We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 159*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 205*
US$ 159*
US$ 205*
US$ 159*
US$ 205*
US$ 159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Le Havre, France
Reviewed 27 June 2016

One day business workshop within the premise of the hotel. Conference room was decent but old with a mushy smell. Pastries and drinks for breaks were very limited. Lunch was terrible: it was just some lousy just unfrozen mini snacks, followed by tiny pastries for dessert, everything in very limited quantity and just one glass of wine per person. At...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank N0rman76
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N0rman76, Warm Greetings from Sophia Antipolis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with me. However, I am really sorry to read your experience was not fine. Could you please send me your contact information; I would like to contact you in order to understand more about your feedback and appreciation? We hope you...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are rather old still, however the furniture are clean and ok. The hotel stuffs are very keen and very responsive... The food is unfortunately only ok, the breakfast is rather expensive for the offer. However it is a very nice place to seat outside. The pool looks good but had no time to test. Easy location to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabien P
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fabien P, Thank you very much for your nice feedback about your last stay in our hotel last month. I really appreciate the details noted about the environment, the garden, the pool... Next winter, a large renovation is planned for the lobby, rooms, the restaurant and the meeting rooms in order to improve our nice hotel. Hope you will...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Good hotel outside city. The room is clean and most important is super quiet. The staff are generally good and polite. Breakfast has many choices. Overall my experience is good. Will recommend it to other people,

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoehau
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I appriciate your feedback and all details given about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie-Anne Jourdan General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice chain hotel surrounded with gardens. Staff welcoming and very professional. Building shows its age but is properly maintained Spacious room with slightly odd/minimalistic decoration/furniture. Bedding of high standard though Breakfast buffet is simply gorgeous... Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JMG780
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JMG780, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your last stay in our establishment. I am happy that you find a ROYAL breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie-Anne Jourdan General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Rooms are clean and efficient although not to 4 stars standards. However the staff is fantastic and that defintely makes the stay at the Mercure worth it. Stayed for two weeks so has time to interact and talk with many people, front desk, bar, cleaning ladies, everybody is extremly nice and always helpful. Thank ypu for making my stay enjoyable!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DelphineSpinelli
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delphiine D, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure for me to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I hope to see you again in our hotel even if you did not appreciate very much the facilities and equipments. Sincerely,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Trip was successful despite the French air traffic controller strike. Second stay at this hotel in under 6 month. This time was put in a room that desperately requires a refurb. Much less comfortable that the last stay. I think that the hotel needs a little investment to improve the accommodation and probably also needs a new look at the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidWH000
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure for me to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I hope to see you again in our hotel even if you did not appreciate very much the facilities and equipments. Sincerely, Marie-Anne...

Paris, France
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Confortable hôtel with nice receptionists. Well positionned in a quiet aera. Good breakfast with various dishes. Even if one night passed. Good rest night. For visits, out of duty, it's better to rent a car to go to Antibes Marina at 30mns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel R
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emmanuel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 March 2016

A nice and clean hotel in Sophia Antipolis. Stayed here for one night. Only downside is that the hotel is far away from Nice center. The surroundings are absolutely closed on weekends. The bus to Nice center does not run on weekends as well. So, you have to rely on taxis. The reception staff was very nice. She helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bijitm
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Following to your advice, we are at 20 km of Nice but easy to reach by car with the highway. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for you positive feedback about my...

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

This place is well past it's best. Very busy because the country club nearby is closed for refurbishment. In the UK Mercure hotels are generally quite nice, but this is just like a motel. At least it has good beer in tap. The staff are friendly and helpful enough, I think they feel sorry for the guests The most exciting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattfromnorfolk
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give me a chance to earn...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Currently staying at the mecure thought i write my cooments whilst having dinner.. Nice quite hotel..very vintage building great facilities. Shame its too cold to use the pool but hopfully work sends me back here during summer. Only thing i can suggest is that when the restaurant closes during the weekend, should provide a bus shuttle services to other accor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackbouncer
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
0.8 km away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
1.4 km away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
4.8 km away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 9 in Valbonne
212 reviews
3.8 km away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#14 of 85 in Antibes
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A wonderful Oasis half way between Nice & Cannes Located in a lovely garden in the heart of a pine forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Address: Rue Albert Caquot, 06560 Valbonne, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Price Range: ₹ 6,430 - ₹ 10,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sophia Antipolis Hotel Valbonne
Mercure Hotel Sophia Antipolis
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valbonne
#2 Business Hotel in Valbonne
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valbonne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room before accepting it. You may find broken faucets, nonworking lamps, etc.”
CowTC, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“on the end of the floors ,if you like it quit”
Travelstar3, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
497rodh, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for air freshener”
Johnmennim, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get the room facing swimming pool”
RajdeepPatel, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 159* /night
View Deal
MercureUS$ 159
Hotels.comUS$ 159
TripAdvisorUS$ 159
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates