We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cascades

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Courchevel
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cascades
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 497 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Overall this is good solid choice for a friends ski holiday. Friendly staff, clean, good food, flowing wine and close to the lifts. Rooms: we had 4 rooms in our party. They were all clean and comfortable. Plus points definitely the constant supply of hot water no matter what time of day. Something not always guaranteed in all chalets. Our... More 

Helpful?
20 Thank GGGang
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

Thank you GGGang for taking the time to review your family's experience at the Chalet Cascades in Courchevel with Ski Total. We're incredibly grateful for your having taken the time to post your comments, and would assure you (and your children) that we at Ski Total DO take the time to read our guest reviews. It's great to hear that,... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Well... Going on some of my previous Skiing holidays and after hearing that food in Courchevel was expensive (it's not tooooo bad), I was fully expecting to lose a bit of weight on this holiday. Much to my utter elation though the food in Cascades was absolutely amazing! The bedroom (302) was spacious and had two comfy single beds push... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Debukf
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you and your husband had such a great time with Ski Total in the Chalet Cascades, Debukf, where our excellent team looked after you both well throughout your week in this fabulous resort. We always do our best to cater for any special dietary requirements, and urge guests to let us know of these when... More 

Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Currently managed by SKITOTAL this is a good chalet just a cross the road from the main 1650 lift. There is a nice bar at ground level, and plenty of nearby restaurants and bars nearby if you need them. Food was excellent, and plenty of wine included. A disappointment was the lounge area on the top floor and the lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

Thank you Terry R for your review of the Chalet Cascades. It's great to hear that you found the excellent location of the chalet to be of benefit to you, and that our Ski Total team kept you well fed with excellent catering to fuel your skiing. It's a shame you didn't enjoy the lounge area in the chalet. With... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Overall excellent Chalet Hotel, in a perfect location. The food was superb all week, with plenty of good wine, all the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We did have a larger room at the back of the hotel, which was perfect - good shower, great views and lots of space. The lounge was very comfortable, although quite dark! The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MandyT3335
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

Thanks MandyT3335 for taking the time to review your Ski Total holiday in Courchevel, which we're pleased to read was a success from start to finish. We hope to welcome you back again in a future season. More 

worcester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Do not have a small room at the front of the hotel unless you are a very small mouse. They are tiny. Pay the extra & have have a larger one at the back. How Ski Total have the nerve to sell these rooms to couples is beyond belief. The best thing about this hotel is its location - right... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljfWorcester
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

Thank you ljfWorcester for taking the time to review your stay at the Chalet Cascades with Ski Total. It's disappointing to note your unhappiness with the size of your room at the front of the chalet. We do provide a floor plan to give guests an idea of the chalet layout when booking, which does depict the difference in size... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Location is excellent; staff are very nice; food is pretty good; wine flows freely; the chalet is clean and recently refurbished - overall it deserves a "very good" rating. However I agree with a previous review that the chalet has a very strange layout - the entrance leads to a corridor with a lift. There are 3 floors of rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula F
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Chalet Cascades, Paula F, from which we were sorry to learn that you experience some shortcomings in terms of the service received from the team. Where guests are delayed, our staff normally provide a separate welcome chat to pass over information on the resort, operations, locations, etc and it's disappointing that you did... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Had a brilliant week in this catered chalet in Courcheval 1650. The food was top restaurant class and the staff were very friendly and professional. We'd paid a little extra for a larger room and were very impressed. Special mention for Ana doing a superb job running the show. On top of all this the escalator to the slopes is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

We're delighted that you had a brilliant week with Ski Total in the Chalet Cascades, where you were well looked after by Ana and her excellent team. We hope to welcome you back again now that you've found 'the best'! More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This is excellent Chalet accommodation, situated in a great location, in 1650. Just across the road from direct slope access. Ski hire next door and supermarket less than 5 mins walk, as well as a selection of small bars and shops. The Chalet itself provides everything you would expect and more from this kind of accommodation and is very well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank familyfun111
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

It's wonderful to learn that you had an enjoyable time in the Chalet Cascades, looked after by Ana and the team, and that you would recommend the accommodation and the excellent resort of Courchevel. The Cascades is truly in an enviable location! It's disappointing that you experienced problems with the WiFi in the chalet, which we will be looking into.... More 

Yateley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Just returned from another fab hol at Cascades, our 3rd over the past few years. Each time we go there are positive improvements. Anna, John and ALL the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Very well organised considering the number of chalet guests. Excellent value for money. Well done to all. See you next year! 😀

Helpful?
Thank frannorris1
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

Thanks frannorris1 for reviewing your third visit to the Chalet Cascades, which we're pleased was on a par with your previous! Ana and the team are doing a great job and it's great to hear that you think so, too. We look forward to seeing you next year! More 

Broome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This was my third time of staying at Cascades (and will be returning in Feb 2016 to make it 4). I am a single traveller & the single supplement is very reasonable. I stay in room 210 which is at the front,& is a reasonable size single. There are reports of the beeping made when vehicles are reversing, this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diyisfun
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Cascades, responded to this review

It's fantastic to hear that you had such a great time staying with Ski Total in the Chalet Cascades for the 3rd time, Diyisfun, and that our staff looked after you equally well this year as during previous visits. We're sure that when you return with us next year you won't be disappointed! More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courchevel
1.0 km away
Hotel Courchevel Olympic Madame Vacances
1.5 km away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#8 of 55 in Courchevel
247 reviews
21.2 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 38 in Tignes
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#5 of 55 in Courchevel
89 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Manali
Hotel Manali
#9 of 55 in Courchevel
63 reviews
1.2 km away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#3 of 55 in Courchevel
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the very centre of Courchevel 1650, with the main gondola just across the street and convenient for all the resort’s amenities, the Cascades has been extensively refurbished over recent seasons, and this winter sees the addition of a brand new lounge on the top floor, together with five new valley-facing bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cascades

Address: Rue de l'Aguille de Fruit, 1650, Courchevel, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Courchevel
Price Range: ₹ 7,044 - ₹ 14,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Also Known As:
Cascades Hotel Courchevel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cascades staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cascades staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for the larger rooms at the back that also have a great valley view.”
 of 5 bubbles TRMiltonKeynes, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room at the front - they are tiny”
 of 5 bubbles ljfWorcester, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have great views”
 of 5 bubbles familyfun111, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want views book a room at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Diyisfun, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the property are larger and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ArchieFC, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5