We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is only a 15 minute walk from the Eurostar station and set close to good restaurants and the centre of Lille. We had a standard room, it was not large but perfectly clean and comfortable plus it was quiet. The staff on reception were really helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, advising on restaurants etc. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel is in an enviable location, the rooms are quite small. I had a Standard Room, 1 Single Bed, and while it was modern, the bed took up approximately 80% of the room space. Ironically, the bathroom was huge. The location is amazing, close to the main squares and train stations, as well as a nice walk to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emilioGNYC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear emilioGNYC, Thank you for your feed back ! That's true that some of our rooms are quite small, but they are all equipped with a double bed (or two single beds) ! Yours, Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I first came to work in Lille, I chose this hotel for the location. This has to be the best location ever as the town centre is on your doorstep. However the downside is the size of rooms and lack of restaurant. They do have a bizarre self service system which you get a card and mark down items... More 

Helpful?
Thank theblade70
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear theblade70, We are disappointed that our location, our staff and the cleanliness of our spaces have not been enough to make you stay... Next time, do not hesitate to share with us your dissatisfaction, we will certainly be able to remedy it ! See you soon, Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I normally stay at the Grand Plaza in Lille but this is a great alternate location near lots of restaurants and the centre of Lille, Although my room was small, the hotel itself was very pleasant with very polite staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisandy32
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Lisandy32, Thank you so much for this very positiv comment ! You'll see, next time you'll give us 5 stars ! See you very soon ! Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night during a business trip and the hotel is great. It's very clean and well decorated. The location is perfect as it's very close to the centre of Lille. I would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Zoe K
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Zoe K, Thank you very much for you recommendations !!! It's a pleasure fir us to read your satisfaction !!! See you soon, Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The disappointment started immediately with a long wait at check in - it took far too long to process each guest and no apology for the delay. The room was small, the bed was 'springy' and uncomfortable. Breakfast was overpriced with a relatively limited selection. Fast check out process did at least help a little. And the hotel is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisEastleigh
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear ChrisEastleigh, We are sorry to read your comments and ask you to accept our excuses. We invite you, during your next stay in a hotel of the Accor Group, to choose Online Check In which relieves the formalities and thus the waiting time during your arrival. Concerning our offer to have breakfast, just like in the other hotels Mercury,... More 

UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed at the Mercure for 1 night whilst on business. The location of the hotel is perfect right in the centre of Lille, and only a short walk to all of the main attractions, as well as lots of bars and restaurants. The check-in team were very efficient and I quickly received the key to my room. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank spider03
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear spider03, We are ready to welcome you for your next stay ! Then, see you soon ! Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Sheffield, Uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Nice hotel, centrally located - just a short walk from both of Lille's train stations. Friendly and welcoming staff on reception. My room was small but comfy, and I slept well. There was no chair in my room, which felt a little strange as the only place to sit was on the bed. The bar area was just a collection... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richy-UK_1
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Richy-UK_1, Thank you very much for your recommendation ! Sincerly Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

De Hoef, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Mercure hotel is a very nice place to stay, Lovely room, authentic features still visible in the modernized rooms. Very good breakfast and nice personnel. Although there was a bit of a strange odeur in the lobbey when we were there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hans T
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Hans T, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I absolutely do not recommend this hotel. I come every week at LILLE, and stay at least 3 nights on the hotel, and I can say this is the worst hotel of group accord on this city. Rooms very small, bad room service and the worst of all is the people at the reception, very not helpful (almost incompetent). I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ludovic L
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Ludovic L, Thank you for your comment, nevertheless surprising. Indeed, why return 3 times, if the service is so catastrophic ? Could it rather be that you did not appreciated that we would not grant you the benefits of the loyalty card that you presented to us even though you were not its official carrier ? For the record,... More 

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.8 km away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#10 of 108 in Lille
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
0.8 km away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#2 of 108 in Lille
983 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#9 of 108 in Lille
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A charming hundred-year old hotel in the heart of Lille. Near railway stations, the Opera, the Grand Square, the Beaux-Arts museum and the Convention/Exhibition Centre. Bar and meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place

Address: 2 boulevard Carnot, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: ₹ 5,952 - ₹ 13,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lille Centre Opera Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Opera
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
London, England
2 days ago
Little Rock, Arkansas
Durham, United Kingdom
St Albans, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms looking over the central courtyard and away from the lift and stairs are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 928ChrisW928, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles emilioGNYC, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on outer of building are best”
 of 5 bubbles ColinI_13, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“422 and 522”
 of 5 bubbles PinkTraveller, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 509 it is very small and no hot water on my stay”
 of 5 bubbles davendbev, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay