We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hipark Grenoble

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hipark Grenoble
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hipark is only 5 minutes walk from the station and 10 minutes walk from the main shopping are in the old part of town. Close to lots of restaurants for eating out, but each suite at the Hipark has a kitchenette, so it's easy to eat in if you prefer. At only one hour drive from Les Deux Alpes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
Hipark38, Directeur général at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Helen, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and...

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

It's hard to start a review with a positive aspect when their is nothing positive to say. I have stayed at this place before. I was unimpressed last time but as someone else was paying I accepted the accommodation, but never again. I looked over the other reviews and all I can say on the positive reviews is that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Hipark38, Responsable réception at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

"Dear Mr Frank P, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We specifically chose this hotel because it is close to the TGV station and because it had parking. The access to the parking is via a car lift which was a little daunting but we got used to it. More importantly, it is only a 5 min walk to the station on level ground. It is also only a 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
Hipark38, Responsable réception at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

"Dear Mr Jon W, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The rooms were very dirty. We ended up having to clean the walls over our stay. The bedding was very clean, however the fridge and microwave were dirty. Once it was cleaned it wasn't bad inside, however the hallways are dark and dirty. The service was sporadic at best. Some of the staff were very good and tried to help,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calgarympond
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

There are two golden rules of French hotels. First, unless you pay top price, you'll get low quality (see photos). Second, there will almost always be something wrong or missing from the room (see photos). HiPark is a relatively new property with adequate furnishings. But the formula above remains the same. Cutting corners. I have had enough bad experiences at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravenna2006
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I wonder if the hotel has gone down a lot recently. I can't believe the reviews on here are from the same hotel. The air conditioner doesn't work, and for 3 days they have promised someone will come to fix it but no one shows up. It's unbearably hot here. The hotel is not cleaned well, the internet connection is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances J
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Best value for money if you are on sharing basis, it is hardly 5 minutes walk from Greonble Ecole de Management so it was extremely convenient for students to simply towards the school. Friendly staff plus you can opt for breakfast as well, good food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nida K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Family break so required a family room, the room provided more than satisified our requirments, seperate room for the kids, kitchenette and large and spacious. Breakfast was not as goos as expected but still more than enough, will seek out the HiPark group of hotels in the future based on the experience at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evcole
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel is about 5 minutes’ walk from the main train station in a side street and handy for the local tram service, in short, an excellent base for a sojourn in Grenoble. As in most French Hotels we avoided the breakfast as there is always a handy Boulangerie nearby with fresh croissants. We stayed in an Executive Suite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingAlbertRoss
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

On our recent visit we stayed at this hotel and found it to be excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was first class and extremely clean and comes with it's own kitchen . The hotel is situated in a ideal spot with easy access to the rail station and bus station and also close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michael5932
Hipark38, Responsable réception at Hipark Grenoble, responded to this review

"Dear Mr Michael, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grenoble hotels
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Grenoble Centre
#4 of 50 in Grenoble
374 reviews
Royal Hotel
#9 of 50 in Grenoble
270 reviews
Residhotel Central Gare
#37 of 50 in Grenoble
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant, comfortable and pleasent to live-in residence designed by Didier Gomez. Within easy reach of the TGV train station in the Europole district and the town's main centres of interest. 61 Studios from 20 to 29 sqm46 suites from 32 to 45 sqm4 deluxe suites from 45 to 48 sqm. Breakfast room, Fitness & Sauna, business corner (free WIFI), private parking, concierge services and reception 24/7, nespresso corner ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hipark Grenoble

Address: 6 rue Auguste Genin, 38000, Grenoble, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Grenoble
Price Range: ₹ 4,648 - ₹ 7,844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Grenoble 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hipark Grenoble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipark Grenoble Hotel Grenoble
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hipark Grenoble staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hipark Grenoble staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were a family of four adults (couple with two adult sons) and booked a spacious Executive Suite, which was a good size for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles MarthainLondon, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Executive Suite!”
 of 5 bubbles WanderingAlbertRoss, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apparently they have suites, but I never saw one, but I suppose the service and Internet problems would apply equally there.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimpulcrano, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room with a view of the mountain region.”
 of 5 bubbles Dublin_Irish_10, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you want to see the Alps, we think at least you should be on the 6th floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles ystia2015, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay