We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Armenonville Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Armenonville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Armenonville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Toronto, canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The nice hotel is located in a residential area away from the mad rush, nice rooms nice pool, freindly pepople and free PARKING on the hotel grounds. The garden and pool are mauintained nicely . Two stories no elevatour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giva47
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I have booked this hotel for the last 2 nights of our trip in France, it seemed lovely on the pictures and the description said the hotel is renovated and furnished with antique style. We expected a little higher standard from a 4 star hotel. It is possible tht we got the room in worst shape in the hotel, however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orshoya
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

It's a hotel you go for the experience. Nice little bed and breakfast run by friendly people. The house is a bit weathered and not everything works perfectly but that's what I love about it. The breakfast in the courtyard next to the lemon trees in full bloom feels romantic. Armenoville is an acquired taste, certainly not for those seeking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayson C
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Horrible horrible customer service at hotel armenonville. We called the morning of our check in to make sure we could check-in after 9 pm and they said that would be no problem. We arrived at 930 pm and the guy at the desk couldn't find our reservation. Come to find out they had cancelled it earlier that day. We gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
hotelarmenonville, Gérant at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Lance, Thank you for your comment and we are sorry for the disagreement caused during your stay. However, as specified in the booking conditions when a client takes a non-refundable price, the hotel charges all of the stay as soon as the client makes the reservation. In your case, when we tried to make the payment,...

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel for a city break on a budget! The staff were incredibly helpful and always kind. We were allowed to check in early which was a great help. There was plenty of parking which is included in the price of the stay. The swimming pool area was lovely and there was always plenty of room to sit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo G
hotelarmenonville, Responsable relations clients at Armenonville Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leo G, Thank you for your comment and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Hotel Armenonville has been bought recently and is in the hand of new owners that strive to offer the best services as possible to their clients. The Hotel has been renovated this past year and all the rooms...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We booked this hotel well in advance because many hotels in Nice were already full when we planned our trip. Still, Armenonville was the most expensive hotel where we stayed, and not the best one. The house and the garden look really beautiful and the location between other houses is quiet. Unfortunately, it was not warm enough to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maril_11
Jerusalem
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Only a handful of hotels and motels offer parking in Nice, and this one was the only one we could found that was both located reasonable close to the promenade, AND wasn't expensive. The room was tiny - barely enough room for ourselves and our suitcases. The bed was narrow, and when we offered to pay more for another room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oded M
Reviewed 9 January 2015

A walk away from the action but a nice hotel. pool was well kept and the rooms were ok. used it as a base so didnt spend much time there. but staff friendly enough. Some good local restaurants but felt a bit out of the way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam D
East Lothian
Reviewed 15 October 2014

This hotel is exactly what I was expecting and more! Hotel Armenonville is just off a quiet street close to the seafront and about 15 minutes walk along the spectacular Promenade des Anglais to the bustling old town with all its restaurants and flower market. I arrived by train and it was 15 minutes walk from the main station (Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pbrayne
fife
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Chose this hotel for a weeks stay from previous reviews and was as expected. Pool area lovely. staff very helpful. + short walk to Promenade des Anglais, plenty Brasseries and boulangerie near by for breakfast etc. short walk and buses to railway station if touring. no 3 bus from stop nearby takes you into Nice centre..couple of museums nearby -Description...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mbrown60

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Durante
Hotel Durante
#99 of 211 in Nice
214 reviews
Le Panoramic
#67 of 211 in Nice
187 reviews
Servotel St Vincent
#30 of 211 in Nice
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anis Hotel
#120 of 211 in Nice
247 reviews
Cimiez
Hotel Floride
Hotel Floride
#108 of 211 in Nice
64 reviews
Mont Boron
Le Saint Paul
Le Saint Paul
#124 of 211 in Nice
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Armenonville Hotel

Address: 20 avenue des Fleurs, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: ₹ 2,859 - ₹ 9,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armenonville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Armenonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armenonville Hotel Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Armenonville Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Armenonville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the garden side.”
  • Our Corgi enjoying the bed
 of 5 bubbles Agucha, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Families ask for room 8. One of their suites.”
 of 5 bubbles 163leighm, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 420laras, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bad Service, Bad location”
 of 5 bubbles 644lancem, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a garden view!”
 of 5 bubbles Pbrayne, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay