We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bayard Bellecour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Bayard Bellecour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bayard Bellecour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Gdansk
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Paying 150€ for a night in 3*hotel in Lyon I expected something better... too dirty and used, rooms not ergonomic at all; I couldn't pass trough near the bed, because the room was too small in order to put the glass on the table... i don't like french breakfasts, but this one was too poor for me as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank expat72
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Hello sir, we thank you for the comment left following your stay. We chose to stay in our first room category, room CHARMING. As stated on the site BOOKING, this room is about 10 square meters and has a shower. If you want a larger room, we suggest you book the room DELUXE PATIO where you can find a bath...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The hotel is old, but well-maintained and quite beautiful. We stayed in Room 22 and highly recommend it! The room is enormous by France's standards--a big bed (!) with a small, comfortable seating area. The room also had two large windows which added to the perception of size if you were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amylee2008
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is with great pleasure that we read your comment and thank you for your sincerity and your enthusiasm! Thank you for taking the time to let this very encouraging message for us. The whole team is very touched. Next time discover the room AUTHENTIC DELUXE BELLECOUR another equally surprising style with wooden Versailles floor and Jouy fabric....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I have stayed in this hotel a few times and was happy to see the 3 star designation they received! Very well deserved! This hotel is in the best location, near everything, restaurants, metro, you would be hard pressed to find a better situated hotel. The room I had for this stay was adorable with a comfy bed and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaroleR300
HOTEL-BAYARD, Reception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Madam, Thank you so much for your fidelity and your wonderful comment ! Reading your lines has enlightened our day !! We are happy to see that your second stay was as good as the first and really hope to be able to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Pierre BLEUZET

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My husband and I spent a night in this hotel on the way to Avignon. We arrived late at night and were surprised to see what seemed to be a former brothel (velvet walls and red carpets). The carpets and sheets were so dirty that we literally slept in the clothing we arrived in on and put towels on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickats
HOTEL-BAYARD, Propriétaire at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Sir, Madam, We are surprised to receive such a commentary after almost one year since your stay at our hotel. We, me and my whole staff, consider that the commentary you left on our hotel is both offensive and inappropriate and it harms our image to publish such untrue statements. We are very open to new suggestions as well as...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This hotel is well located. Our room was the 'lit room 12' which is quite bizzare with a sitting area just outside.....we left all windows open and really enjoyed a very comfy bed. The emergency exit light was a bit disturbing in the night since it kept switching on and off. The shower worked well but the cabin was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyrg
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the beautiful message left on the site. We are delighted to have helped ensure a pleasant stay in our beautiful city of lights! We hope to see you soon ! Reception staff of HOTEL BAYARD BELLECOUR

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We stayed here for three nights during a very bad heat wave. Although the hotel is not air conditioned, our room had windows that opened into a hallway with windows over an inner courtyard. The temperature was thus kept pleasant and we had no complaints. The front desk staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating; it was a pleasure to see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelapancakes
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, A big thank you for your very positive comment about our hotel. We try every day to make our customers to be satisfied with their stay in Lyon . We are grateful for your compliments . Your feedback on our property represent for us a valuable reward. Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Bayard Bellecour,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 June 2015

A nice hotel, polite staff, spacious room ( but small bathroom), the location is another plus point. The only minus I would state is the fact that there is stairs to take to access to its entrance so if you have and heavy luggage this might be a point to take into consideration

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beuz-7
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for the beautiful message left on the site. We are delighted to have helped ensure you a pleasant stay in our beautiful city of lights! We hope to see you soon. The reception staff

Reviewed 9 June 2015

The staff give a Very good attention. Some of them speak Spanish, and they are very nice people. The problem are the stairs because all the rooms are in second floor and dont have elevator. The room are little but enough. Very good location, near the restaurants in Lyon, near walking from Viux Lyon, from The rivers , in front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MA A
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are pleased to read that your stay in our hotel was of the quality you expected. Thank you for all the positive remarks you formulated about our service. For us, it is the best reward of all. We'll be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Hotel BAYARD Team

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel has the perfect location but it is old and looks more like a normal living building.Very small bathroom.I guess the idea is to keep the original style of the building and the inside interior as well but still...not my type.The staff was really polite.breakfast was good.The room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoanetaV
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment on our establishment. Located in full center of Lyon, on the Bellecour Place, you can stroll indeed in our beautiful city on foot or with public transport since our hotel. Forget your vehicle! Each room has a different decoration what makes the charm of our hotel! With each stay a new environment. With...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Squeaky wooden floors, 18th century decor. True, but still positive. Our room was spacious, nicely renovated though. A little minus about the bathroom sink; it was hard to bend down and not hit one's head when washing teeth. But other than that bathroom was nice and tidy. Wifi worked out fine, Nice big bed, hardly any noise during the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamma708
HOTEL-BAYARD, Responsable réception at Hotel Bayard Bellecour, responded to this review

Dear Madam, A big thank you for your very positive comment about our hotel. We try every day to make our guests to be satisfied with their stay in Lyon. We are grateful for your compliments. We hope to see you during your next stay, See you very soon, L. SERPOL and the whole team of the Hotel Bayard Bellecour

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#41 of 192 in Lyon
493 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel des Celestins
Hotel des Celestins
#14 of 192 in Lyon
932 reviews
0.1 km away
HOTEL DU DAUPHIN
HOTEL DU DAUPHIN
#129 of 192 in Lyon
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#31 of 192 in Lyon
375 reviews
0.3 km away
Globe et Cecil
Globe et Cecil
#42 of 192 in Lyon
395 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#32 of 192 in Lyon
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You want Lyon at your feet ? Let yourself be seduced by our hotel ideally located in the heart of the city on Europe's most beautiful square a few steps from the shopping streets. Just cross the Saône river and dive into the Old Lyon, ranked as UNESCO historic heritage, stroll along the pedestrian streets. Take time to enjoy the Lyonese famous gastronomy in one of the many "bouchons". Hotel Bayard will welcome you in its renovated "familiale", "AUTHENTIC DELUXE BELLECOUR" and "DE CHARME or DELUXE PATIO" rooms or our unic room the PRESTIGE DELUXE BELLECOUR room with free internet wifi access. Our staff will assist you to make your stay an unforgettable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bayard Bellecour

Address: 23 Place Bellecour, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: ₹ 6,028 - ₹ 14,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bayard Bellecour 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bayard Bellecour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayard Bellecour Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bayard Bellecour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 10, which had a view out into a very small dark courtyard. Pay more for a better room if this is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieF800, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room full of versioning the place to get a breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles storytellerBrussels, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wonderful location in a beautiful city”
 of 5 bubbles Carolena22, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Views of Place Bellacour from rooms at the front of the hotel. Quiet large roooms situated around the internal courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles rainbow1Uk, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 22 was spacious, had a nice view of the square, and had a great bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles amylee2008, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay