We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alpina Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alpina Hotel has good location in the heart of Chamonix. Also breakfast is pretty good and you can have it in the top floor of the hotel, enjoying nice view to the alps. Hotel does need some renovation and when it is done, we will come back. But next year we decided to choose an other centrally located hotel.

Helpful?
Thank golfaten
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in February 2014 and went skiing nearby in the alps. My room had a breathtaking view but our room was not bad. However the mini drinks were very over-priced ; half a bottle of water i think was around 5 euros (£3.25) so we didn't us that. But i thought the hotel was fit for purpose for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 812william

Travellers are raving about these Chamonix hotels

harrogate
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We spent an unscheduled night in Livigno as our car had broken down and had been towed to a garage here. We enjoyed our dinner and the room was comfortable. The outstanding service we received from Graziano on the front desk helped remove the stress, he telephoned the garage for us and allowed us to email from his computer.thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank ValHarrogate
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Good hotel to stay and visit. Good for families as well You will feel the comfort you need. Nice restaurant at the roof with magnificent view to the ice mountain of mont blank. Deserve a stay to this nice place beautiful at all aspects. On Saturday we were lucky to visit the Saturday weekly market from out side chamonix. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank maat0uk
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Desperate for a room because my prior hotel was sold out, I grabbed what I could and sadly, this was it. Overpriced for the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Actually, I wouldn't stay here for free. They asked if I wanted a room with a view of Mt. Blanc (costs extra) so I went for it. The ONLY... More 

Helpful?
Thank MalbuMom
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Despite being a bit worn down the hotel offers good service and the restaurant at the top floor holds superb quality! We stayed at the hotel for the marathon Mont Blanc. The marathon village was located just 15 meters from the entrance of the hotel, perfect! The staff was ever helpful and friendly in every manner. We will return next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joakim0010
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Booked a night in this hotel for our last night in Chamonix - we had been on a walking tour and staying at another hotel and needed an extra night before flying home but couldn't get a room there so chose this one. This hotel was 50% more expensive than the previous one and we were expecting a very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

It hasn't been updated since. Most frustratingly, the windows open but there is nothing to keep them open. The rooms are average size with old, ratty furniture. The one thing this place has going for it is the location and its size. There are many rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Hikenj
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed one night before a 2 week stay in a privately owned apartment. Reception like most hotels in France fills you confidence that it's a nice comfortable hotel. It was modern, contemporary and very 21st century. However we got out of the lift to find a 1970s uncleared corridor and the room, once we found it, transported us straight back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle M
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your message, We are really sorry to read that you do not appreciate your stay in the hotel Alpina. We informe you that we will close the hotel at the end of August for few month to do some renovation. We hope to see you after the renovation to enjoy the new modern and comtemporany... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room 404 changed to room 204. We stayed at The Alpina in June 2016, the hotel is in a great position in the middle of Chamonix. The view from the window and the balcony was worth a million dollars - But - firstly - we had to change rooms because the toilet was broken and couldn't be repaired. Secondly -... More 

Helpful?
Thank kalql8
Chiarina R, Responsable réception at Alpina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the view from the hotel. Unfortunelly we are sorry to hear you were disturbed by the music of the night club. Concerning your coming to the reception you mentioned the fact that you had to wait until a whole group of... More 

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.6 km away
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
#25 of 76 in Chamonix
225 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel la Vallee Blanche
Hotel la Vallee Blanche
#26 of 76 in Chamonix
209 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 76 in Chamonix
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Croix-Blanche
Hotel Croix-Blanche
#59 of 76 in Chamonix
152 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 76 in Chamonix
550 reviews
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Alpina Hotel has a contemporary architecture where we provide a maximum number of services within the hotel: a large lounge bar with a chimney with art exhibitions, billiards and a Decleor Spa Among the 137 spacious and comfortable rooms, you have the choice of a room facing either: the rugged, steep slopes of the Brevent or the snow-covered slopes of Mont-Blanc, which you can admire directly from your balcony. Le Vista Restaurant welcomes you for breakfast, lunch or Dinner on the 7th floor of the hotel: Enjoy the valley best panoramic view from the city center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpina Hotel

Address: 79 avenue du Mont Blanc, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: ₹ 8,864 - ₹ 21,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Hotel Chamonix
Hotel Alpina Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpina Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Alpina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a view of the mountain as the views are stunning! (great for pictures)”
 of 5 bubbles 812william, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere elae”
 of 5 bubbles isabellem2013, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles kalql8, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a room with front facing balcony”
 of 5 bubbles patricb609, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Mont Blanc View”
 of 5 bubbles skihimalayas, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay