We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#32 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 688: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ideal location, near to Old Town and promenade, but quiet. 20 minute bus ride from airport, disembark "Congrés Promenade," 5 minutes walk to hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful and friendly. Convenient restaurant next door with varied and good value menu. Would readily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly be aware that there is also a Mercure Grimaldi Hotel (which I wasn't) but fortunately it is only 200 yards or so distant so if like us you get dropped off at the wrong place it is just a short walk away. The main reason why I would recommend this hotel is for the smiling, very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry_K1948
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and everything perfect! We had perfect holidays in Le grimaldi! A good place to take train or bus, near supermarket, cafe, restourants and beach 😊 In reception we took an internet router so we could use it in all Nice, Cannes and Monaco! It was really good thing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivory333
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked to go to the hotel on the night of July 15, 2016, the day after the Bastille Day terrorist attack in Nice. On the morning after the attack, French authorities were instructing people to avoid Nice, so we emailed the hotel asking to cancel our prepaid booking and to receive a refund. The hotel replied that, due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddi P
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Maddi P, I am sorry but as we told you we cannot credit a new credit card, we need to use the original one. That is why we proposed you a new stay to use your credit. I am sorry if there was a little confusion after the attack but in addition with the city life, ssome of our...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Attentive staff, lovely bedroom with a balcony and excellent location. I enjoyed my experience and would definitively recommend this hotel. If I ever go back to Nice I will make sure to check Le Grimaldi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Carlos G, Thank you for sharong! We hope to see you soon at the Grimaldi! Best regards, Camille Tournadre

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is near to all the places you would like to see in town.Very good reception staff.There are some variety of food people can find for themselves at breakfast.Its not poor at all but the place is a bit cold.In our room on the fifth floor there is a loo,bathroom,closet was seperate.No wall to wall carpet which is better.I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nesoaso
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Nesoaso, Thank you for appriciating the services of Anna, yes she is one of the bests ! ;) Also thank you for sharing, Best regards, Camille Tournadre

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Location: quite good ... walking distance from the old city as well as good restaurants.. do visit the flower market which is nearby and try Socca a local dish .. service: they don't have any room service but they have Happy hours from 2 pm to 7pm in which u can have free ice cream 😄 Rooms: nice and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ravjot N
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Ravjot N, Thank you for your comment, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and even if we do not offer the sea view, our staff is worth meeting :) See you next time on the Promenade, Best regards, Camille Tournadre

Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We visited Le Grimaldi in 2010 and decided to return to wonderful Nice in late July of this year. The Promenade Des Anglais atrocities had occurred the previous week and the mood in the city was understandably sombre. The airport shuttle bus dropped us off at the main train station and it was a 15-minute walk to Le Grimaldi. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne D
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Anne D, That is a precious comment: how does the Grimaldi evolves? Fortunatly in the ggod way! We are glad that our efforts allowed your stay meet your expectations :) We hope to see you again in 6 years then, or less? :) Best regards, Camille Tournadre

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel's location was great, very close to the city and to the long sea.The staff was helpful and very cordiali.. THE ROOM WAS GREAT AND THE LINEN FANTASTIC Torneremo gladly stay Nice is worth visiting for its beauty, for its mild climate, and for all that it offers. Eneida

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eneidaqatja
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear eneidaqatja, Thank you so much for you enthousiasm! All the team and I are happy that our renewal allowed you a pefect stay! And yes Nice is a wonderfull city, even more the Old Town making us traveling in time... We hope to see you soon agaon, Best regards, Camille Tournadre

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We spent an excellent stay at Le Grimaldi. I travelled with my 3 teen daughters on december. The receptionists Laurent, Florence and Anna were very kind, helpful and cooperators. They gave us a lot of suggestions. The breakfast was delicious and served by Manuela, a very nice person. The hotel was beautiful and well located, near the station and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica J
Camille T, Responsable commercial at Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Veronica J, Thank you very much for sharing your experience et even more for reminding Laurent , Florence, Anna and Manuela whom are proud to read your comment! We all try to be as kind ans useful as possible :) I am glad you enjoyed your stay and me hope to see you soon again , Best regards,...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Musiciens
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
769 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#21 of 204 in Nice
959 reviews
Centre
Hotel Villa Rivoli
Hotel Villa Rivoli
#12 of 204 in Nice
734 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Le Grimaldi
Cuisines: French
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A few steps from the famous Promenade des Anglais and the beach of Nice in the heart of downtown, Le Grimaldi is ideally located for your stay in Nice. The hotel is the perfect illustration of our taste for the Provence and the Azur Coast. You will find a colourful, a warm atmosphere and allude to with modernity the eclectism of the Riviera. From 2pm until 7pm, be our guest at our HappyTime, enjoy one ice-cream tasting with original flavours of the Provence : lavander, amond milk, calisson and so many yummy and fresh others. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture

Address: 15 rue Grimaldi, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range: ₹ 5,505 - ₹ 15,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grimaldi Nice
Le Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Grimaldi Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a lovely church on Rue Maccarani - if you can get a room on this side then I suspect it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 290adrianb, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 31 which didn't have a great view but still had lovely big windows and a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 544KellyM, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors are quiet. Choose 5th or 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles paulimber, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high floor in the maccarani building facing the church - it's worth paying the extra up-grade price”
 of 5 bubbles KatiePBurtononTrent, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It depends on the room price, my room was facing the wall, but it was very cheap, good size and with all amenities”
 of 5 bubbles All662014, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5