We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alpina Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room 404 changed to room 204. We stayed at The Alpina in June 2016, the hotel is in a great position in the middle of Chamonix. The view from the window and the balcony was worth a million dollars - But - firstly - we had to change rooms because the toilet was broken and couldn't be repaired. Secondly -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalql8
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the view from the hotel. Unfortunelly we are sorry to hear you were disturbed by the music of the night club. Concerning your coming to the reception you mentioned the fact that you had to wait until a whole group of...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 8 June 2016

the room was big and had a balcony with amazing views. At one tell you can tell this was the place to stay. Sadly, they really haven't upgraded the rooms since the 70s. the furniture was still functional, but the rooms do need a make over. But it was still a decent place, especially for the price. The toilet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patric b
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your notice. We are pleased to see you enjoyed the location. Concerning the room we are all agree with you that is why we will made some important renovation in the few months. We hope to see you after the renovation so you can enjoy the new rooms. Best regards

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Views from hotel room are good.Most of the rooms has mountain views. Staff are good .some staff doesn't speak english properly but can understand what you say so no problem.they will provide you with guest card which gives free access to transport and some discount in museums.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anji7022
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anji7022, Thank you very much for taking time to post on Tripadvisor. We are very greatful you enjoyed staying in hotel Alpina. Speaking about languages you are indeed pointing a problem with French people...so i am glad you were understood anyway! It will be a real pleasure to have you again in Chamonix. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Cheap for location but when arrived was given a twin room despite booking a double. Complained at reception and was told it would be made into a double for our return that evening. This was not done so on complaining for a third time we were given a new room which was larger and nicer. These rooms are very outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louiss301
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Louiss301, Thank you very much for taking time tcommenting on tripadvisor and for chosing Alpina hotel. I am pleased to read that in the end you had a room to your convenience. Our hotel is soon undergoing some renovation. Our guests will therefore be able to anjoy staying in our new rooms and the beautiful view of chamonix from...

Manali, India
Reviewed 20 April 2016

An Typical Alpine style hotel , Very well located. and well built exteriors!!!!! Rooms are Basic and just fit to size. Positives are that the Staff is very good and responsive, It has a Wonderful Restaurant on the roof top with a very good service. They even let us have our own ready to eat food brought all the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skihimalayas
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Skinimalayas, Thank you for your stay at the hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location and the staff of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon in the Alpina Hotel in Chamonix. Best regards,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Alpina from the 1st-5th April as we were skiing in Chamonix. When we arrived we were firstly taken to a very small room with no balcony, we had requested a balcony when we booked. This was no problem and we were moved straight away to room 316 ( right above main entrance ) this room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo2507
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your opinion about your stay at the Alpina. Please to see that you had a good stay At the Alpina , and we would be happy to welcome you again for a next stay.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We were a relatively well behaved stag do & well looked after by the staff- predominantly Valentine who ruled us with her sharp wit. The food was a proper surprise in quality & represented more than value for money- I'd go back with friends & certainly use the restaurant for its quality & panoramic views & varied menu!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This ought to be a two-star hotel. Some interesting points: * Bar is unstaffed, unclear how to purchase anything. Must mean bar is free? * Pillows fee like they are bags filled with clumpy vomit * Towels smell of anthrax * Building isn't aerodynamic - any wind outsides creates a jet-engine-like deafening sound inside * You won't get soap or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrzorbon
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Alpina hotel is priced appropriately for the value. The rooms are dated and the hot tub is barely luke warm, but great location right outside a quality bus stop and couple minute walk to town center. Breakfast was good but the variability in quality omelet chefs was apparent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justclark23
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

This place needs a lot of work. My room did not have soap or any other cleaning product. I asked a reception and was given one small bar of soap. Breakfast was really poor. The quality was truly lacking. Staff where pretty average Location is good. But over Their are better places to stay in Chamonix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tylor_the_Lorax

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 74 in Chamonix
474 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#25 of 74 in Chamonix
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Croix-Blanche
Hotel Croix-Blanche
#60 of 74 in Chamonix
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 74 in Chamonix
563 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel la Vallee Blanche
Hotel la Vallee Blanche
#26 of 74 in Chamonix
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpina Hotel has a contemporary architecture where we provide a maximum number of services within the hotel: a large lounge bar with a chimney with art exhibitions, billiards and a Decleor Spa Among the 137 spacious and comfortable rooms, you have the choice of a room facing either: the rugged, steep slopes of the Brevent or the snow-covered slopes of Mont-Blanc, which you can admire directly from your balcony. Le Vista Restaurant welcomes you for breakfast, lunch or Dinner on the 7th floor of the hotel: Enjoy the valley best panoramic view from the city center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpina Hotel

Address: 79 avenue du Mont Blanc, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: ₹ 8,441 - ₹ 17,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Chamonix
Hotel Alpina Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpina Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Alpina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the mountain as the views are stunning! (great for pictures)”
 of 5 bubbles 812william, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere elae”
 of 5 bubbles isabellem2013, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles kalql8, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a room with front facing balcony”
 of 5 bubbles patricb609, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mont Blanc View”
 of 5 bubbles skihimalayas, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay