We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hancy Guesthouse

Visit hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hancy Guesthouse is centrally located close to trains, buses, taxis, 24hr convenience store, restaurants, Big center, supermarket. Is only a short walk to bus,tramway and railway transport. Hancy Guesthouse places gracefully at the disposal of its customers, guides, maps, geographical charts of Corsica and many other cultural and sporting information useful to discover the most beautiful sites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Room features
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1460Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
197Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
59Reviews
26Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 14
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We had a small twin room with small kitchenette, perfect for breakfast and snacks.
Very clean and so well located to supermarkets, buses and restos. And the hosts, Marie and Jean are beyond welcoming!
A budget accommodation, spotless, with a big heart and very comfy beds. In sp
Read more
Stayed at Hancy guesthouse for three nights. Arrived in nice @ 11 o clock at night to a text asking if we needed a transfer we were on the bus already but great touch. A little hard to find as the building is being renovated outside but checked in with milk cakes coffee etc in th
Read more
1) Good Location- walking distance to main places
2) Friendly and helpful owners
3) Very clean room, bed and bathroom
4) Facilities are amazing along with the kitchenette in the room
5) Wifi works great
6) The owners provide free milk, coffee, etc in the room
7) The guesthouse an
Read more
Once again we returned to Nice as it's our favourite destination for holidays.
And as we've done those last years, we picked this place as it provides the best quality and location for the price.
Mary and John are always a delight to talk to and the rooms are very clean compared
Read more
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Location was handy to the main street. The room and kitchen was well equipped. It was however a little dirty- a long hair in the shower, little black hairs on top of the bedding and crumbs on the bedside table, which made it a little unc
Read more
Response from Jean F, Propriétaire at Hancy Guesthouse
Responded 3 Aug 2016
Sorry for the inconvenience. Cleanliness is our priority. All our guests are satisfied according their review (see Hostelworld). However, we shall increase our attention. Marie and Jean
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
bed
Photo provided by managementHancy Guesthouse
Double room
Photo provided by managementHancy Guesthouse
Twin
Photo provided by managementHancy Guesthouse
Chambre
Single room
Previous
Hi, can you tell me if you have free parking at your guest house please. Thanks Chris
No. On street parking available at local rate (free on a Sunday). Otherwise use the nearby shopping centre, owner Jean will help you find a space
0 votes
"There are only 3 rooms...all are lovely!"
"Room 3 is good for family"
"Rooms for 3 people seem to be bigger."
"Ask the Guesthouse owners for the best places to go and what to see...including where to catch the buses for Monaco and Cannes."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 62 - US$ 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing