmer puts the best of Baden-Baden at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German
834Reviews10Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 228
  • 75
  • 28
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah J wrote a review Aug 2022
Bridgend, United Kingdom39 contributions16 helpful votes
We are currently sitting in our room 527 and thinking what a fabulous hotel this is! Check in was smooth and very efficient. The reception staff are wonderful and so helpful. They go out of their way to try and help you. Breakfast is outstanding! There is so much choice and all very fresh. Breakfast staff are also wonderful and so helpful! The staff make your breakfast so enjoyable, even though they are exceptionally busy. They try and wait on you hand and foot and attend to all your needs. Nothing is to much trouble. The hotel room is spotless! The cleaning staff are very attentive and friendly and it’s a pleasure to stay in the rooms knowing they are so clean. The spa is wonderful. My husband and I said it was the best massage we have had in a long time! Car parking at £30 euros a day is quite reasonable considering you are staying in a city centre. The location of the hotel is perfect, literally a one minute walk to the centre, which is so clean with lovely restaurants and shops. We are very well travelled all over the world staying in many top hotels and we must say this hotel is far superior than most 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Please don’t take to much notice of the negative comments some people have left- nothing to complain about with this hotel. Brilliant staff, food, rooms, spa, location. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Guest Services / Front Office at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 2 Sep 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at booking.com. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel. With very best regards, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sumaiya R wrote a review Aug 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We parked up in the basement car park of the hotel. This cost 30 Euros per day. It is a secure carpark. First impressions happy with the cleanliness and decor of the hotel.The hotel location is convenient aswell, as its not far from the shops and restaurants in the centre. Staff on the reception, just stare no courtesy of a welcome or saying hello etc. Nobody asked if we required help with our luggage or if we needed anything. Rooms are spacious, our bathroom had a shower and a bath tub but limited on shower gel and shampoo and towels. Which was annoying as it's a 5 star hotel you would expect that bit to be on point. The spa area we used the pool, with the jacuzzi. Water was cold bur bearable. Steam and Sauna were not working. Overall average experience would not stay again, as very expensive for the service received.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Revenue Management at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear guest, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer. We want to take this opportunity to apologise for all inconveniences caused. Please be assured that we are very concerned about the comfort and well being of our guests and we highly regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Of course this issue has been taken in a serious light and we have spoken to the according department heads to avoid any similar reoccurrence in the future. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which Hommage Hotels are recognised. Yours sincerely, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
merlin1965 wrote a review Aug 2022
Crewe, United Kingdom630 contributions169 helpful votes
Hotel well positioned in Baden Baden near casino and plenty of good restaurants. Room good, although double bed basically just 2 singles pushed together. Room clean but not replenished with shower gel and tea bags etc. Towels also below par for a five star, ones in spa far better! Breakfast good although choice of fruit a bit limited. Lovely fresh orange juice! Would say it’s more of a good 4, lacks some of the attention to detail of that of a five.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Revenue Management at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear guest, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer. We want to take this opportunity to apologise for all inconveniences caused. Please be assured that we are very concerned about the comfort and well being of our guests and we highly regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Of course this issue has been taken in a serious light and we have spoken to the according department heads to avoid any similar reoccurrence in the future. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which Hommage Hotels are recognised. Yours sincerely, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler70264 wrote a review Jul 2022
17 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel is like a Dream of when you search for a luxury, quite , clean newly renovated luxury hotel.. The hotel is located right in the middle of Baden Baden literally next to the park and Casino with 1 minute walk to the shops and restaurants.. Spa area is really clean with friendly staff and the pool isn’t the biggest but long enough to get a good morning swim before the new saunas.. Breakfast was incredible served and serviced by smiling friendly and service minded staff whom clearly like their job.. Overall great great time we will be back for sure..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Revenue Management at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at booking.com. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel. With very best regards, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Jul 2022
Crowborough, United Kingdom826 contributions308 helpful votes
Food and drink service ar dinner rather formal and pretentious; food itself very good. Breakfast service and food very satisfactory. Good selection of choices which were well presented. Tea and coffee not served hot
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at tripadvisor It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel. With very best regards, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaTravelerGuy wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles70 contributions25 helpful votes
This was by far the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our trip to Germany but I wouldn't say it was the best. We really like charming places with a sense of the history and culture of the its location. Maison Messmer was more of a moderately luxurious hotel that could have been anywhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear guest, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer. We are very happy to hear that you found our staff ver friendly and helpful. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which Hommage Hotels are recognised. Yours sincerely, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hubean wrote a review May 2022
62 contributions91 helpful votes
Beautiful rooms. Nice bathroom products.Located right next to casino. noisy at night if you sleep with open window. Breakfast is the same every day - no variety at all if you stay for a long time. Front desk staff is nice, girl that works evenings was very helpful. No free parking, they have parking garage near by for fee and with very very unhelpful attendant. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at tripadvisor It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel. With very best regards, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clive R wrote a review May 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom142 contributions119 helpful votes
An exceptional experience from start to finish. Superb accommodation and staff in a great location. Can’t think of any way it could be improved. Even the car parking is first class with east access to the hotel. The pool is nice, but perhaps only with a quick visit when there’s an exceptional spa in town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 9 May 2022
Dear guest, thank you so much for your visit to the Maison Messmer and your time in sharing your impressions at tripadvisor It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience overall but especially your praises to our staff, and we will be happy to share this with our team. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel. With very best regards, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanya L wrote a review Jan 2022
Berlin, Germany4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at hotel Messmer over New Years 2021, and despite loving the area - we were very disappointed with the Messmer hotel. It’s clear that it used to be the grandest hotel in beautiful Baden-Baden, but is in dire need of an update and some modernizing. Their main sauna has fluorescent lighting (including what looks like a hole in the ceiling with a plastic light cover stuck on), no music and a generally no thought to create a relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant decor and food is very reminiscent of a senior citizens dining hall. We had booked their “New Years dinner” and were so disappointed with the food and the service - which included a heavily saluted brown soup that was delivered in faulty towers style, with plates rattling at seismic pitch- that we ended up leaving three courses in to the 6-course meal. While the hotel manager did apologize and offer to book us somewhere else, which was not easy, on New Years Eve with no notice, - they ended up still trying to charge us for the full meal when we checked out! Overall: this hotel seems to cater to a much more elderly crowd, and maybe their target audience doesn’t mind / notice that the quality has slipped over the years. But for anyone who wants atmosphere and attention to detail- this is not the place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Gästeservice/Empfang at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 30 Jan 2022
Dear guest, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at the Hommage Hotel Maison Messmer. We want to take this opportunity to apologise for all the inconveniences caused. Please be assured that we are very concerned about the comfort and well being of our guests and we highly regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Of course this issue has been taken in a serious light and we have spoken to the according department heads to avoid any similar reoccurrence in the future. We hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future in order for you to experience the guest oriented service for which the Hommage Hotels are recognised. Yours sincerely, Martin Benker Rooms DIvision Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L-J wrote a review Dec 2021
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg36 contributions4 helpful votes
Very nice hotel to spend Christmas at. The staff is their best "feature": friendly, competent, quick, find solutions when needed. Breakfast is outstanding, quality and well staffed. The spa with pool and sauna (and other thingys we didn't try out) is also veeery nice. Michelin restaurant is supposedly (with kids it seemed a bit of a "throughaway") also above anything in the neighbourhood. The location at the absolut centre of classic Baden-baden is another plus worth mentioning. Book a cpl of days and enjoy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book well in advance.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Benker, Umsatzmanagement at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Responded 1 Jan 2022
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Maison Messmer. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to you for your great lines. Not only did you pay us a great compliment but your remarks also gave us confirmation that our efforts are bearing fruit. I greatly appreciate your honesty and enthusiasm – thank you very much once again. For our guests, we strive at all times to do everything possible to ensure that your stay fulfils your wishes and is exactly what you would expect from us. Your compliments, particularly those addressed at our employees will be proudly passed on to our team. I am already looking forward to welcoming you again to the Maison Messmer. With best regards Martin Benker Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dorint maison messmer hotel baden-baden, dorint maison messmer baden
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dorint Maison Messmer
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergBaden-Baden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAISON MESSMER - HOMMAGE LUXURY HOTELS COLLECTION (Baden-Baden) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Nearby attractions include Lichtentaler Allee (0.2 km), Museum Frieder Burda (0.2 km), and Escape the Room Baden-Baden (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Schneider's Weinstube Im Badener Weinkeller 1869, Monte Christo, and Weinstube Baldreit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Baden-Baden.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maison Messmer - Hommage Luxury Hotels Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.