We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Clair de Lune

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyeres
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Clair de Lune
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4: English reviews
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This place is poorly maintained and not proper and the wifi connection is terrible. Also the owner did not accept to change my reservation and they kept the money even if we left before. I am very sorry to say that this is not a good client-minded place and poorly maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cesaremaglioni
Clairdelune83, Gérant at Camping Clair de Lune, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to leave the campsite before the end. We have clear insurances conditions with special executive sumary you accepted: we don't pay back when customer change their mind without real cause. I understand this was unpleasant but you wrote inapropriate comments. best regards the president of Clair de lune SAS

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We are a family of four and were very happy with our accommodation at Claire de Lune. It had a lovely view of the ocean which we enjoyed from our deck every day! The campsite was peaceful, friendly and clean and the bungalow was small, but well equipped, clean and functioned well. We ate in the campsite restaurant twice -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay L
Clairdelune83, Gérant at Camping Clair de Lune, responded to this review

Thanks very much taking time to write your experience. « Small is beautiful » . peacefull and serenity is our main concern. Our friendly team help to discover and organize visit of « lovely places » you refered to. Walking, biking, boating and driving for farest places . Our campsite aim to propose a quietness and restfull experience with soft...

Como, Italia
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Here for the third time in five years. I love this place for what it don't have... tv swimming pool animation party disco . Only peace . Stay this time in a duplex for five persons. There is all you need. Bathroom large and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtform
Crema, Italy
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Nice large camping on a beautiful spot: the landscape over the sea is amazing. Though it might not be the best solution for a quick stop in a tent (few pitches, not always easy to reach), is clearly devoted to long-stay period in bungalows. The surrounding Giens village and peninsula with beach salines and flamingos is only a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mattia M

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
1.9 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Pinede
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Provencal
Hotel Le Provencal
#14 of 32 in Hyeres
195 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Domaine de la Mer
Le Domaine de la Mer
#11 of 32 in Hyeres
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Belambra Clubs - Les Criques
4.4 km away
Hotel Lido Beach
Hotel Lido Beach
#5 of 32 in Hyeres
229 reviews
1.4 km away
Camping La Presqu'ile de Giens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clair de Lune is a little, quiet and familiar 4-star camping situated on the Peninsula Giens (Hyeres), on the Var coast of the French Riviera. Open from February until November 11th, this is a unique concept, all in all a little holiday residence, an open air hotel and a human-sized camping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Clair de Lune

Address: 27 avenue du Clair de Lune | Giens Peninsula, 83400, Hyeres, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Price Range: ₹ 1,816 - ₹ 6,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Clair de Lune staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Clair de Lune staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?