We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 684: English reviews
oakland, california
Reviewed 15 June 2008

absolutely charming and impeccably clean hotel right in town with a perfect location. could walk everywhere. had a junior suite on the top floor with outdoor terrace. 2 bathrooms with that room. extremely comfortable both during the day and at night. bathrooms are great also. furnishings are charming and the breakfasts should not be missed. while there we looked at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bruces2ddard
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2008

The Hotel provided us with four very comfortable nights in a central area. We only took the breakfast on the last day, to our regret as it was certainly the most varied one we experienced. The staff were helpful and friendly, providing us with the relevant electrical adapter after we discovered we had packed the US one by mistake. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mostyn7
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2008

Stayed 4 nights at Le Grimaldi in January 2008 Very clean, comfortable and pleasantly decorated room, really comfortable bed and a good bathroom. The staff was brilliant; friendly, helpful and professional. Only minutes away from the beach and the old town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leno4ka
Arizona
Reviewed 24 May 2008

We had a very pleasant 3 day stay at Le Grimaldi. The staff was pleasant and accommodating, the room was attractive and larger than many in Europe, and the location was a good one. It was close to much of what we wanted to see and was in a quiet location. I didn't hear any of the street sounds that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shen60
wrexham
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband on a short city break. Found the hotel with a little help from the locals after catching the number 98 bus from Nice Airport (1st tip - make sure you know where to get off the bus!). Hotel is beautiful from the outside and situated in a very smart, centrally located area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carton.08
Virginia
Reviewed 20 May 2008

We stayed for four nights at this hotel. The location is ideal - easily can walk to the train/bus stations, the waterfront, and Old Nice. The streets surrounding the hotel are relatively quiet. We booked a junior suite on the top floor, so that helped alleviate any possibly noise issues. The suite was a bargain at 240 eur. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawahoo2001
London, England
Reviewed 5 May 2008

My boyfriend and i stayed here for 3 nights in a Classic room. It was a good size, had a seperate toilet to bathroom (2 sinks, shower over bath, plenty of towels and toiletries). Bed was comfy, had a wardrobe in a closet, fridge with complimentary bottle of water and tv. Breakfast was of a good standard - mostly continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyKate
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Just returned from a lovely long weekend at Le Grimaldi. We picked the place thanks to the comments on this site, and certainly were not dissappointed. I strongly question the previous comment, as the hotel was very clean and obviously very well cared after. If there was a problem in autumn 2007 it had certainly been taken care of by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eppar
New York
Reviewed 29 April 2008

I stayed in this hotel few times and I used to like it, however last time there were bedbugs in the room. I complain to the manager and changed my room but I found bedbugs again. I will never stay in this place in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NewYorkDada
Joanna-Z, Owner at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

"Le Grimaldi does not have bedbugs!" Please note that this member stayed at Le Grimaldi in August 2007 but only posted his review in April 2008. The reason that all hotels have problems with various vermin is that guests bring them in their luggage. We are under contract with Rentokil who treat the hotel regularly against all vermine including bedbugs....

colorado
Reviewed 27 April 2008

We stayed at the Grimaldi after 8 nights at other 4 star italian and french hotels and this did not measure up to the others at all. Our room was extremely noisy from the outside - noise of cars/scooters/people at all hours of the night and the noise within the hotel itself from the staircase/elevator/lobby. We could not sleep at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank finnishcolorado

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
956 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Le Grimaldi
Cuisines: French
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few steps from the famous Promenade des Anglais and the beach of Nice in the heart of downtown, Le Grimaldi is ideally located for your stay in Nice. The hotel is the perfect illustration of our taste for the Provence and the Azur Coast. You will find a colourful, a warm atmosphere and allude to with modernity the eclectism of the Riviera. From 2pm until 7pm, be our guest at our HappyTime, enjoy one ice-cream tasting with original flavours of the Provence : lavander, amond milk, calisson and so many yummy and fresh others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Address: 15 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: ₹ 4,599 - ₹ 14,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grimaldi Nice
Le Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a lovely church on Rue Maccarani - if you can get a room on this side then I suspect it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 290adrianb, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 31 which didn't have a great view but still had lovely big windows and a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 544KellyM, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quiet. Choose 5th or 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles paulimber, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high floor in the maccarani building facing the church - it's worth paying the extra up-grade price”
 of 5 bubbles KatiePBurtononTrent, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It depends on the room price, my room was facing the wall, but it was very cheap, good size and with all amenities”
 of 5 bubbles All662014, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay