We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

It was the end of the season and most of the staff let us know they really didn't care. I arrived late in the afternoon, went to go for a swim and asked for a towel . Told no towels ... There were used towels on all the hotel beach chairs???!? I said can you get one for me please....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve W, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write your comment. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the behavior of our staff and we have given...

Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We've stayed at the Garden Beach Hotel over many years although we've stayed in other hotels when they've been full, it's certainly still in the best location being right on a lovely sandy beach. It's also easy walking distance from shops and so many good restaurants. The thing that irritates me every time we stay there is guests staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline B
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline B, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain a t your entire disposals for any further query you may need. Best regards, Christophe Ferir Sales Director

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Tired public areas. Staff who appeared not to care. We were told Sun beds were included but in one occasion i was told there were none spare and on another that there was a corporate event and they were closing the beach to residents. Not a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hooverbaby
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hooverbaby, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write a comment. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with our beach staff. Unfortunately, this year,...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Value for money ! Prices are slightly steep compared to some other options closer to the main beach, but the facilities more than make up for it. Lovely, English speaking staff and prompt service. (They also have a lovely restaurant with a brilliant view of the beach, unfortunately they don't serve a pizza there - so didn't end up eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NipunSareen
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NipunSareen, Thanks for staying on our beach. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain a t your entire disposals for any further query you may need. Best regards, Christophe Ferir Sales Director

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The location is amazing right on the beach , the bar beach and view are great , the hotel itself needs attention as its old , dated and basic , with this location this was either once very good , or with investment will be again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugmee
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hugmee, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with your guest room. We are truly sorry that the hotel has not met your expectations. We are pleased to inform you that our new owner has planed total renovation of the...

Antibes, France
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I stayed 5 nights in September. On my final night a large corporate group of about 20 were on the beach and in the sea shouting brawling throwing beer cans. Calls to Reception were unanswered finally @ 3amI saw a representative from the hotel approached the group and after 20 minutes he persuaded them to come inside. I found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirbhile T
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deirbhile T, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write a comment. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this information that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. Please accept our sincere apologies for the bad night you had. After investigation, the person...

Hamble, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from 7 nights here!! On arrival frontage and reception looked good but that is where it ended. We were given room 437 avoid it like the plague!! No one showed us to our room and our room number was not anywhere to be seen on the walls and now I know why. We opened the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne M
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne M, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to leave a comment regarding your stay. We attach a lot of importance to your remarks as it is with this informaiton that we are able to recognize and improve the critical points in our organization. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience with your guest...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Very well located hotel . Comfortable , modern rooms but a little cheap(painted bathroom tiles, less than average quality furniture). Breakfast is an extra 25euros per head . Better to cross the road to one of the many bars for coffee & croissants. The real annoyance is that as a guest , you still have to pay for a sunbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shylock
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shylock, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience you had with our seminar guests during your stay. Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain a t your entire disposals for any further query you may need. Best regards,...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Everything about our stay was fabulous.... the location, the beach, the rooms, the food, the staff, even the parking! The Ella Fitzgerald Suite was beautiful! We loved it and would go back at the first opportunity!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDS2002
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MDS2002, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain a t your entire disposals for any further query you may need. Best regards, Christophe Ferir Sales Director

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from staying at the Garden Beach for 4 nights. Having stayed in another 4* for a few nights before, we'd say this hotel is more 3*+ than 4*. Sure the lobby is pretty modern and well decorated, but once you go up to the rooms and other floors, you will realise all the modernisation has really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
HOTELGARDENBEACH, Responsable commercial at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience upon your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your concerns and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you met at our property. We are happy to tell you that we will start this winter a renovation program in all our rooms. Please...

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
1.2 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#1 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
582 reviews
0.6 km away
La Villa
La Villa
#6 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#10 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
228 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
394 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#3 of 48 in Juan-les-Pins
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Garden Beach Hotel is superbly located in the heart of Juan les Pins, one of the most famous resorts on the French Riviera. Leisure and corporate guests will enjoy the superb amenities this world class hotel has to offer including two restaurants, a relaxing spa with indoor swimming-pool and business corner. The Garden Beach Hotel offers direct access to a private sandy beach with breathtaking views of the Cap d'Antibes and the Bay of Cannes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Beach Hotel

Address: 15 - 17 Boulevard Baudoin, 06605 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: ₹ 8,051 - ₹ 24,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Garden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Beach
Le Meridien Juan-Les-Pins
Juan-Les-Pins Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe they are refurbishing this Winter!”
 of 5 bubbles jackief_2305, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Insist on rooms with sea view - whats the point of staying at a beachside hotel and not having sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 614ajayk, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors with sea view a must.”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne22, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles carolinebW1838UP, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid paying more for the garden rooms - the garden isn't much more than a tree and not lit at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Shylock, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5