We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge du Manoir

Show Prices
#10 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chamonix
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Auberge du Manoir
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Manoir
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Ouray, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We really liked this small hotel, clean, friendly and great views. The but is, they charge you for everything extra. After coming from Zermatt where everything was free, t,his was a shock. There was a significant charge for the hot tub, breakfast and they even refused to replace the coffee in the room after one day, and we stayed four.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David G
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Dear Madam & Sir, Thank you for your message. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment and the competence of our staff, which is important to us Article 122-1 of the Consumers Act in France does not allow us to group sell, i.e. all services must be available for individual purchase. We...

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay, very friendly, very homely. Rooms were clean and comfortable with views of Mont Blanc. Loved the pastries with breakfast every morning. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. we would definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdenJames
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment! See you soon then!

Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 day stay here and highly recommend the hotel. Lovely clean rooms, fresh towels everyday and beautiful breakfasts. Very friendly owners who made fresh yoghurt for breakfast. Great location close to town centre with beautiful views of Mont Blanc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank To2623
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks for your review !

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last week with my girlfriend and another couple and were extremely happy with our stay . To start we were greeted by a friendly owner with very good English . Our room had a cracking view and a good sized balcony . Its located just 2 minute walk from Chamonix town centre . The outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesc511
AubergeduManoir, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review, it was a great pleasure!

Castleford, UK
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Perfect hotel for a night before travelling on to Italy. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Most helpful owners. Their dog is lovely. This will not be our last visit. Unfortunately, there was heavy rain in the evening but the hotel provides umbrellas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sindysam
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks! Hope to see you soon !

Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with a warm welcome. After a quick check-in, we were shown to our room, which was neat, clean and comfortable. The room was small, however the space was adequate to accommodate our luggage and accessories. We appreciated the mini frig as my wife had supplements that required refrigeration. The main floor breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markntina
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks for this comment ! We're very happy to read that we helped you enjoy your stay in our beautiful city !

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2013

In this beautiful valley city there are many hotels, but We were very happy with the presentation, amenities and position of Auberge Du Manoir. It is within easy walking distance of the city centre, has a good patisserie just over the road for those who don't want to have the hotel breakfast. Easy to get to all of Chamonix tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks a lot, we're waiting for you :)

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Auberge du Manoir was simply perfect. We spent two lovely nights in the cutest room you can imagine, very Alpine in decor, spotless, and thoroughly comfortable. The friendly owners made us very welcome and and speak English well. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning in their equally charming breakfast room. The homemade yogurt was outstanding and I loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinana
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

A really nice review to read :) Thanks !

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

In a nutshell: if you're lucky enough and you can find available room, don't hesitate, book it :) . As soon as you arrive, you'll feel like home, with a special view and decor, of course. We've stayed in room #6., which is the best in our opinion, double balcony, perfect view to the Mont-Blanc. We could not wait the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zsuzsa_80
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thanks a lot!

Catania, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 tweens) stayed here for 2 nights. Our room included bunk beds for our children. Although our room didn't include a balcony we had a lovely view from the window. The staff was incredibly helpful, and their english much appreciated! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The hotel is in a perfect location to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keri-Bryan
Muriel M, Gérant at Auberge du Manoir, responded to this review

Thanks for your review ! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay :) See you soon !

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Junior (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard (23)
Viewed
Superior (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,044 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
488 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
800 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
375 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This former alpine farm, typical of the region, has been transformed into a luxurious chalet hotel. As well as ensuring a friendly and authentic atmosphere, we took great care to make sure all aspects of the hotel's renovation were also eco-friendly.Our family-run chalet hotel in Chamonix prides itself on the quality of the facilities on offer - every room at L'Auberge du Manoir is unique. From double rooms for romantic getaways to junior suites for family holidays, we have rooms to suit all tastes and requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir

Address: 8 route du Bouchet, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: ₹ 5,608 - ₹ 14,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Manoir Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#7 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Manoir staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Manoir staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 3, which was a decent size.”
LeedsEmily, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I believe that all rooms must have a great view!”
Bertolucci, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early”
111yeapw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
lisaa12345, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
99matt2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5