We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Hameau Albert 1er

Show Prices
#20 of 73 Hotels in Chamonix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Hameau Albert 1er
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Le Hameau Albert 1er
 Click to rate
Sun Valley, Idaho
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Albert 1er is perfectly located for town and skiing activities in Chamonix and throughout the valley. We were a family of 6 in a cabin and had plenty of space. It would have actually been nice to have a small kitchen. We loved the restaurant on site and had a great meal there. The staff here is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mtnspirits
boulder
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

what can i say, most classic and stylish place in cham! I attended the ecole national d alpinisme ENSA , just across from the hotel in 1982 and 1983, i look at the hotel as a luxury place and hoping to have the chance to vist some day..life was good and i ended up staying there several times through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mzaguess
perrinemaillet, Propriétaire at Le Hameau Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am very happy you finally had opportunity to stay in our hôtel. It seems that you and your clients enjoyed our hôtel. Thank you for taking time to write those few words. Kind regards, Perrine Maillet

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Husband and I had a fantastic stay here. The suite was lovely and luxurious. We enjoyed lighting the fire and sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the view. We had a gorgeous platter & bottle of champagne brought to our room as we're Club 5C members and a Mont Blanc book addressed to us which were lovely touches....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wetravel01
Paris
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice accommodation located downtown of Chamonix.. included large charming rooms (cocoon/chalet style but modern) Walking distance from all interesting touristic locations.. it will require bus or car to go to most skiing area except beginner one at les Planards. Very good Michelin 2 stars restaurant with very wide and attractive wine menu... Real business facility is under construction.. to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coinito
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Nice boutique looking hotel. Excellent service. 2 michilan star restaurant though must be booked in advance. Walking distance to city center and to the kids ski area and luge play area. I recommend hotel for family and friends. Didn't like the bed though was hard and not comfortable. Also no soft or feather pillows available something all 5 star hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swissexpectations
New York, NY
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We travel A LOT, and this hotel was phenomenal from reception, to service, the room, bathroom, breakfast, and SERVICE SERVICE, SERVICE! You are treated like royalty here. The ease of skiing and getting to and from the slopes with hotel valet was seem less. I can't say enough. We will MOST DEFINITELY stay here every time we come to ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valarieh
perrinemaillet, Propriétaire at Le Hameau Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for taking time to write a few words on Tripadvisor. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your soon. Kind regards, Perrine Maillet

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Allez-y sans hésitation! We got a massage with my girlfriend there, we enjoyed the inside/outside pool and the jacuzzi before our massage, the place is beautiful with a direct view on the Mont-Blanc and le pic du Midi. The welcome is excellent and the staff is very professional and very nice ! The massages were very relaxing and the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil O
perrinemaillet, Propriétaire at Le Hameau Albert 1er, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre établissement pour votre pause 'détente'. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Housekeeping did a terrible job. Didn't even wash the coffee cups in my room or throw the rubbish away (left on the desk) Didn't replace drinking water. Found an empty jar of snacks still in the fridge upon my check in. Bathroom was very untidy. I've never experienced anything like this in a 5star establishment. I'm in Chamonix for ice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fon W
perrinemaillet, Propriétaire at Le Hameau Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It seems that our housekeeping staff has made a big mistake regarding your room. I would like to apologise for all inconveniences. I hope you mentionned this problem at the reception. We do have a housekeeping service all day long. I hope our staff managed to finish your room, even if it was too late for you. I...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I arrived in the reception after a quite wild night out in Chamonix and I did obviously not look rested. I was ready to visit the hotel for some sleep, a shower and spa treatments. However.. The staff was not very welcoming and I was told that there was no room or spa available. So I walked out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Depeche T
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

the hotel is stunning and certainly living up to the pictures and reviews. The food and wine list was great! can't wait to come back again . Service was also amazing and the staff were very accommodating. unfortunately the spa service was not available until after 4pm so we weren't able to try it out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Att A

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
365 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,024 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
791 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,008 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the foot of mont Blanc, Pierre Carrier, Perrine and Grand Chef Pierre Maillet have taken over this hotel, devoted to exceptional cuisine and local delicacies, founded in 1903 by 'great grandfather Carrier'. The rooms in the main hotel or the chalets in the garden offer both modern and warm comfort. On the one hand, there is the superb menu at the Albert 1er with its elaborate recipes influenced by the Piedmont and Liguria and, on the other, the Maison Carrier restaurant with its specilaities to be enjoyed in the atmosphere of an old farmhouse or on the terrace while gazing out at the majestic beauty of mont Blanc. The indoor/outdoor swimming pool also boasts views of the eternal snows on the roof of Europe. An equally stunning and delicious address for winter or summer stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Hameau Albert 1er

Address: 38 route du Bouchet, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: ₹ 14,234 - ₹ 99,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Hameau Albert 1er 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Hameau Albert 1er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Albert 1er Hotel Chamonix
Le Hameau Albert 1er Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#10 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#11 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#17 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Hameau Albert 1er staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Hameau Albert 1er staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are terrific!”
 of 5 bubbles mtnspirits, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the villas outside are amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles mzaguess, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the second floor of the farmhouse probably have a better view of Mont Blanc as they are above the trees.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexE740, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all are good to great”
  • view from center
  • extra bed
  • welcome tea
 of 5 bubbles bom2535, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Suite Martine is amazing, 2 stories, 3 bedrooms, kitchen, jacuzzi tub with Mont Blanc View, wrap around balconies!”
 of 5 bubbles larryAnnapolis, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5