We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel West End
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We were offered a choice of traditional or contemporary rooms and having overdosed on chandeliers and gilt in Monte Carlo we went for the cool, contemporary deluxe room on the sixth floor which had a small balcony (for sitting on a barstool to see over the parapet, not for a sun bed) . The room was small but beautifully and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avocadothrower
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Booked last minute trip as treat for son before he goes back to Uni. Have stayed here before and it did not disappoint second time round. Superior Sea View room on 3rd floor was just fab. Wi fi sometimes only worked in bathroom but a minor gripe. Booked direct with hotel (again) - got good rate and excellent on line...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eppie1956
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier...

South Bucks
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We arrived at The West End having booked a superior room with a full bathroom and sea views. We were allocated room 314. The room was small ,the furniture was very old ( not as in antique !) , tatty and chipped in a number of places. No bath. Air con did not work. All in all very disappointing, not...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank LDSouthBucks
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Mrs et Mr Holland, I would like personnaly to thank you for your message, all review give us the opportunity to solve and to upgrade our services skills. At your arrival time during the easter week end, you didn't liked your room, regarding your expectations. Because of our situation (full hotel) we had been not able to change that...

Paris, France
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The location is great for the City, it was close to the train station (20 min walk - uphill on the way back to the station for a good bit) as well as Old Town and Castle Hill. When we first arrived, we asked about an ocean view room and a Junior Suite was available. The front desk employee named...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. Julien make everyday his possible to surpass our guests need, i'm sure he...

Vancouver
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This hotel is situated mid way on the Boardwalk. The facility seems to be newly renovated in a very modern style. The staff were very helpful, especially one young man who spoke fluent english. In April 2015 the restaurant was under renovations so only breakfasts were available. The breakfast buffet was overpriced at 18 Euros for the selection available. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blacktop_gypsy
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. One information : our information is open 7/7 all year long. But the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Classic 19 century hotel with great location on Promenade des Anglais. However a bit worn down, so be sure to get a renovated room higher up in the building ( with a balcony). Very helpful staff ( we had to change room and got very good and friendly help).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik G
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind comment, all your opinion are took in care and give us the good opportunity to improve our service. Build in 1842, the West End Hotel took 3 different names: Villa Victoria, Hotel de Rome and Hotel West End. The first goals of architect were for individual residence. Every room...

hertfordshire
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Three of us stayed In a side room Immaculately clean Fifteen mins from airport Five mins from beach Breakfast at a supplement but fantastic Hotel restaurant very Good and good value Train service from nice goes to Cannes Ville France easily and cheaply Great beach and restaurants on beach amazing facilities A wonderful place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandraherts
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier...

Beckermet
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The hotel is delightfully situated towards the west end of the Promenade des Anglais and within easy walking distance of the old town and port. We booked an economy room with a view out of the back towards the hills. The room had a small antechamber with a second bed which we used for storage. The carpet in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David-Craiova
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, perfect location on the beachfront we opted for a superior room which have sea views it was lovely to wake up to that view every morning, staff were friendly and helpful, would recommend a sea view room

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kelly t
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon. We were at the 5th floor and the room was huge and looked new. There was a nice little balcony which had amazing views of the promenade. The check-in process was quite smooth. Only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. The guy at the restaurant din't know the ingredients of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komalgupta2003
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. I apologize for the misunderstood which occurred with our restaurant staff, we will...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Nice
#68 of 204 in Nice
1,863 reviews
Hotel Negresco
#15 of 204 in Nice
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1842, the West End Hotel, a jewel of the Belle Epoque, is ideally located on the legendary Promenade des Anglais. It is 5 minutes from the old city, 10 minutes from the airport and the Palais des Congrès congress centre.In an enchanting setting, the Hotel is a perfect combination of tradition, savoir-faire, and modernity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel West End

Address: 31 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: ₹ 5,519 - ₹ 16,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel West End 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nice
West End Hotel Nice
Nice Best Western
Hotel West End Nice
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#33 Family Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel West End staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Clermont, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring hotel direct for room advice”
 of 5 bubbles jerseygirls2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views of the Mediterranean sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonBuzas, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles pastmasterBath, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking the water October - March. With no ventilation in the room - good luck breathing.”
 of 5 bubbles Girlfriends4ever054, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on top two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles BillH41, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay