We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citadines Castellane Marseille

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines Castellane Marseille
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The balconies are very pleasant and rare in Marseille, making the Citadines a great place to enjoy a stayalone or with family. It is a pity that the entrance hall (lobby) has not been refurbished as the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sybille S
Management response:

Dear Sybille, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Citadines Marseille Castellane. I have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements about the lobby and we have the pleasure to inform you that we will proceed to a refurbishment the beginning of... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Very lovely apartment nearby a metroline that will get you to the vieux port in no time. You can have breakfast but we always made our own breakfast with ingredients from the Carrefour just 5 minutes away. Nice and clean bathroom and kitchen. The dubble bed are just two single beds put togheter.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Management response:

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Castellane. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Priscilla Pons - Front Office Manager More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Located close to commerce and restaurants, but a little far from Vieux-Port. This apart-hotel has a good structure for those who like to be able to prepare some meals. Microwave, cooktop, dishwasher, with instructions!! All the staff were very helpful and polite.

Helpful?
Thank Sergio V
Management response:

Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing our residence as your “second home”. We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Citadines Castellane and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.... More 

Juvignac, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We did not know much about this type of accommodation and thought it was a "regular" hotel! It was a surprise. Well located nearby a subway station, easy to go down town and the main railway station although the rue du Prado is walking distance. The room (studio) is well equiped: kitchenette with Frig, stove, washing machine, toaster, pans, etc...,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank siviblaise
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again. Segolene - Assistant Residence Manager More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed here and hadn´t realized it was an apart hotel. I found it to be really well equipped and very pleasant. Staff at front desk was very nice and helpful, letme check in early, kept my luggage, gave useful advise, and spoke really good english!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Florencia E
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Florencia, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Marseille Castellane. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Segolene - Assistant Residence Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff, we stayed 5 days in an apartment. The location was a 20-25 minute walk East to the Vieux port where the main tourist spots were. It was also a 25-30 minute walk to the La Plage, close links to main bus and metro routes to the rest of the city. However the streets around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake M
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Jake,Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Segolene - Assistant General Manager More 

Porto Alegre, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Perfect room: space, clean, comfortable bed, well equipped Kitchen with dishwasher. Toilet separated from the Bathroom. The only thing I could complain is about the price for Parking 15 Euros per day. I understand the location is good but it was a little expensive for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank anakarp2016
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Segolene Assistant Residence Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I like the area of the hotel because it is quiet and it is neighbors to my friends and family. Castellane metro and all the bus stops is just 5 minutes walk away which is very convenient. There are shops nearby to get some food to cook in your own kitchen at the hotel and it is very family friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pamelae17
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again. Ségolène Assistant Résidence Manager More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Room was good, the space was sufficient. We had a nice small kitchen (with refrigerator and small dishwasher) and a bathroom with bath. The beds were comfortable. Sadly we only got housekeeping once (during our stay of 7 days!), which meant only one renewal of towels in the middle of summer. The WIFI worked okay (better on my laptop than... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Judith, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Marseille Castellane. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Segolene - Assistant Residence Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We planned a two day stay in Marseille. Since it was our first visit, we weren't sure where to stay. The room rate was within our budget so we decided to take a chance on it. We even booked an apartment which would give us a little more space. The hotel manager was very helpful to us. We were trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vernell C
Segolene_Citadines, Directeur général at Citadines Castellane Marseille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citadines Marseille Castellane as your accommodation during your recent stay in Marseille. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. I noticed that we failed to meet your expectations... More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#49 of 127 in Marseille
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Préfecture
Kyriad Marseille Centre
Kyriad Marseille Centre
#40 of 127 in Marseille
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Citadines Castellane Marseille

Address: 60 rue du Rouet, 13006 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Castellane
Price Range: ₹ 3,847 - ₹ 7,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Castellane Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Castellane Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Castellane Marseille staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Castellane Marseille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the ground floor but would choose a room in the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles siviblaise, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was on the ground floor but didn´t really bother me”
 of 5 bubbles florenciae767, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we paid the extra delux, apartment 305 was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles bealesmith, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you want a balcony ask for one of the rear rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidRiley, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles A4JF, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay