We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture

HotelQuicklyUS$ 86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 169*
US$ 86*
Great Deal
US$ 93*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Chapecó
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. Rooms are clean, new and have a good size. The location is perfect! Near to Vieux Port and restaurants, pubs and city tours. The staff is very friendly, speak english and spanish. you can walk to many tourist spots.I would stay here again, for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuzinha
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to read your comment and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Service is excellent Breakfast is very good for the price Rooms are clean and for all you basic needs Location is good because 5 minutes from the port Taken into the price this is a great deal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterenPercy
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to read your comment and we hope to welcome you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

Marsascala, Malta
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is very central, right opposite to the bus terminus and a few metres away from the port. Very clean and tidy, comfortable rooms with a/c and very helpful staff. Breakfast is also very good and fresh. One of the best 3 star hotels I stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_B1975
Olivier B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Kevin_B1975, Thank you for having taken time to announce us your impressions(printings). It is true that we are ideally placed to visit the city, in couple or in family. Best regards, Olivier B General Manager

Belgium
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel has the NICEST staff of any hotel I've stayed at. We were here for 8 (!) nights and both the weekday and weekend staff were great. We were given a family room, apparently they have only one so if you book over the internet on their or other sites it won't show up and need to call for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrusselsSprouter
Olivier B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear BrusselsSprouter, We thank you for having taken time to write us your impressions. We are delighted that your stay was a success. I am going to share these compliments with the rest of the team. Best regards,

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Close to Centre Bourse shopping, and just a few minutes walk to the ols harbour and lots of restaurants. Very helpful staff and free wifi. Parking in a public garage was 35 euro for 24h. Good breakfast but no other bar or resturant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guscro
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us but I am just a bit surprised about the parking rate. It is normaly 21.20€ and since not long we have negociated 20% discount on your parking ticket with your invoice. We hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

Barstow, California
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We originally wanted to go to Montpellier, but the Tour de France messed everything up, so we took a chance on Marseille. After looking at different properties and inquiring at different B&Bs, I decided on the Quality Hotel because of its proximity to the train station and the port. I was a little disappointed when we got to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heuster3
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon, Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

Mill Valley
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We have just returned from France, and we couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The location. The staff, the cleanliness. Just everything was perfect! Easy walk to the Vieux Point, where we found good restaurants. Mone friend wanted to get her hair done, and we were right across from the major shopping complex. Short walk to a cute art...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onecent95
Management response:

Dear Guest, Wet hank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Marseille and we would be glad to welcome you again! Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

+close to train station 20 min walk max! +close to port, 10 min walk max! +nxt to shopping mall, La Fayette, 2 min walk max! +clean rooms and nicely decorated +functioning elevator +modest, but good breakfast +free, goodworking wifi! +friendly staff!! +tramline in front of htl +safe street/feeling, even at night +rooms in front, not completely soundproof, but no annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reza G
Olivier B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Reza G, We thank you for having taken time to make us a return on your stay among us. We are delighted that your stay was a total success. We hope to see again you during a next stay in our charming city of Marseille. Very sincerely, Olivier B. General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is very modern and clean. The rooms are well done, making the most of small spaces and the showers are wonderful. Every member of the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, close to Vieux Port, tons of shopping, Cafes, restaurants, etc. staying here made our stay in Marseille even better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heywood21
Olivier B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Heywoode21, We thank you for having taken time to make us your feelings of your stay within Best Western Marseille Bourse Port. We are delighted that your stay was a total success, we work on it hard every day to obtain the total satisfaction of our customers. We hope to see again you very soon, Very sincerely, Olivier B....

Calgary
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Decent hotel with good (for France) sized rooms. Very clean but quietness was apparently overlooked during the reno. Our room at the back of the hotel lacked soundproof windows and had the unfortunate intersection with a mosque. Oh well, prayers over the loudspeaker were only five times a day. Speaking of the buzz, those same windows seemed to be allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YYC_Foodie
Olivier B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear YYC_Foodie, We thank you for having taken time to make us your impressions after a stay within our hotel. We are delighted that your stay was a success. We are saddened by the inconveniences which you underwent. However, we are going to change very soon windows and it will allow more sound damping. We hope to see again you...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Hotel Saint Louis
#30 of 131 in Marseille
413 reviews
Hermes
#18 of 131 in Marseille
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
Le Ryad Boutique Hotel
#9 of 131 in Marseille
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port is an all new hotel in the city center of Marseille. Deisgn, simple and cosy, this is the perfect hotel for a citybreak or a business travel. Every day enjoy our HappyTime "Pastis Bar" from 6pm to 8pm for a tasting of Pastis of all colors, of orangeade and lemonade home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture

Address: 16, Cours Belsunce, 13001 Marseille, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: ₹ 5,069 - ₹ 9,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for a clean one”
494fatimam, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the Cannabiere boulevard”
754MargaretM754, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 308 faces the tramway street, and is incredibly small. Best advice: look at other options for other hotels.”
Dracula720, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not on the street as there is a tram right next to it”
100houdam, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“book another hotel”
peterh712, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelQuickly
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 93
Hotels.comUS$ 94
PricelineUS$ 169
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates