We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes

Show Prices
#32 of 106 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed at the Best Western Hotel Graslin for 3 nights and could not fault it, the room was small, but that is France, the bed was comfortable, the sheets crisp and clean and the shower hot. Staff were extremely helpfull. Breakfast ofered a wide assortment catering to all tastes. Located a short walk 150metres from the Tram stop at Mediatheque....

Thank A-Wildgoose
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on Trip Avisor. Best regards

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Centrally located in Nantes the hotel is very convenient. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have any air conditioning and didn't hand out extra water when requested (a bit mean really). If the weather is hot (as was the case when I visited) the rooms can be stifling (despite the fans provided). The hotel doesn't have any parking facilities although there is...

Thank Paul D
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had a corner room with two french doors, room was smallish but quite adequate, staff on reception were great, we were travelling on a motorcycle and they stored all our luggage after we checked out so that we could explore the City. Great restaurant with fantastic food next door too, if your booking in and want an evening meal...

Thank jon127
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

As I entered the small lobby all I could think was "oh my God". Everything is dark wood and heavy red velvet. But the staff was friendly and when I got to my room it was surprisingly different from the public areas. Light and newly refurbished, modern and stylish bathroom and a nice bed. Nothing over the top but good

Thank Mats I
Es Castell, Spain
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed in this lovely small hotel for a long weekend break. The staff were really helpful. The central location was excellent for our sight seeing purposes. there are two excellent restaurants either end of the small road. We loved Nantes and staying at the Graslin made for a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T5andG5
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Great location which was super easy to find via the tram. The room was spotlessly clean and really nicely decorated too - the bathroom was great and the shower just awesome. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful too. Breakfast was very good as well with an excellent variety and delicious pancakes!!

2Thank Rebecca H
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review

Thank you for your message on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. best regards david

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on our good experience at the Best Western hotel in Bordeaux. We were not disappointed. Fantastic location right in the centre with secure parking in a covered public car park just two minutes walk away. Room was clean and comfortable with a everything you need. Breakfast was the usual buffet with plenty to eat. Staff...

Thank SwanseaCarrie
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and taht you enjoyed our hotel. That you for your review on Trip Advisor. Best regards DAvid

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

The gentleman that greeted us was very helpful and spoke good english, the room was very small but had nice big windows so we were able to cool the room a little. we had tea and coffee facilities and a small but functional bathroom the bed was comfortable and the room was clean but it seems as though the rooms...

Thank Tracy B
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre adorable commentaire et votre excellente note sur Trip Advisor. Si vous devez séjourner chez...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We had a one-night stop-over on our way back home and decided that this place was within our budget and well-rated. The room was tiny and very basic - did not have aircon or a fridge/minibar which one tends to expect in a 3*. The bed was okay. Not very easy to find, it is located in the heart of...

Thank SophieT68
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad to know that you had a nice stay in our Hotel. I may just add that we can drive until our hotel and park 20 meters down in our street in order to drop off the luggages. I hope you had a nice stay in France and especially in Nantes. Best regards David

Reviewed 22 June 2015

When I first arrived at this location I was very upset. They had only steps to the registration, their elevator was small, did I say small??? and the rooms do not have air conditioning. After I was able to settle down, I saw that the facility was actually quaint and endearing for a more local feel to the city. To...

Thank Paul G
hotelgraslin, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes, responded to this review

We are glad you finally had a nice stay in our Hotel. As you said, we are a non-american Hotel. French standards are not the same as in the USA. So our rooms are smaller, just like our buidings and our cities... But as you also noticed, we try to welcome our clients the same way as if we were...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (4)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Dining (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Hotel Le Cambronne
Hotel Le Cambronne
#35 of 106 in Nantes
68 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#4 of 106 in Nantes
258 reviews
Amiral Hotel
#12 of 106 in Nantes
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de Nantes
#34 of 106 in Nantes
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located in the heart of Nantes, nearby the famous brasserie "La Cigale". It has been completely refurbished recently and each floor welcomes you in a different ambiant(pop, design or baroque). The hotel is very quiet, located in a calm area it is completely soundproof thank to it's double windows.Our breakfast is served in a very complete Buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes

Address: 1 rue Piron, 44000, Nantes, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes
Price Range: ₹ 3,820 - ₹ 8,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
hôtel Graslin Nantes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Graslin a Nantes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a big room”
 of 5 bubbles Tracyundergrad, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the 21st of June if you can - it's the music festival (not just in Nantes, for that matter). We were woken up in the very early morning by revelers and in spite of our "friendly" invites to keep quiet, the noise went on for a couple of hours. :-(”
 of 5 bubbles SophieT68, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Noisy if you're over the street, not sure what the options are.”
 of 5 bubbles Ann98284, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The Spacious rooms are worth the small supplement.”
 of 5 bubbles PTJB, 6 Jul 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay