We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marguerite d'Anjou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Marguerite d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Nice location, walking distance to the city center, railway station, in the evening, when you stand on the balcony, you could enjoy the nice light from the Chateau, feeling like you are just sleeping in the Chateau. Room is average. Price is reasonable, also runs the bar downstairs.

Helpful?
Thank Jiayi W
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear Jiayi, We thank you for having chosen our hotel and for you delightful comment. We are really happy to see you had a nice stay on our hotel and enjoyed our city and our castle. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Angers, Best regards, More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

This is a super budget city centre hotel. the rooms are clean with fantastic views of the castle. Breakfast is served in the bar area downstairs it is simple but tasty The shower was broken but could still be used and there was no tea making facilities in the room. However the location and views made up for this.

Helpful?
Thank jackienmartin
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your stay in Angers, and for all your compliments. We are really happy to see you had an excellent stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again, Best regards, More 

Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
648 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We didn't stay here, we just popped in today on our way down from the castle to shelter from the rain! However we enjoyed a few beers, which were served with a smile from the lovely waitress/receptionist, and we did not feel rushed in any way. It would be churlish to give this little bar any less than 4 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy-S60
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer , This is the first opinion we have regarding our bar and he was so pleasant to read. Thank you ( and thank to the rain !) We hope you will have a nice trip. We will welcome you again with pleasure . Best regards, More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel is wonderfully situated opposite the castle and near the cathedral. It's clean, and functional and fairly cheap - just what we needed on a cycling tour of the Loire valley. Recommended if you're not in search of a romantic setting. Terrific little bar on the ground floor with some excellent beers.

Helpful?
Thank David J
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having chosen our hotel during your trip . We are really happy to receive all these compliments about the location of our hotel, your room and the bar. We wish you a beautiful cycling tour and a nice weather to enjoy it ! We hope to welcome you again, Best regards, More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This was a small hotel with the reception in the pub downstairs. Hotel is centrally located just next to the castle. Parking was just opposite the hotel and was free till 9.00 am. We had a triple room that was really small but it was clean and comfortable and had a French balcony with views to the castle. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank reet02
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Réception at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having chosen our hotel. We are really happy to receive all these compliments. For your next trip do not hesitate to ask us a bedroom " Triple premium". The latter are bigger than the one you had during your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again, Best regards, More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
165 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is a simple, clean hotel, well placed quite close to the cycle route. Bikes were locked up next door. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was usual continental style and fresh. Beds were comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants, cathedral etc.

Helpful?
Thank marya7
Marguerite-d-Anjou, Hôtel Marguerite d'Anjou at Marguerite d'Anjou, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having share your experience in our hotel with us. This is a pleasure for us to read your positive comment and learn you had a good stay We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

This is a basic French Hotel, there is parking opposite next to the castle which is free till 9:00. The hotel is above a bar which also serves as the check-in. There is a lift to all the floors, my room on the top floor was basic with a single bed, clean and comfortable for the night I stayed on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked this hotel for me and a friend when not much else was available. It was a great find as it is so close to the castle and city centre that you can walk everywhere and go backwards and forwards as required. It is also just across the road from the tourist office to get information about the area... More 

Helpful?
Thank basketSussex
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were cycling the Loire cycle route and this hotel is within 50m of the route so perfect for a stop over. Hotel has a secure cycle park, good for city centre hotel. Rooms clean and functional. Our room overlooked the castle. The hotel is just a short walk from the bustling old town, plenty of cafés and shops. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We made a last minute decision to stay one night in Angers and wanted to find a place near the Castle - and this hotel fills that bill in spades as it's across the street! And the price was reasonably low - but the hotel closes down at 9:00 pm, so Booking.com had to call us to help us know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T

Travellers are raving about these Angers hotels

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angers hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel 21 Foch
Hotel 21 Foch
#1 of 33 in Angers
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Angers Centre Chateau
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel D'anjou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Angers Centre Gare
1.0 km away
Hotel Le Royalty
Hotel Le Royalty
#16 of 33 in Angers
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#10 of 33 in Angers
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Marguerite d'Anjou

Address: 13 Place du President Kennedy, 49100, Angers, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Angers
Price Range: ₹ 4,362 - ₹ 7,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marguerite d'Anjou 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marguerite d'Anjou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marguerite d'Anjou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose the one with balcony face to Chateau.”
 of 5 bubbles JiayiW, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles davidjY4258AR, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms look out at chateau.”
 of 5 bubbles marya7, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask them for a large room not near the front”
 of 5 bubbles 225suzannet, 27 Oct 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay