We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Evian-les-Bains
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We were there beginning of March. The room was nice, as was the spa. The only problem is: it is a Hilton: you have to pay for the WiFi, you have to pay for the spa, you'll never get at complimentary upgrade, even if the hotel is obviously far from being full and even if you reached the next level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneAdvisedTravaller
Prague
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed in Hilton for two days during the motoshow 2012 in Geneva. Distance is not a problem, takes 40 kilometers thru beautiful country of France/Schweiz. During spring it was spectacular trip. Hotel itself excellent from outside, looks fantastic inside. Entrance is not from the main street which was little bit unexpected, but from behind - you have to go arround...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaka3
Sliema, Malta
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just came back from my stay at Hilton it was amazing, the hotel is beautiful, staff were great and are very friendly and helpful. We were offered a transfer to train station with no charge. Two nights in a row we went back to hotel early as it was cold and not much to do in the area and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emz788
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Went for my birthday in february, the staff were absolutely fantastic. Usage of the spa is highly recommended and the cost for the wet area facilities is well worth the cost (especially the outdoors heated pool in the snow!). Rooms were fantastic! Grounds were beautiful. The only flaw with this hotel was that during the snowy/icy period, the grounds are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex M
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is my second review of the Hilton Evian. I absolutely loved the hotel the first time I stayed there, and looked forward to returning there again--and in fact we went out of our way to stay again. After the second stay, I probably will not return. It's a destination hotel, so you really have to want to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank literatureprof
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you having taken the time to post your comments. We have noted your various comments and you have indeed made several valid points which have been forwarded to my Managers for corrective actions. We sincerely apologise for all the shortcomings and I would like to confirm that your constructive feedback will help us to improve and...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We were hoping to celebrate the new year with a calm, relaxing spa weekend. However, the amount of mix-ups and lapses in the service were so many during our one-night stay that we decided to write a complaint letter to the hotel – something we have never done before! Read on if you'd like to hear about our laughable time...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 123carrie
Hilt0nEvianlesBains, General Manager at Hilton Evian-les-Bains, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your review and I am really sorry you felt we did not meet your expectations as a Hilton Hotel. We trust however that actions taken following your correspondance have demonstrated our deep regrets, and that you are fully satisfied with our answer. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Evian-les-Bains,...

Reviewed 21 December 2011

The best hotel I stayed during my trip. Spacious rooms with plenty of space that dwarfs my luggage. Quality Grohe bath/wc fittings with class-leading Peter Thomas Roth toiletries. Personal balcony that overlooks the Geneva Lake. Fully-stocked minibar fridge that has boobytrapped sensors (warning labels pasted inside) to charge items to room account once removed. Excellent spread of buffet breakfast that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyeel
Sweden
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I was in Evian for my birthday and I had a great time. I was upgraded to a room in the Executive Floor with Lake view. I was also offered complementary access to the Buddha Bar Spa and had free internet access. Both, the hotel and the spa facilities were excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbravo
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I booked a stay in this hotel for a relaxing break and specifically for use of the spa and pool. I was extremely disappointed with the pool and spa area, definitely not what i would expect from a four star area. The pool area was very small, and crowded. The sauna was tiny and packed, nearly had to queue to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank S O
Aviemore
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Just got back yesterday, and I must say a beautiful looking hotel. Hired a car from Geneva Airport and within 1 hour we were there, with no map and no GPS! I would reccomend a car if you are staying here, transport is expensive and I did 600kms on one tank of petrol dueing my stay visiting 3 different countries!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidandGems

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evian-les-Bains hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
674 reviews
1.7 km away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
376 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
0.5 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cosmopolitan Bar
Cosmopolitan Bar
Cuisines: French, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Hilton Evian-les-Bains

Address: Quai Paul Leger, 74500, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains
Price Range: ₹ 8,465 - ₹ 13,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Evian-les-Bains 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Evian-les-Bains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Evian-Les-Bains Hotel
Hilton Évian Les Bains
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#3 Business Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
#5 Romantic Hotel in Evian-les-Bains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Evian-les-Bains staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilton Evian-les-Bains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms facing the lake to get views of sunrise and sunset”
 of 5 bubbles 799MatthewL, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the exec floor if you can. You will save a ton on food and drinks.”
 of 5 bubbles johndD7532OT, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect any upgrades if you're a Hilton Honors Gold or Diamond”
 of 5 bubbles davewfaa, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lakeview room with executive lounge access”
 of 5 bubbles ahpratt, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lakeside view rooms are a must!”
 of 5 bubbles DurhamRose, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay