We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Marie-Anne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Marie-Anne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very nice family running hotel close to the center small clean rooms without view , a very simple breakfast is offered for 12,5 euros in an agreeable room and atmosphere free parking for four or five cars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmundoAthens
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

As this hotel was paid for by someone else, and was totally free to me, it was clean and perfectly situated for my work for a couple of nights. Very close to the centre, bars etc etc. But if I had haved to have paid for it, I would have to say it was dated, and expensive. The garden was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We came to Normandy for a day trip from Paris so just wanted a room for one night. We happened upon this place because the outside was so lovely with the beautiful fresh red geraniums. I went inside and the lobby was so quaint with a nice little side dining area. The room we were given was a little cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2014

i think this hotel is excellent for the value. although breakfast was 12.50 euros p/p and all we had was a baguette each with butter/jam and hot drinks, which was quite expensive. but, it is deauville after all. the room was good and clean. typical french 3 star place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
Notting Hill, UK
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after the Cowes Deauville sailing race. I'm lucky enough to enjoy some truly amazing hotels but for the cost this was very acceptable. Even to me. Clean, looks recently renovated - overall good. One slight negative. We knew we'd be late so tried calling them. The person failed to understand our basic French, said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njwukofgb
HotelM881, Responsable commercial at Hotel Marie-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments and we were please to welcome you. It's true that our receptionist talks a little english and we are trying to help him to learn English ;) Anyway we are looking forward to welcome you another time. Thank you

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We paid for a standard room . That was very small and basic . We paid E40 extra per night for a bigger room . We were given a room on the front - we had to have the windows open as it was a hot night and there is no AC. The main road is used as a race...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanm007
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very charming and centrally located place. A nice garden where we are having a drink while this is being written. For the price its great, parking included. Double bed is not so double, but thats how it is in France. Rooms are not very modern and could use some renovation but it is a simple place that works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesuedios
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I looked for a hotel in the lower pricerange. And found this five minutes walk from the train station. It is also near enough to the beach. The staf was friendly and helpful. Didnt speak english but made their best. It was clean and fresh. They also had a free wifi that worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havspappan
Biarritz, France
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I arrived at this hotel unannounced on a cold October night and was given a big double room with 2 windows on the top floor facing the garden. The room had a new bath room that even sported a bath tub, and both rooms were clean and smelled good. The furniture and decoration is not modern, but then neither is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M R
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great location. I had a room on the first floor (comfort room with shower) facing the garden. The room was fine. The window opens which is a plus in any hotel. The bathroom was tiny but manageable. Bed was comfortable. Looks like there is new carpet. The garden is absolutely beautiful. This is fine as a place to sleep. Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AS1824

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.3 km away
ibis Styles Deauville Centre
0.1 km away
Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
#15 of 29 in Deauville
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Almoria
Almoria
#8 of 29 in Deauville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Villa Josephine
Hotel Villa Josephine
#25 of 29 in Deauville
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Inter Hotel Continental
Inter Hotel Continental
#11 of 29 in Deauville
171 reviews
0.5 km away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 29 in Deauville
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Marie-Anne

Address: 142 Avenue de la Republique, 14800, Deauville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Price Range: ₹ 5,733 - ₹ 10,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marie-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Marie-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marie-Anne Deauville, Normandy, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marie-Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no spacific problems”
 of 5 bubbles edmundoAthens, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Alanm007, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the garden. they are sunny and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mr843, 15 Mar 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay