We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Show Prices
#96 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here before flight from Nice excellent location close to airport yet quiet. 5 mins from hotel to terminal brilliant. Restaurant was fine too and Inexpensive .All in all could not have picked a better place for my needs.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmK2187CQ
Hamilton, Ontario
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here one night because our flight the next day departed Nice Airport at 06:50. What a delightful place. Very helpful people at the front desk who speak a variety of languages. This hotel is new and modern but not overly big and impersonal. Very quiet rooms; you'd never know you were across the street from the airport terminal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cases_Always_Packed
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with the Novotel Nice Arenas. We will be pleased to welcome you again. Kind regards Virginie Martin

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant food made me feel a bit sick for 2 days and the tap water in the bedroom smelt like a sewage. Our initial room smelt of cigarettes so they moved us into a better room which smelt much better. We were also disappointed to have to pay an extra 13 euros for parking. Apart from all that, the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Elena M, Thank you for chosing my hotel for your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope...

Switzerland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I had to stay again at this hotel for professional reasons. The issues are the same. I have now been waiting over one hour (30 minutes at the bar, then 30 minutes at the bar and nobody came to take the order or even gave me a menu). One of the elevators does not work, you have to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francois-Serge
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for staying again in our hotel despite the same issues. I'm sorry to read that you have to wait 30 minutes at the bar. Please accept my apologies. I have allowed myself to pass on you comment to the restaurant team. For the elevator, we are changing our 2 elevators. It's taking 1 month for each...

Tallinn
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Had to choose this hotel due to a very early flight. In general, normal hotel, nothing special, but also nothing that bad. Room was fina, bed is comfortable. With the room I had two problems though - it was very cold (turned on the heating, but in fact it was just making annoying sound and it was still cold) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veronika507
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Veronika507 Thank you for choosing my hotel for your night before an early flight. I am sorry that your experience in the room and for the take away did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence....

Irvine, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

they gave us the wrong key. so we ended up waking in on a man taking a bath! they were not quite as friendly and felt like we were a chore ... No welcome beverage. it was just an overnight trip. I think they need to work on customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X5902RQbeckyl
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your stay at the Novotel Nice Arenas Aéroport. I am sorry to read about the unusual situation which happened during your stay with us. And we sincerely regret that you didn't had an optimal satisfaction about our service, which is usually appreciated by our guests. Please be...

Velaux, France
Reviewed 21 December 2016

First, when you arrive at the reception, there is a bad smell, not good at all for a first impression. The receptionist does his job but is obviously tired and blasé. No smile at all. One of the elevators is not functioning and it's been so since our last visit, 1 month before. The chairs in the bar area are...

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurencep430
NovotelArenas, Front Office Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Laurencep430 Thank you for chosing my hotel. I sincerely regret taht your stay was so unpleasant. Please accept my aplogies. Be assured that I passed your comment to reception and to restaurant. For information, we are changing elevators and technicians need 1 month each, and, for the chairs in the bar, new ones should be at the hotel in...

Dorset
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel was OK, apart from having faulty door lock and no way of getting fresh air, but the restaurant was terrible. The worst Hotel food I have eaten for some time and breakfast wasn't very good either. I had the cod in a mushroom ragout, which was so strong and "beefy" you couldn't taste the cod. Which might have...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Roger W, Thank you for choosing my hotel. I regret that the AC is not worked during your stay. The technical problem was resolved yesterday (28/11/16). I am sorry that your experience in the restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Wad there for 5 days. I would imagine that for an overnight this hotel would be fine. But for a longer stay is not up to par. Entrance to hotel is ok even though chairs in lobby have seen better days. Bar and restaurant are good. The room was hot and not enough air and the worse part was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSG92
NovotelArenas, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear DSG92, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For information, the technical problem of the AC was resolved yesterday (28/11/16). We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is...

Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The hotel is a straight forward business hotel - with the usual amenities and just across the Nice airport. Even on foot Terminal 1 can be reached in 5-10 min. Else call the free shuttle and they will come and fetch you at the terminal. - Plenty of bus stops close by the hotel and a trip to town (CBD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankgeo
NovotelArenas, Front Office Manager at Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Frankgeo, Thank you for your nice comment after your stay in my hotel. We will be please to welcome you again Kind regards Virginie Martin

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Arenas / Airport
Campanile Nice - Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Park Inn by Radisson Nice Airport
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Styles Nice Airport Arenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arenas / Airport
Ibis Budget Nice Aeroport
Arenas / Airport
Hotel Ibis Nice Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport, in front of the airport Nice Cote d'Azur, on the Promenade des Anglais at 7km from the centre of Nice, welcomes you for your business trip. Easy access : a free private shuttle service hotel-airport, close to motorway A8, the hotel Novotel Nice Arenas Airport is the perfect stop on your holidays or to visit the French Riviera. This fully refurbished hotel offers 131 soundproof airconditioned rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport

Address: 455 Promenade des Anglais | CEDEX 03, 06299 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Arenas / Airport
Price Range: ₹ 6,001 - ₹ 9,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport Hotel Nice
Accor Nice Arenas Aeroport
Nice Novotel
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Nice
#41 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
San Francisco, California
London, England

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Nice Arenas Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your sandwich, or eat elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Francois-Serge, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For great sunsets take a room facing away from the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles Frankgeo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No bad rooms. We went with the basic and found it perfect for a night or three. Safe in round.”
 of 5 bubbles Cases_Always_Packed, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If needing taxi service, call Uber. On average 10 Euros cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles Masparkle, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water view in a room that has complimentary refreshments.”
 of 5 bubbles DST437, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5