We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Hameau

Booking.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 113*
US$ 113*
US$ 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Hameau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Hameau
See the most recent reviews
California
Reviewed 13 October 2014

During out last visit to delightful St-Paul-de-Vence we stayed within the city walls, so chose this time to stay at Le Hameau, a brief walk from the hilltop town but offering more of a country feel. Comprised of charming structures, each with personality, Le Hameau is a restful place. Our room was in the main building of the inn up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ItalophileCalifornia
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very much attuned to your comments, and all the team of the Hameau thanks you. We hope to see you again for a next visit. Best Regards The Management

Oakland, California
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Five of us stayed three nights in Le Hameau in late September. Le Hameau was once a citrus farm and the many outbuildings distributed on the hillside orchard have now been refurbished as apartments of various styles. We stayed in a building with three apartments surrounded by trees and a large patio that gave a very spacious feeling. Le Hameau...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyserth
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Dyserth, We thank you for your nice description of the hotel "Le Hameau", as if you were a real guide! We are glad you appreciated your stay with us. Looking forward to meeting you again, The Management

seattle, WA
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and perused its website a zillion times! I was thrilled with everything. We stayed in Nid d'Amour and it was delightful - tiny, Hobbit tiny, but delightful. We were greeted by Carole - I cannot find enough superlatives to describe her ! - and everything just go better after that! We spent our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jannandbob
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Jannan, We thank you very much for your kind comment. We will be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best Wishes, The Management

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 2 October 2014

After a 17 hour travel day, my husband and I were more than ready to reach Le Hameau. Hotel de Charme is understatement. A canopy of grape vines and fuschia flowers ushered us into a provencal paradise. We were instantly infused with an almost magical sense of well being. Le Hameau is a landscape of sumptuous layers - an arbored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannewight
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne Wight, It is a real pleasure to read your message regarding your stay among us. Your description of the Hameau is for us a huge satisfaction and all the team of the hotel thanks you very much. We thank you too for the nice pictures you have shared. We have been delighted to receive you, and indeed we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This is an excellent hotel in every respect except one. The breakfast is not included in the price and is not up to the €16 price tag! The hot options were cold and not appealing at all. Such a shame, because this is a gem of a hotel and very much worth a visit. Staff are excellent, rooms comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossurrey1
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Rossurey, We would like to thank you for your message. We fell sorry for the incident during your breakfast. We regret you did not tell us during your presence at the hotel. Exceptionally, we will refund to you 30 euros referring to the two breakfast. Could you please contact us for this matter. We hope to see you again...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 27 September 2014
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole H
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Paris, France
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Everything about the Hameau is divine. An oasis of charm, tucked into a verdent nook overlooking the Mediterranean. Glimpses of the bay can be caught from the pool or terrace just off the hot tub. Grounds are filled with flowers and lawn. It is beautiful. It is perfection and impeccably maintained. It is the definition of Hotel de Charme. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simmonskUSA
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear SimmonskUSA, We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and for the nice description you have made about our charming hotel. Actually, we have cancellation conditions for each booking confirmation. However, these are always adaptable to each client 's need according to the reason of the cancellations. We really hope to welcome you again in Le Hameau, Yours Sincerely,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This was our first stay at Le Hameau and found it to be everything that we appreciate in a hotel. The grounds are beautiful with lots of flowers. Our room was impeccable and charming. Breakfast was extensive and served on a cozy vine covered terrace, a nice place to linger. The tables were adorned with pretty Provençal tablecloths. We love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellover43836
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Travellover, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the Hameau, and for the nice description you have made about our provencal decoration. Looking forward for your next stay among us. Kind Regards, The Management

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2014

If the fantastic views weren't enough, Le Hameau would be 5 stars based solely on the spacious and comfortable rooms, sunny, southern-facing pool, manicured gardens and sumptuous outdoor breakfast buffet...plus a 10 minute walk to one of the most charming hill-towns in Southern France. We found the the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful. For a 'home base' to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmac999
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Johnmac99, A big thank for your laudatory comment. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you and we really hope to see you again next time. Warm Wishes, The Management

Reviewed 22 September 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the" le hameau". The rooms were very romantic, the view splendid, breakfast delicious and the staff as nice and lovely as you would like them to be in every hotel!The location is beautiful and the beautiful garden smells like la Provence. I stayed at le hameau for the fifth time and I will go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexander s
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, All the Hameau's team thank you for you kind message and for your loyalty. We hope to welcome you a sixth time among us. Sincerely, The Management

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St-Paul-de-Vence hotels
1.6 km away
Toile Blanche
Toile Blanche
#3 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
288 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#2 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
566 reviews
1.5 km away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#4 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#6 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
280 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
#10 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#9 of 12 in St-Paul-de-Vence
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Le Hameau

Address: 528 avenue de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range: ₹ 6,939 - ₹ 18,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Hameau 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Hameau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#1 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Hameau staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
LeHameau St Paul de Vence Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Bonjour

  we have a suite room for 4 pers

A suite with two rooms with two double beds, a bathroom with bathtub

or a classic triple

  A nice room with a double bed and a single bed, a bathroom with bath

or superior triple

A room with two bedrooms : one with two single beds and an other one with one single bed, a bathroom with bath

we stay at your entire disposal.

Xavier

for all reservation

Enjoy our best price

With the code Promo ( GO )

On the web site

Hôtel Le Hameau

528 Route de la Colle

06570 St Paul de Vence – France

Tel: 0033 4 93 32 80 24

Fax: 0033 4 93 32 55 75

1 month ago Google Translation
Toronto, Canada
8 months ago
LeHameau St Paul de Vence Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear,

Yes the Bus n°400 goes from the Airport to our hotel. Our bus stop is "Les fumérates".

It is just a bit before the Village (900 meters)

Should you need further information you can contact us directly by email, or by phone. you will find all our information on our website.

Kindest regards,

Mélodie, Receptionnist

8 months ago Google Translation
Frederick, Maryland
LeHameau St Paul de Vence Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Bonjour

The swimming pool is not warmed the temperature of the water is between 17 and 20 °

We stay at your disposal for more informations about your stay in our region.

Kind regards

Xavier

over a year ago Google Translation
Dijon, France
LeHameau St Paul de Vence Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Bonjour

nous n'avons de chambre pour personnes a mobilité réduite

cordialement

Xavier

over a year ago Google Translation

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Hameau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a 2 bedroom suite with private terrace”
Hanslanz, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the junior suite.”
604bjarnea, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Remarkable Hotel, Consistently Excellent and Without Pretension”
Frequenttraveller076, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not near reception. Ask for room near pool”
648carolem, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with an outdoor terrace, away from the road”
Kt0Z, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 113
PricelineUS$ 113
TripAdvisorUS$ 113
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates