We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Petit Nice Passedat

Show Prices
#35 of 129 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Petit Nice Passedat
Petit Nice Passedat
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Petit Nice Passedat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Hong kong
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

As soon as you enter, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the place, surrounded by the sea. The owner is very welcoming. Rooms are beautiful and great value for money with beautiful sea view. We had diner at the restaurant and did not have the outstanding experience we were expecting. All we had was very good, but nothing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julienhk
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments and are happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner in our gourmet restaurant. It is surprising that you felt like you were not welcome and that you should hurry up. You can make sure that it is not...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I heard about this place since many years and it was my very first time. I stayed at the hotel three nights. Rooms are lovely, mine was Cesar, spacious, wonderful sea view, superb bathrooms and very pleasant liners . I would suggest this to anyone looking for a secluded romantic place to stay in Marseille.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGastronomist
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice comment. It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our property and that you appreciated the new decoration of our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, we are, Sincerely yours C.Clément

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Just left after 3 night. We wanted charm which is why we didnt stay at Intercontinental which seemed a bit brash to us. Dinner at the restaurant was outstanding- on the verge of magic. The hotel however was absolutely overpriced and with poor service. Here is why: - sea view room had view 50% obscured by a massive wall -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice L
Passedat, Directeur général at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Alice L, We are sorry to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Nevertheless, let us come back to the following points. Regarding dinner, most of the restaurants where closed that Easter evening, that is why we suggested you the 1917. A mistake was made on your order...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 December 2015

How can people complain about this place is a total mystery for me! Of course the restaurant is excellent, the service great and the wine list a dream - and yes we must pay for that ! Our room was a new one facing the Prado-Cap Canaille and we enjoy the view for the apero ! Ok breakfast is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrMagma69
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear DrMagma69, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind and positive words. We are expecting to welcome you for your next trip at Marseille. Best regards. Nelly Bataille

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 December 2015

This boutique hotel is situated not in the port area or downtown, a little bit further away and kind of hidden in the residential quarter. We usually book a room with a terrace and a beautiful view of the Mediterranean. The room is smaller than a terrace though. And I guess they need to do something with their mattresses, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MT W
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your detailed feed-back. We are really happy you enjoyed you stay. The mattresses are new and five stars standard. We will be happy to welcome you again next time. Sincerely, Nelly Bataille

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The hotel is wonderful and offers wonderful sea views. The rooms are very nice and the service is excellent. The gastronomy have made our senses delighted. We kept remembering this wonderful dinner for months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marwan T
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Mister Marwan, Thank you for your two comments on Tripadvisor that express how you were satisfied. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our work. Please be assured that I will share your kind words with our team. We can’t wait to welcome you again at Le Petit Nice. Sincerelly, Nelly Bataille

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Room was luxurious with a sea view, terrace with sunlounge area table and chairs. The restaurant has 3 m stars so you need to book well in advance and expect 3 m prices. Saying that you get what you pay for and the food was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Heather G, We are glad you liked our brand new rooms and also your dinner at our gastronomic restaurant. We truly hope welcoming you very soon. Nelly Bataille

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

The views are spectacular but I wouldn't recommend the city of Marseille or this hotel. The restaurant: the food was good, but not worth the money. Also, if you like simple meals, there are NO options here. Menu was very select (maybe 10 total dishes, including salads, sides, entrees, desserts) and way too exotic for a simple lunch or late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Epl121
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Epl121, We were concerned about your comment. Obviously, you didn’t like your stay. Our brasserie, Le Bar 1917 and for the room-service, our products are the same we serve in our gastronomic restaurant that can explain the prices. We are also sorry you did not enjoy the city of Marseille, which is one of the oldest city of France....

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Room was fantastic. So was the restaurant (see separate review) Re the service at the hotel and friendliness of the staff: Extremely disappointed. In short: For the money you pay, you'll definitely be disappointed at least once. After an 11 hour journey we arrived around noon at the hotel. Receptionist was simply unfriendly and instead of saying anything nice, she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigTraveler002
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Big Travel…, We are sorry for the inconvenience, but it is true that our check-ins start at 3pm. That’s why you had to wait even after an 11 hours trip and we are very sorry about that. We will for sure let our personnel know about your comment and find out why this happened. This is not the atmosphere...

Paris
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

I love this little hotel tucked away in cliffs next to the Ocean. Wonderful Rooms, super friendly Staff - a little Oasis yo recharge your batteries. If you go please make sure to reserve a table in the hotel restaurant, truly one of the best in France. Cant wait go come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RalphLoef
Passedat, Responsable relations clients at Petit Nice Passedat, responded to this review

Dear Ralph L, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor, we are truly happy you had a wonderful time at Le Petit Nice. We hope welcoming you again in our Mediterranean Oasis. Nelly Bataille

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Callelongue Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Fanny Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Morgion Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Ricciotti Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Traquandi Junior Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#4 of 129 in Marseille
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 96
#1 of 129 in Marseille
313 reviews
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Petit Nice Passedat

Address: Anse de Maldorme - Corniche J.F. Kennedy, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: ₹ 14,175 - ₹ 39,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Petit Nice Passedat 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Petit Nice Passedat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Nice Passédat Marseille
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Marseille
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#17 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petit Nice Passedat staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Petit Nice Passedat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a terrace!”
 of 5 bubbles frrrrancisco, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The horrible service concerns only the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 489sonjas, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cesar on first floor in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles TheGastronomist, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with a terrace and view”
 of 5 bubbles 186mtw, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Enjoy the sunset from the pool and have your dinner on the terrace rather than going into the noisy city centre.”
 of 5 bubbles mimidi, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5