We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is clearly a three star hotel. No charm, very basic amenities, cheap looking room, still convenient. Staff was nice clearly. Breakfast was great though. There is a parking outdoor and indoor. Price is quite high for what it is. If I can avoid it , I will for sure.

Thank Clem C
Quillan, France
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Well placed Hotel, very peaceful in a residnetial area. Rooms functional . Will soon be needing a bit of decoration. Parking reasonably secure outside with secure parking i underground garage available. Small shopping area nearby with a couple of reasonable restaurants open. Their own web site is the cheapest for booking

1Thank john h
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed here on our car journey from Alicante to Scotland. The room was a good size, we had plenty of room for ourselves and our 4 cats . The room was very clean and comfortable. I must mention the girl on reception who was very friendly and pleasant. She seemed do everything including preparing a meal for us to...

1Thank Karen898
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Basic accommodation. Good for short stays only. Clean room and bathroom but decor dreary and depressing. Bathroom much lighter but only two flimsy bath towels supplied and no hand towel. Did ask for a hand towel but was told they only supply two towels! No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Air-conditioning in room which was useful on hot night we...

Thank ragjag
bernard g, Propriétaire at Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu, responded to this review

we are sorry you did not appreciate the colour scheme of the room, some find the colours restful. we do have another type of room with brighter colours. we never hesitate to give extra towels to clients, but we only have bath towels not hand towels. we assume the receptionist did not understand your request and we are sorry for...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Thank barryhowbridge49
Egues, Spain
Reviewed 20 June 2015

just spent one night on my way to Paris. Small hotel, rooms on the ground floor but not noisy. Everything was really clean and beds quite comfortable. Breakfast more than enough, just a little expensive at 9.90 euros per person. Good place to rest and go on. Wifi was really weak, I could not use it at all. This should...

Thank Francisco Jose A
Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The hotel is located in a strategic place, only 10 minutes by the city center and the train station by taxi. The breakfast is very nice (croissant, nutella, fruits...), the staff very kind and the room cleaning rate is good enough. Just to find something to improve: coffee, hot chocolate, hot milk and all the other available bevareges are made...

Thank melos81
Reviewed 23 July 2014

arrived quite late and exhausted for an overnight stop. A disbled room had been requested and was on the ground floor. The room was quite small but adequate. Extra pillows were provided which was a bonus. However the bathroom was a disappointent. The shower had a white plastic garden seat not fixed to anything. there were not any grab handles...

Thank HJR046
Willunga, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thank lezlih
cornwall england
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our first time in an Ibis, good but a bit lacking in some areas. You could not get glass of of wine at the bar only bottles. And the menu is not designed for non meat eaters (I know its France but you should cater for all tastes). Rooms are on the small side, but clean and comfortable. The staff...

Thank alvin006

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
3.1 km away
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ibis Poitiers Centre
#12 of 35 in Poitiers
365 reviews
2.7 km away
ACE Hotel Poitiers
ACE Hotel Poitiers
#3 of 35 in Poitiers
278 reviews
3.1 km away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
3.6 km away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
6.5 km away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#7 of 35 in Poitiers
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu hotel is located 3 min from the centre and teaching hospital, close to the Exhibition Centre and a shopping centre. 10 km from Futuroscope, this hotel is ideal for booking your weekend visits to the Poitiers region, as well as for business trips. It has 47 air-conditioned rooms, 3 meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, free parking and pay garages. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu

Address: 1 rue du Bois Dousset, 86000, Poitiers, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Price Range: ₹ 4,231 - ₹ 5,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back away from the road might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles alvin006, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“make sure you ask for what you want before you go ,such as disabled or non smoking or a particular view.Only if they are priorities.on line they usually give a choice of disabled and non smoking rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles marerose70, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the slip road didn't seem that noisy ... it's very provincial over there”
 of 5 bubbles ORMT, 8 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay