We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Orsta, Norway
Reviewed 8 March 2011

After twelve summer holiday weeks over the past twenty years, my choice is La Ginabelle. There might be better value for money somewhere else, but we have stayed at La Ginabelle for our last three summers here. We are two adults with two young children, and we have stayed in three different size apartments. One was small, the next one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Odd64
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We had a mixed experience at Ginabelle, as follows: Good: very central location - yet quiet in evening, good indoor pool (for children to play, not for swimming), nice reception area, friendly helpful staff, good views from apartment, nice towels and adequate kitchen. Not so good: apartment dated and very "worn", cleaning could have been better, strange smell from bedsheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRR186338
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review following your stay at our Ginabelle residence. We're so glad you benefited from our centrally located residence and onsite facilities. We're happy that the kitchen also served you and your families needs. We wanted to personally reply to apologise for the upkeep and furnishings in the apartment. We're pleased to confirm parts of the...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 April 2010

I travelled with family, stayed in apartment 12 in "Flegere".The hotel was dirty, no toalet paper in apartments. The complex is OLD as everything in Chamonix and overpriced. The floors are very dirty in halls. Overall impression: BAD. Maybe worth for 2 stars. Becides, they charged my card after my stay and i do not even know for what. I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank horoshka
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us in Chamonix. We strive to improve our levels of cleanliness at every opportunity. In this instance we cannot apologise enough for the state of the rooms. Guests should be provided with toilet paper on arrival, and should then supply their own for the duration of their stay. Pierre...

Cork
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Travelled with my wife and 2 girls aged 10 and 6. First of all it has to be one of the most beautiful places in Europe. Scenery is spectacular. The Hotel is quaint. It is clean and from what I could see it was one of the best in Chamonix (because of pool). There was no restaurant or Pub in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RadioCork
Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 September 2009

we spent 3 nights at the La Ginabelle last week and had a wonderful stay. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment and it was perfect for our family. The interiors of the apartments are just fine, not fancy but very comfortable. The public areas and hallways could use some new carpet but the facility is kept up nicely....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nfowife
Kent
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 5/6 people. 1 double bed, 2 singles and a large fold out sofa. Plenty of room, beautiful balconies and an extremely well equipped kitchen area. As a member of PV said the hotel is due for renovation work this year, it is not shabby but, yes requires a lick of paint. Car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snazzysnaps
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Having read many reviews on numerous web-sites, I thought I’d offer some advice. We ski in Chamonix every year, and this was our first time at the Ginabelle, as our usual place was fully booked. Ok. Yes the rooms are small, but in comparison to some of the accomodation in most ski resorts, if you’ve ever stayed in some of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 6thDayBlue
London
Reviewed 20 March 2009

The rooms are fine, the size is ok for 4 (in a 4-6) but the single beds in the second room are childrens beds and in no way fit for an adult male which makes for not a great nights sleep. The chalet itself was clean and tidy and well decorate, a larger TV would have been nice given that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steveojones
Luton
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Stayed at La Ginabelle at end January. Had a fantastic time. The apartment we had slept 6 (4 adults and one child) and was really spacious (stayed in Mont Blanc block). Facilities were great and my young son loved the kiddie corner. Excellent location for restaurants, bars and town centre but a bit of a treck to slopes and main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woowooLuton
York
Reviewed 12 February 2009

We booked at the last minute through Crystal Ski on the internet. As there were only 2 of us, and the apartment sleeps 4, we had to pay a supplement to stay in La Ginabelle. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. We were on the top floor, so the rooms were height restricted by the eaves, and the bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWright2

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.7 km away
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Les Balcons Du Savoy
#25 of 74 in Chamonix
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 74 in Chamonix
474 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalet Hotel Hermitage Paccard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 74 in Chamonix
989 reviews
0.9 km away
Maeva Residence Le Chamois Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An authentic, typically Savoyard resortIdeally located in the heart of the resortA residence offering relaxation areas and 'Deep Nature Spa' by Algotherm services ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle

Address: 29 Passage du Grepon, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: ₹ 6,145 - ₹ 24,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle Hotel Chamonix
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for Americans rooms are small but clean. Water closet toilets expect sink in next room. Some WC did have sink. Beautiful location plenty to do for all age levels. Each suite is unique. ”
 of 5 bubbles W6406ARpatriciac, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Flegere building may have better views, floor 1-3”
 of 5 bubbles christianamm, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms with significant proportion of sloping ceilings. ”
 of 5 bubbles SteveRayanne, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not go for flegere block apartment 10 which is first floor and view blocked by tree and suffers from really bad road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 214natashar, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you say 3 bedrooms have 3 bedrooms”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneL945, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay