We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc
 Click to rate
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Too small studios advertised as big comfortable apartments. There is zero customer support. No parking. Reception is closed most of time. Wifi very poor. One cannot get help if some one struck. Washrooms are so small you get struck between door and fittings inside.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank globaltraveller22017
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor users. We are very sorry to read about your disappointment with our residence. It is a shame to know you felt like you weren´t helped by the staff and you experienced problems in the washrooms. To prevent any disappointment in the future we advise you to check our...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I was worried after reading so many bad reviews and so we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The condition of the room was fine for us and we were fortunate enough to have a balcony. The receptionists were always very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. I was a little disappointed that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miffy100
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay in our residence. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the accommodation and nearby entertainment. We are also pleased you had a great time exploring the nearby places. Our staff is looking forward to welcoming you and...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vladimird955
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this review

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Adequate facilities, good location in Menton. This served us as a fine ped-a-terre. It is near the beach and downtown Menton. The city is beautiful. If you rent a car, the garage is difficult to find and the entrance is not convenient, however this is manageable. The apartment has very little storage space for clothing/shoes and the bed takes up...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationtraveler295
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are delighted to know that you appreciated the facilities of our residence and its location. Thank you for sharing your comments and your advice with the Tripadvisor community. Though we understand your disappointment not to get what you expected and we do feel sorry about that. For your next stay, we advise you to check the description...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Not by the people, but written on the notes by the management, do this, clean that, but if you don't, we will charge you extra. PLEASE. You are a vacation rental, not a correctional institution and stop treating people like this. One would say if the appartments were in order, but the only thing that was in order was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miloš, jr. S
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, We understand your deception about your holidays in our residence and we feel terribly sorry about it. We take note of all your comments regarding the condition of our rooms and our Staff. Be sure that we will escalate this information. Hoping that you will not keep bad memories of Menton where you are always welcome. Have a...

Kongsberg
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My advice: book directly from P&V.. We ordered trough another company, and got a bad surprice arriving, we had no balkony. Living in Norway, balkony is a must have on vacation. We could not change because it was full, and our company did only have this appartments without balkony. The pictures on the websites are from different P&V places so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaibeMaibe
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are happy you liked the accommodation, its equipment and its location and we heartily thank you for pointing it out. We feel very sorry you didn't get what you expected though. It must have been very frustrating not having a balcony at your apartment nor a pool in the residence. We advise to check pictures and services...

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LillKi
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irek M
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Worn down hotel and rooms. Very friendly staff. Very short opening hours. NO service - bring you own toilet paper. Tables, chairs, beds/sofas are all worn down. The interior of the room was very 1980, and have not been updated since. Kitchen tabletop worn and with holes. Entry door with holes, and both hallways and room was in a very...

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsZ6150WB
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Apartment is ok, weird beds sort of sofas that can be expanded to accomodate 2 people sleeping on different level (one basically sleep on ground level, while the other one on 'standard' level). Basic equipment in the kitchen. They charge extra for parking. Generally quite pricey. PAID wifi!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartek S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seaside resort with pleasant micro climate, between Monaco and the Italian Riviera. A recently refurbished residence, in a modern architectural style, in the centre of a small park 50 m from the beach and close to shops and activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc

Address: 71 allee Louis Moreno, 06500, Menton, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Price Range: ₹ 4,798 - ₹ 8,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rivages du Parc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a balcony will give you extra room to eat if you have a family”
miffy100, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
  • Oh, the sunrise, thanks god I'm leaving the room
milo_jrs, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book directly from P&V”
MaibeMaibe, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was very tight for a family of four.”
catherinemO1151NG, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Air condition water exhaust must be out of the balcony area it leaks on our heads and laundry”
leonb807, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5