We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amarante Cannes Hotel

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideal for business or for leisure the Amarante Hotel Cannes combines the intimacy of a small hotel, with the deluxe service for every comfort and needs. The hotel provides a refreshing escape from everyday life. The Amarante Hotel Cannes with its elegant atmosphere offers 71 guest rooms, each beautifully decorated. Each room is equipped with individual air-conditioning, wifi, mini-bar, flat screen TV, hair-dryer, safe deposit box and many other amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Suites
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
587Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
82Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
365Reviews
99Photos
4Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 105
  • 125
  • 67
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
It was a nice hotel. And considering it was on a main road and we had a room facing that road, it was surprisingly quiet. We did feel sorry for kitchen staff they were struggling with keeping up food etc. Think more staff read needed. 1st morn very little food was left, 2nd morn
Read more
Response from DirecteurPhilippeG, Directeur général at Amarante Cannes Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Dear Judy B, bonjour from Cannes and thanks for your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. We took good note of your remarks to make future guests stay even more confortable. Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon Kind regards Philippe Guinel General Manager
Read more
Stayed in this hotel as part of the Trafalgar tour group. Hotel carpets were extremely dirty and the room was clean but the bathroom and toilet very tiny move around and both need to be cleaned and renovated. Breakfast was OK but dining area was overcrowded and was very difficul
Read more
Response from DirecteurPhilippeG, Directeur général at Amarante Cannes Hotel
Responded 6 Sep 2018
Dear Param S, bonjour from Cannes. I feel sorry to see we didn't meet with your expectations when staying at Amarante Cannes. Carpets are not dirty but very used and we hope to have the budget soon to start renovations. We also hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you in the future Warm regards Philippe Guinel General Manager
Read more
My family of 4 stayed here for 9 nights at the beginning of July 2018 and we had a fabulous experience. Extremely friendly staff who were always on hand to accommodate any request. The rooms were spacious and very well serviced. The breakfast was such a high standard and the co
Read more
Response from DirecteurPhilippeG, Directeur général at Amarante Cannes Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Dear b m bonjour from Cannes. Many thanks for your warm comments regarding our staff which I will share with them and we really hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Philippe Guinel General Manager
Read more
I have booked a room here through Booking.com and staied for 3 nights. I have asked when i made the reservation for a smoking room, wich i didn’t get, no extra bed for the child, wich i found in the room and asked to be removed the next day, a pool view room, wich i also didn’t g
Read more
Response from DirecteurPhilippeG, Directeur général at Amarante Cannes Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Dear CristinaPetcu, bonjour from Cannes ! Many thanks for your comments after your stay at Amarante Cannes. The feedback of our clients is always important to us in order to improve our services and make our futur clients stay more comfortable. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Warm regards Philippe Guinel General Manager
Read more
The room was a bit dated. The carpet was threadbare in places.
The bathroom & toilet were very small. The toilet reminded me of the space you get on a plane. Bed was clean & comfortable.
Breakfast was not great. The scrambled eggs were too runny almost the consistency of custard,
Read more
Response from DirecteurPhilippeG, Directeur général at Amarante Cannes Hotel
Responded 4 May 2018
Dear Dealseeker18, bonjour from Cannes and thanks for your remarks helping us to improve our services. I passed the notes regarding the breakfast to the person in charge in order to avoid such disagreement, the quality of our buffet being in general really appreciated. I do not know if you asked for a restaurant at the reception, because ther are some open 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Hotel's team and myself hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon Warm regards Philippe Guinel General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAmarante Cannes Hotel
Superior Double Room
Photo provided by managementAmarante Cannes Hotel
Superior Double Room
Traces sur moquette dans les chambres, poussiéreux !
la chambre 2
Vista dall'alto della Piscina
Previous
Hello All, Can anyone help with directions to the hotel from the airport via bus? Thanks
Hello, There's the Express Bus 210 going to Cannes via the highway from the Nice airport Terminal 1 to the Hotel de Ville in Cannes. one way 22 € per person round trip 33 € per person Please check rates and time Schedule on the website of "rca.tm" we're not able to post the link on trip advisor. The best is to stop at the train station of Cannes and walk up to the hotel on Boulevard Carnot or take the bus number 1 and take off on Milton stop across the hotel. Do not hesitate to contact the Hotel if you need more information. Kind Regards,
1 vote
¿Este hotel tiene restaurante propio? Si es así, ¿ a qué precio está el menú para almorzar o cenar?, ¿Tienen carta, menú, o ambas cosas?. Si no tienen restaurante, ¿es fácil encontrar restaurantes cerca? Gracias.
Estimada Señora, Unfortunately only breakfast is served at our hotel. We confirm you that it is easy to find different options close to the hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Amarante Cannes
1 vote
Show all answers
O hotel é bem localizado? Como sao os quartos, banheiro e cafe? As opiniões não são das melhores! Vou me hospedar nele em Outubro e quero saber o que me espera!!!
se tem praia perto?
Dear Madam, We thank you for your interest in our hotel. La Croisette is 15 min walking from the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information. Kind regards, Hôtel Amarante Cannes
0 votes
"Ask room with balcony."
"The rooms were clean and the service was excellent."
"Try not to get a room near to the lift. You could hear the lift door opening and closing each time it is being used."
"Get a room overlooking pool. Nice and quiet"
"Mid floor facing the back for quietness."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 29 - US$ 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amarante hotel cannescannes amarante hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing