We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Les Maisons de Lea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Les Maisons de Lea
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the last 18 months and it is an excellent hotel for those people who do not like staying at cookie-cutter chain hotels with sterile rooms and no character. Les Maisons de Lea is situation in the centre of Honfleur's tourist marina area right next to an historic church with a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in one of the suites of the old school that had been adapted. We asked for the breakfast in the room that was brought on time and really tasty. Perfectly located in the center of the city, a few minutes from the beach and all the restaurants. A cosy and quiet stay where you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent C
Irvine, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I think this was possibly the best meal, at least I know it was the best wine, a Sancerre, La Cote Des Montes Damne, of our month long trip. We opted for the €30.00 menu in this very beautiful room. We were seated beside the bookcases, almost a private library room in your grand home. She ordered the Salmon with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My company organized a team building training in this hotel an I spent here 1 night last week. For me it was the first time in Honfleur which is a beautiful city. The hotel location is very good in the center near to the harbor. Very difficult to find near parking place but 5 min from the hotel there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gábor G
Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A lovely old hotel in the centre of Honfleur, perfectly situated to explore this pretty harbour town. The hotel is very old but well appointed. The staff were extremely accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was beautiful and the food delicious. Breakfast was also good if a little expensive. But there are many restaurants in the town where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sibbycambridgeshire
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The location of this hotel is almost ideal. (While loading and unloading a car with bags can be a little stressful given that there is not really much room to park without blocking other vehicles and traffic, the location is otherwise great.) The hotel is right in the middle of a main square, a block from the water, near most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xmtler
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The reception staff were sweet but the hotel generally lacked the attention of a good manager. I mentioned we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary when booking. When we arrived there were no treats - flowers, fruit, 1/2 bottle of champagne, nothing, which one might expect at a good hotel. We booked for a special lunch on the Sunday for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tibblehome
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Subject: Les Maisons de Lea Location: Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy, France, Europe Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel. We booked for 7 nights through a highly respectable agency but after 2 nights in a bedroom, in a converted school building, otherwise deserted, accessible only by an external 4 digit keypad, advised the management that we were not happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacklspencer
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Honfleur is worth a visit but I would not recommend the hotel. Great central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel bedrooms were very tired. The bathroom was very dark and dingy with no ventilation. The carpets needed replacing and the room was in need of reprinting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie w
DidierLassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this review

Madame, We would like to thank you for choosing the Maisons de Lea for your stay in Honfleur as well as for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. On the one hand, we are pleased to hear that you appreciated our location and the kindness of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear...

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We rented "la petite maison" which was perfect for my husband, 2 teenagers and me. Although we had the misfortune of staying during a heat wave, our overall experience was fantastic. The parking was a bit tricky, but no other complaints. Our little house was adorable and offered a full kitchen which was wonderful. We ate breakfast every morning in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
DidierLassarat, Directeur général at Les Maisons de Lea, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your recent stay in our establishment. It is with great pleasure and humility that we have received your praise. There is no greater reward for both our team and us than to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope to have...

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (251)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Aubépine Deluxe Suite (55)
Viewed
Privilege Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Second Privilege Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 km away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
484 reviews
0.4 km away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.3 km away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa
4.6 km away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
428 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of old Honfleur, this magnificent building which brings together an old salt warehouse and three 16th century houses, has been lovingly restored into one charming hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Maisons de Lea

Address: Place Sainte Catherine, 14600, Honfleur, France (Formerly Hostellerie Lechat)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: ₹ 11,226 - ₹ 23,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Maisons de Lea 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Les Maisons de Lea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Maisons De Lea Hotel Honfleur
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Maisons de Lea staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Les Maisons de Lea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the other side of the hotel from the church for a quieter time”
 of 5 bubbles 690markl, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As all roads surrounding hotel were cobbled traffic noise was apparent with windows open. Request room at back which might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sibbycambridgeshire, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get confirmation in writing of the length of your stay. Honfleur is a fantastic place to have a holiday.”
 of 5 bubbles jacklspencer, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been recently decorated. We had a regular room and the couple we travelled with a premier both of them were poor.”
 of 5 bubbles juliew299, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“La Petite Maison is good for a family of 4”
  • La Petite Maison is truly a little house
 of 5 bubbles 977karas, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5