We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Premier Why Hotel

Traveller (369)
360
Panoramas (10)
Dining (91)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Perfectly located in the heart of Lille, this newly opened contemporary design hotel offers en suite comfortable accommodation, with free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour reception in a unique distinctive building. All of the rooms at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel have an elegant, original decor and wooden floors. Each room features a desk, an iPod(R) docking station and a flat-screen television with cable channels. A mini-bar and a Nespresso(R) coffee machine are also provided for your convenience. A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the communal lounge or in the comfort of your room. Guests can also lunch at the hotel's restaurant, or enjoy a refreshment from the beautiful bar. Parking is available at cost. Rooms for guests with reduced mobility are also available. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel has a fully equipped boardroom, available for meetings and receptions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
302Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
55Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,205Reviews
696Photos
23Q+A
96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 800
  • 342
  • 44
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly and courteous staff, check in handled efficiently as well as explanation about the offsite parking (about 200m away) -hotel was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Lille city centre was about 5 minutes walk, ideal for access to good restaurants and bars. Very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from WhyHotel, Directrice Adjointe at Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience in our hotel. It is our outmost pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you'd like to stay with us again ! Please do not hesitate to do so whenever you feel the need. Warm regards, Jeanne BALLADA
Read more
Lovely stay at this Best Western Hotel. Approximately 10+ min walk from Lille Eurostar Station. Located around the corner from Squares, restaurants, cafes, bars. The Old Town was also very close. Reception staff, in particular a young man called Alex was very efficient,
Read more
Response from WhyHotel, Directrice Adjointe at Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lille ! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend break with us. Our customer's satisfaction is our absolute priority and it is always reassuring to know that we are successfull in that way (and especially Alexis as it seems :) ). We hope to see you again soon, we would be delighted to welcome you whenever you need a break to relax ! Best regards, Jeanne BALLADA
Read more
Booked this hotel because of location and not disappointed it was easy to get to all the sights and restaurants. Breakfast very good it would have been nice if they had done dinner. All of the staff make this place a pleasure to stay, they cannot do enough for you.
Read more
Response from WhyHotel, Directrice Adjointe at Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jenny, Thank you for choosing our hotel ! We are very pleased to learn that our hotel met all your expectation. We do not have a dinner offer, however we do haveamazing wooden boards alluring fine meats, delicious fish or cheeses to enjoy with a drink. Do not hesitate to come taste it when you'll get back in Lille. Warm regards, Jeanne BALLADA
Read more
We had quick lunch in this restaurant. We all had the cod fish with passion fruit sauce. We thought the fish was a bit dry and not enough sauce in the dish. It was delicious though. For dessert we had the chocolate bombe and my father had coffee with small pastries. It was
Read more
Response from WhyHotel, Directrice Adjointe at Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Aurore, Thank you for rating your experience in our restaurant. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your dish, eventhough there were some downside note. We can always improve and our chef took good note of your advice ! Thanks for helping us getting better ! Please de not hesitate to come again to enjoy your meal to the fullest ! Best regards, Jeanne BALLADA
Read more
Our room was nicely furnished and clean. Various drinks in minibar for free. Bed was comfortable. Interior of the hotel was well designed and nice looking. Service fine and hotel as a whole worth trying.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Premier Why Hotel
The Classic Room at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Premier Why Hotel
The Deluxe Room at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
Bedroom 603
Mirrored panel in the room (left side of photo) slid over to give a view into bathroom
PreviousNext
12345659
Hey Troy, sorry just spotted your request for info about parking. I suspect I am too late but anyway... You park in the car park literally just round the corner in the Place Rihours. It's a piece of cake but a word of warning - it is closed on Sundays. We got stuck in it ourselves but managed to get out by ringing some guy who comes and lets you out for €70 - luckily somebody else needed to get out so we split it 35-35. If you've already been to Lille, I am sorry I missed the request earlier but hope you enjoyed this fantastic city. Liz
0 votes
Show all answers
About 15-20 euro.
0 votes
Are there rooms with twin beds? Looking to stay with my mum whilst visiting.
our room was a double bed. check with hotel or on their website.
2 votes
Show all answers
What is the parking like at this hotel?
the hotel has a garage opposite. you can reserve parking. 16 euros. contact the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do rooms have ensuite baths or showers
Yes shower.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Request a higher floor"
"If you are sensitive to a little street noise, ask for a room on a higher floor (fourth or above.)"
"We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the front, we were not unduly worried by noise."
"Take a higher floor"
"507 - biggest and best."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 96 - US$ 227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceHauts-de-FranceNordLille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing