We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hipark Marseille

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hipark Marseille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Hipark Marseille
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I travelled to Marseille last year and this is where we stayed. The hotel was very far from most places so much of our time was spent travelling. After our first night, we had asked for our sheets to be changed and for fresh towels. We were told that the hotel does not change quests bedding but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica r
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Didn't stay in the hotel as we had some problems in booking but the hotel reception staff, Pascal had really been helpful in guiding us through. Hotel from the experience, a bit outside the centre but a nice and cozy one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BishwaPudasaini
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you anyway for your comments. We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact us directly before your future visit in Marseille or any of our other residences in Nice, Grenoble, Serris Val d'Europe or Paris. Sincerely,

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Actually it is a residential apart hotel. Clean and big room. 10 minutes away from the center of Marseille. Helpful staff and reasonable rates. Free wifi. Good quality of sleeping. Thanks for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemal G
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed in the Hipark for 4 nights during the recent European Championships in France. Cannot fault it. The place was ideal, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a good size, with a great shower. Breakfast was a continental buffet, which i managed to get to once. The Hipark is around 4 metro stops from the harbour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liammscullion
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at HiPark during Euro2016. The room was OK. The bed was good and it was clean. I got a nice welcome and felt comfortable from my first moment. Only challenge is the distance to old city, harbour area. 20E with Taxi or you can take the tube.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einste1n
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel was less than average. Location was in Timone, 3-4 stops on the Metro to the city center. Nothing to see or do in the area. Quality in the room was OK. Could have been better with cleaner curtains and floors. You could see stains on them and it look dirty. This works if you only need to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel again. We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings that you have encountered with...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed here for Euro 2016. Great hotel in a good location, only a short walk from a Metro station. Clean, quiet and convenient. The staff were absolutely excellent and I can't thank them enough for all their help. The rooms had all the amenities you could ask for. All of this was at a very reasonable price given it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akkejakke
Cécile C, Directeur général at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed here back in summer 2015 as part of our trip to the southern France. We must admit Marseille itself is not an attractive city but it has got so much to offers around the it which makes this city a perfect stop for most travelers. We booked this hotel well in advance. Check-in was smooth. As mentioned by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vspeang
Cécile C, Responsable réception at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to read you enjoyed the value for money of your stay. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests. We hope to see you again soon and...

Reviewed 18 September 2015

Marseille is a very dirty, crowded and noisy city, but this hotel was nice, clean and quiet. The WIFI only works in the lobby, which was a bit of a pain, but since we were there on holiday we didn't really need it. The bed was a sofa bed, but surprisingly comfortable. The Metro was a few blocks away, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Cécile C, Front Office Manager at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your good remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests. We are sorry to read you didn’t like...

Reviewed 22 August 2015

for those of you travelling to Marseille, this hotel is a great value for money Hotel. We have just arrived back from our stay, great check in, Staff are welcoming and helpful. Close to supermarkets and a short walk to the Metro that with in a few minuets you can be in the Port, or use the same ticket with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ratcliffe1991
Cécile C, Front Office Manager at Hipark Marseille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Words cannot describe how thankful we are for your beautiful comments! It was a treat to read your excellent remarks, and please be assured that we have shared them with our dedicated teams. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Ibis Styles Marseille Timone
#32 of 130 in Marseille
192 reviews
Ibis Marseille Timone
#44 of 130 in Marseille
266 reviews
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#51 of 130 in Marseille
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its uniquely contemporary and refined design by Didier Gomez, the vocation of this hotel residence is to be comfortable, practical and pleasant to live in. Within easy reach of the Dôme, the Parc Chânot and the Vélodrome stadium and the town's main centres of interest. (direct access by underground to "Le Vieux Port). 24/7 welcome with reception and concierge services Private parking 92 studios from 20 to 31 sq.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hipark Marseille

Address: 21 Chemin de l Armee D Afrique, 13005 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: ₹ 4,025 - ₹ 7,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipark Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hipark Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hipark Marseille staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hipark Marseille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't sleep there, so can't comment on it”
 of 5 bubbles BishwaPudasaini, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only thing I would say is it would be great if this hotel provided a bit more soap for the number of guest per room.”
 of 5 bubbles 992rochellem, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There are 2 buildings joined together but both seem to have the same quality of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 1000IslandsAdmiral, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back side for a quieter sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Maddydilski, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at higher floors get decent sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles SandeepJana, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5