We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden

Save
Share
Lange Strasse 47, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Priceline
Algotels
eDreams
StayForLong
Prestigia.com
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (21)

About

#19 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Book the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel in Baden-Baden city center, a top spa destination close to the Black Forest and the Festspielhaus Baden-Baden
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
German
444Reviews13Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 149
  • 106
  • 51
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Doreen J wrote a review Sep 2020
Fort Myers, Florida349 contributions171 helpful votes
We came to Baden Baden for some meetings and had previously tried a number of hotels - now it was the Radisson. The main reason for choosing the hotel was the pool area for our little oke traveling with. We were under the impression that there was an outside pool - which is not the case. They have a great indoor pool and hot tub and part of the bot tub is outside - but the lounge chairs etc are very cramped and the terrace is not nice. We had a suite in the newer part of the hotel and it was on the top floor - very low ceilings, tiny bathroom, no balcony and the A/C not working. The old part of the hotel looked very different with comfy balconies and a nice view. The staff was mainly friendly but seemed verh stressed and overworked and German was not the main language. Baden-Baden seems taken over by the Russians... We liked the location and the pool but in general (and probably largely due to Covid restrictions and reduced headcount) we felt that there was lot’s of areas for improvement and that if you charge standard prices but are bot at least offering standard services - sth is off...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 22 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for your visit. We are happy to know that our central location provided a convenient base for your visit. I appreciate your feedback and will share it with all relevant department heads so we can improve our service in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sjurontour wrote a review Sep 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands272 contributions128 helpful votes
I am a Radisson Reward Gold member and had booked one of the hotel’s business rooms for two nights. Normally at check in, your status is recognised, but no such thing here. When I asked if an upgrade, which is one of the perks you enjoy as a Gold Member, I was told that there were no rooms available in higher categories. I thought that was strange as you still could book higher categories on the hotel’s own website. When I later asked the front office manager, he gave me a different story, something about there being a limit to how many rooms they were able to sell. (I did not ask for an additional room, just a switch.) The room we got had a lovely balcony, but unfortunately one of the balcony chairs was broken. I asked the reception to replace it and they promised to do so, but it proved extremely difficult to get this done. There was a large television in the room, but no remote control. It also proved very hard to get a remote sent up to the room. There was a lovely Nespresso machine in the room, but no coffee capsules. The front office manager said that this was because of Corona. I found this strange as there was sachets of dissolvable coffee. No tea by the way. The minibar was also very strange, randomly filled, but not according to the minibar list in the room. They apparently wanted all the guest to use one coffee machine located in the lobby. Not a great idea in these Corona times as I never saw this machine being disinfected. I had requested a meeting with the hotel manager and was told to be back the next day at 13:00, which I of course was only to be told that the person was in Berlin. I have sent letters to the hotel and checked by phone if they have arrived (which it had), but till this day nobody has bothered to answer (I checked out on the 7th of August). I loved the old hotel building with its unique atmosphere, but have seldom experienced such a total disregard for hotel guests. You cannot treat your guests this way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms in the old, original wing of the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am very sad to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay and that it came to the described inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies! Could you please send an email (attention to Josefine Böhm) with your contact details to info.badenbaden@radissonblu.com, so I can get in contact with you directly to discuss your complaint? Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that we take your review very seriously. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Kind regards from Baden-Baden, Josefine Böhm, Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine E wrote a review Aug 2020
52 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious and had a handy additional WC, which was useful when travelling as a family. The beds were large and comfortable and the room was very clean and well equipped. The swimming pools are large and lovely. The staff that we interacted with were very friendly and helpful and they even sent some items on to us that we left behind in the room. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. The hotel is beautiful inside and is very convenient for Baden Baden shops, restaurants and the park. The single downside for me was the cost of parking, which at 19 Euro per day soon adds up.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Catherine, thanks so much for your positive feedback. I am thrilled to know that our team welcomed you warmly and that you are happy with your room. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Draftbear wrote a review Aug 2020
Unterammergau, Germany63 contributions73 helpful votes
This has to be one of the worst hotel stays in the past 15 years. Let’s start with one of the few positives; the location to town is perfect it’s right near the centre plus it has its own secure parking though the bays are tight and spots are limited. The junior suite was a good size end relatively modern. So that has the good sides covered. Aircon in our room 125 exists in principle but not in practice. We complained to the front desk on 3 occasions asking for it to be fixed but not sure anything was done. Eventually complained to the manager who offered to room move us to a smaller room with a split unit ac, yet as we were travelling with a 3 year old and 3 month old this wasn’t feasible. We were offered a few fans which made it tolerable, however no discount was offered on the room, was comped 2 bottles of beer and a bottle of water. Hotel was full so other room of same size wasn’t available. What to some extend added insult to injury was that this was an on going issue and we were told the room would be moved to out of order status once we check out. Out first two days we came back after a day out about 15:00 and the room was still not cleaned, first time housekeeping knocked a few minutes after we arrived so we went to the pool. The second time at 15:30 I called the front desk and asked for the room to be cleaned, came back after an hour nothing done. Went to the front desk and asked for it to be cleaned and housekeeping hung up on the front desk staff! The room was eventually cleaned and I was promised that it would be done in the morning on the next day which it was. So if you think that breakfast might be one of the redeeming features guess again. You get freshly brewed cold coffee, the selection of what is on offer is meagre to say the least. We only found out that you could get eggs to order when we saw someone else getting them, none of the staff ever told us and before you ask I am a native German speaker. Ah at least you can relax in the dirty area they call the pool and thermal bath. If you are a gluten for punishment then this is the place for you. BTW Baden Baden is a very high end area and it is a miracle this Place is still in operation especially at the price they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Draftbear, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We noticed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is disappointing to read how you perceived your experience with us; however, I certainly appreciate the constructive points made. Be assured that I shared your observations with the relevant department heads, as it is only through acting on feedback such as yours that the appropriate improvements can be made. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smallkidswilltravel wrote a review Aug 2020
Reading, Berkshire14 contributions7 helpful votes
Be warned that numbers to the pool are limited and you are not made aware of this when you check in. There were queues of people in bathrobes in the lobby waiting to swim. No monitoring of use meant guests were walking round the front of the hotel to get to the pool/garden and using their own towels. We know Covid has resulted in the restriction but the management of it was very poor. The bar was shut so you couldn’t do anything whilst you waited in your swimmers! Nice old building and recently refurbished bathrooms but bedrooms are boiling... we got lucky with finding a fan but others didn’t. Air con couldn’t be adjusted to help. Great location and right by old town. Didn’t eat there after pool fiasco. Book a car park space if possible as it filled up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear smallkidswilltravel, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We noticed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is disappointing to read how you perceived your experience with us; however, I certainly appreciate the constructive points made. Be assured that I shared your observations with the relevant department heads, as it is only through acting on feedback such as yours that the appropriate improvements can be made. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hughesalanjohn44 wrote a review Aug 2020
Liverpool, England4 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel is an absolute joke! The staff are the rudest I have ever encountered, the breakfast is awful (not even any coffee)! The pool area is small and unhygienic and I can see so many gaps in the COVID-19 measures that I decided to check out early. Even this was a nightmare as the reception was only manned by one person and is full of people venting their frustrations as well! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear hughesalanjohn44, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We noticed that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is disappointing to read how you perceived your experience with us; however, I certainly appreciate the constructive points made. Be assured that I shared your observations with the relevant department heads, as it is only through acting on feedback such as yours that the appropriate improvements can be made. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jadestepp wrote a review Aug 2020
Harrisburg, PA37 contributions20 helpful votes
This could have been an opportunity to stay at an old beautiful Monastery but it was not. This place has great bones, but sadly no one has put the money and love It needs to keeping it going. It was a complete failure in the air conditioning department ( 97 degrees outside)- who needed a thermal pool?? The breakfast was poor. I would agree with other reviews- go elsewhere. Cleanliness was another issue. We had to ask for a fan ( because said air conditioning was so poor) only to wake up to find dust covering the floor at one end of the room that had been on top of the wardrobe blown around by the fan. They need more staff at front desk- had to wait every time we needed assistance. Sad to say.... we WILL return to Baden Baden, but we will not be staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thank you für taking the time to write us a review. It is disappointing to read how you perceived your experience with us; however, I certainly appreciate the constructive points made. We have already contacted the cleaning company and some measures have already been taken. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christian T wrote a review Jul 2020
Osoyro, Norway14 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for two night on our way from Denmark to France. It is a nice hotel with a very good location. Got an upgrade of the room and it was very nice. The pool area was great for the kids, but the garden looked like a bit of a mess. Needed the attention of a gardener to say the least😊 In the afternoon we where asked evacuate the pool area due to a fire. No information where to go and no fire alarm. Eventually some guests including us was gathered in front of the hotel. Here we found the Baden Baden fire department and the police and we smelled smoke from the hotel. After 20 mts everything was under control and we could go back in. BUT there was no fire alarm on the hotel and guests who was the rooms was not notified by the staf. Must say the staf was not qualified for that kind of situation. Poor safety that the alarm did not go off either automatic or manually. Btw. dont have breakfast during these Covid-19 times - it was awfull and served in a paper box. Not worth the money - go out for breakfast. Good restaurants close by!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear 503christiant, thank you for our request. How nice to know that your family was able to enjoy our thermalwater spa area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the small fire outside the hotel. We have renewed and revised our fire alarm systems in the entire hotel two weeks before this incident happend. Germany has one of the strongest fire regulations and prevention system in place. We have a fire detection system as required by law serviced and checked every quarter by a certified company. Please be assured that our reservations department has informed all guests in the rooms about this incident. Because the reservation department works in an office and it's not visible to guests' eyes, I can understand your concern. However, the situation was never dangerous at any time and in this regard, our employees have acted correctly. If you like, please feel free to contact us personally in this regard. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Locutus wrote a review Jul 2020
Zurich, Switzerland236 contributions94 helpful votes
I was very disappointed with my recent stay at the hotel. Whilst some of the issues you could blame on the current COVID-19 situation other issues clearly you can not. I am a Radisson Gold member and as a result requested an early check-in and late check-out. When I arrived at the hotel at circa 1430 on a Saturday afternoon I was initially told that the hotel did not have a record of my reservation. I was then told because I had made the booking on the Radisson website the previous evening that the booking hadn't been uploaded to the check-in systems because there were no reservation staff working at the hotel on the weekend.....As a result not only did I not get an early check-in I was told I would have to wait for the room so I wasn't even able to check-in at the normal check-in time. This particular check-in person was not only unhelpful but also unpleasant. When I ultimately was able to check in she did not tell me anything about the hotel or my room and didn't tell me anything about the garage (to avoid paying twice you need to get an exit card from the hotel reception...). When I asked to speak to the manager I was told that there was none on site because of the COVID situation. I was quite shocked when I saw the room as I was led to believe from the description of the hotel and also the photos on the website that the hotel was an old hotel with character. The suite we were allocated was in the new part of the hotel (unappealling corporate modern style) rather than the old part of the hotel. The suite itself was spacious enough but there were a number of issues including - there was a nespresso pod from the previous guest in the machine, the privacy lock on the door was broken, and the cover on the airconditioner (used to direct the air) was missing. I was offered another room in the old wing but it was a category downgrade (no separate bedroom) so not suitable. (When I was offered this room no mention was made of reducing the rate to reflect the lower category room). I ended up emailing the manager who did try to sort things out but I couldn't change rooms. I did however get a late check-out. The hotel could do a lot better.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Aussie_in_Britain, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very sorry for the way you experienced your stay. Be assured that I forwarded your comment to our General Manager. He will evaluate it internally with the department heads. I can assure you that a lot of measures have been taken regarding our hotel in order to offer our service to all guests in the usual way. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy G wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates84 contributions78 helpful votes
I thought the location was perfect to be downtown walking distance from restaurants and central to France for a long weekend. I upgraded to a relaxing spa package deal with breakfast only to find that I am getting a box for breakfast and no spa as promised. I did not get information about anything and was told “too bad covid”. The park inn in Stuttgart (where I stayed before this trip) for two weeks is serving breakfast. It was a reasonable assumption that all Radisson’s in Germany were en sync. The insult to this was, there was a promotion at another spa that we could go to and none of this was mentioned until the second person in the party requested reasonable compensation for the paid package that was not being honored. If is a pity that the reception was not pleasant I did find the hotel tastefully upgraded with elegance and style. The property has the feel of grandeur the rooms are ample and most have a balcony that is roomy and adds to the experience. I generally do not give a neutral rating and do not think I would consider returning or recommending this location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Josefine Böhm, Marketing at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear tracyg963, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is disappointing to read how you perceived your experience with us. Good customer service is the lifeblood of our business! Be assured that I forwarded your comment to the relevant department head. He already took measures to improve our service quality. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will consider staying at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu badischer hof hotel, baden-baden hotel baden-baden, steigenberger badischer hof baden, steigenberger badischer hof hotel baden
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergBaden-Baden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PRECISE TALE BADISCHER HOF BADEN-BADEN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden
Which popular attractions are close to Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Nearby attractions include Escape the Room Baden-Baden (0.3 km), Casino Baden-Baden Spielbank (0.5 km), and Festspielhaus Baden-Baden (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Nigrum, Weinstube Baldreit, and La Casserole.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Precise Tale Badischer Hof Baden-Baden offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.