We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Star Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Star Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Star Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

First things first, great staff. We arrived after 11pm (had given them a heads up) and had no issues at all with checking in. The guy was really helpful with advice and information and spoke very good English (which meant I didn't need to employ my Francaislish). The twin room was a bit tired looking but the bed was comfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrJY
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The Star Hotel is basic but clean and very convenient to the City centre and railway station. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English and arranged a taxi for us to get to the airport The breakfast was good value. The bin men collecting bins in the early hours disturbed us one night but other than that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidjyeo
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This hotel is clean, welcoming, quiet, central and nicely designed. We felt great there and Frida, Joseph and Shirley, who look after things, were perfect hosts; knowledgeable, warm and always trying to help. It was like we were the only guests in the hotel. You cannot go wrong staying at the Star. All of Nice is right at your doorstep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stevenewman57
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel in general was very good. Rooms are basic but had all you would really need for few nights away. Although shower was really really tiny and I am skinny girl and I had problems to turn around to grab a shower gel. But it did not let our stay down. Everyhing was perfect. Linen/ towels changed every day. Reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank 999Lucia999
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I stayed here for a girls weekend. The staff was amazing. They gave us a map of Nice and lots of helpful tips as to where to go and how to not get lost. The room was beautiful. The location was great. It was easy to get to everything but it was also off of the main street so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Stayed for three nights August 2014. Hotel Star provided value for money accomodation in Nice. The hotel is approx. 10 mins walk from Nice train station and is located just off the main shopping street on a quiet, yet safe side road. On arrival check in staff were courteous and informative and we were given a room on the third... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtudor1992
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

There's a banner on Star Hotel's Tripadvisor page urging you to book directly with the hotel instead of Expedia, etc. Don't do it. Even if you choose the "refundable" option, they still withhold payment for one night. 3 weeks before our booking there, we called to inform them that our flight to Nice had been cancelled by the airline. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrantfordMark
nicestarhotel, Responsable réception at Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you comment, iam sorry that you don't like our policy about the non refundable reservation, but however i would like to clarify something. Guests choose the reservation they wish, with the sales conditions they like.... Either non refundable reservations at discounted price, or a standard rate with the possibility of cancel the booking without charges... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I needed somewhere not too pricey for a 3 day cycling trip. Star was a good price, and were very tolerant of me needing a bit of room to make a mess putting my bike together on arrival and departure. Good breakfast and nice rooms. Even though very central, no problems with noise at night. Only wish Nice would make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I had made a reservation for this property for three nights, starting Oct 1, 2015 -- unfortunately, I made a non-refundable reservation per booking.com's recommendation since I had made the reservation less than a week before. As luck would have it, there was a major storm on September 30 and Nice and much of Cote d'Azur was completely flooded and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsi1970
nicestarhotel, Responsable réception at Star Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, We are sorry that you were not able to stay with us during your time in southern. The storm you mention on September 30th must have happened somewhere else because the City of Nice was not at that moment very wet. The big amount of rain that we had was on the night between October 3-4 and luckily Nice... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hotel is in a good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean and the bathroom had been recently renovated. Beware in certain months, all air cons are turned off and cannot be used. Because of this we kept our windows open and found street noise to be an issue at times.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy L

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Wilson
Hotel Wilson
#91 of 211 in Nice
236 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#79 of 211 in Nice
516 reviews
Hotel Danemark
#71 of 211 in Nice
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town / Vieux Nice
Campanile Nice Centre - Acropolis
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#83 of 211 in Nice
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, the Hotel Star is just a 10 minute walk from the historic quarter and the beaches. It is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and activities. Public transportation and parking is only 100 yards away. Hotel Star offers 24 soundproof and air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen cable TV and bathtub or shower. Some of the rooms have a small balcony. Baby equipment is available upon request. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Star Hotel

Address: 14 rue Biscarra, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: ₹ 2,545 - ₹ 8,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Star Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Nice
#30 Family Hotel in Nice
#35 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Star Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Star Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Indian restaurant across the street is nice , good value too”
 of 5 bubbles SandyNairn, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the front will be noisy so i would ask for a higher floor,However once the windows are closed it was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 208joeh, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles juhanis733, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Whisper81, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that overlook Rue Biscarra can be a bit noisier as overlook the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MrJY, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay