We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“ski total”(32 reviews)
“chalet hotel”(26 reviews)
“main lifts”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Au Coq de Bruyere Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
65
47
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
47
13
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski totalchalet hotelmain liftsboot roomafternoon teaski racksvariable qualityexpensive resortexcellent chaletski holidayeach eveningtable footballrooms are a bit smallplenty of hot waterpoor reviewslocation is greatcomfy sofas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Came here in Feburary to visit our son who is a chalet host in courchevel 1850 and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The location is brilliant, its as close to ski in and ski out as you can get, literally...More

1  Thank Emma F
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere HotelResponded 14 March 2016

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great visit to see your son in Courchevel in February, where you were well looked after by Will and the team in the Chalet Hotel Coq de Bruyere with Ski Total. They really are doing a...More

Reviewed 2 March 2016

We've stayed in numerous catered chalets during our ski-ing holidays and Coq de Bruyere must rate among the best. Location, very close to the pistes and lifts, is perfect, bedrooms and communal lounge and dining room comfortable and well-equipped. Rooms at the rear of the...More

Thank Bootbag
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere HotelResponded 3 March 2016

We're delighted that you had such a great time with Ski Total in Courchevel, where Will and the team at the Chalet Hotel Coq de Bruyere looked after you well throughout your week. The team have been doing an excellent job and we're so pleased...More

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Spent the first week in February staying here with friends on our annual skiing holiday. What strikes you instantly is the friendly teamwork of the staff, who all work tirelessly to ensure that your stay is both comfortable, and enjoyable. We had three rooms of...More

Thank Maureen W
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere HotelResponded 22 February 2016

Fantastic to hear that you had such an enjoyable Ski Total holiday in the Chalet Hotel Coq de Bruyere, Maureen W. Will and the team are doing an excellent job of looking after our guests and ensuring that every aspect of their in-resort experience runs...More

Reviewed 18 February 2016

We returned for a second time to Coq De Bruyere. The staff were fabulous as ever; helpful, courteous and friendly. The food is good and the situation fabulous minutes walk to the ski hire shop and the pistes. It is great value for Courcheval 1850...More

Thank Sarah J
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere HotelResponded 22 February 2016

So pleased that you had a wonderful holiday with Ski Total in the Chalet Hotel Coq de Bruyere, Sarah J. It's delightful to read your comments regarding the staff and high standard of service that you received during your stay - as well you should...More

Reviewed 17 February 2016

Our annual ski holiday was here the last week in January. The location is brilliant, such a short walk to the piste and major lifts. A fabulous area to ski. The chalet is managed well by Will and his team, the chef is superb. Gorgeous...More

1  Thank Georgie5555
Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Au Coq de Bruyere HotelResponded 22 February 2016

Thanks so much for your review, Georgie5555. It's great to hear that you were well looked after by Will and the team throughout your stay - including some excellent menu alterations to accommodate your gluten free diet. We always try to ensure that no guest...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Courchevel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
doogle2018
23 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul W | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think all the odd numbered rooms are at the back of the hotel. Don’t go for room 36, this is at the front and one of the closest to the night club across the road. Enjoy!
0
Votes
michellegilchrist1
20 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Claire M | Reviewed this property |
No, they do not provide a kettle. But tea/coffee/juice is avaialble all day and evening.
0
Votes
Isobel B
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TurboNick | Reviewed this property |
Yes to all the upper floors. The only place it doesn't go is down to the basement where the boot room is.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Best rooms at the back of the hotel, front room have good views but noisy during the early hours."
Read review
"Choose a back room for a slightly quieter nights sleep (away from the club across the road at the front)."
Read review
"triples are more spacious than doubles"
Read review
"Whilst the rooms at the front have a great view, they are also noisy. The rear rooms are the quietest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing