We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place

AMOMAUS$ 112*
View Deal
#12 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 112*
US$ 124*
US$ 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
 Click to rate
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, excellent gym, good room. I needed to change the main dish, and the staff made all the extra effort. Also my timing for dinner was quite boxed - so the dessert was served after hours. Kudos! When in Lille, I would definitely consider this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitrocean
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comment :) Regards, Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Durham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's the first time we've been to Lille and it was amazing. Food and beer heaven. The hotel was very reasonable, clean and spacious rooms and only 5 mins walk away from the bars and restaurant. We went room only so we really didn't use the facilities. We would come back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

collier row
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights at this hotel with a coach party, for the price we paid(including a ticket to see Andre Roux concert) we thought it was excellent value for money. A really nice breakfast with a lot of choice,a bright & airy dining room & hard working staff.Our room served its purpose & had all that was needed for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sploggit
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Suffolk UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are plenty of good things that I could say about this hotel. It is on a quiet street and is within easy walking distance to the main Squares, right in the heart of the city. My room was a good size and the lifts were speedy. The staff were efficient and responsive, but I could not say that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nagsSuffolkUK
Marie-Ange S, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Coulsdon, Surrey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked cheap tickets on Eurostar only to find that, midweek, hotels in Lille are expensive - This seemed to be the best deal we could find, but was by no means cheap at £480 for 3 nights, and overall we were a bit disappointed. Although well located for shops, sights and restaurants, it's a twenty minute walk from Eurolille...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taxidiotissa
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed in a twin room and it is a sofa bed. Hotel staff did not prepare it and refused to do so when asked. You have to manually pull out the bed. In general, this hotel did not meet the expectations of a 4-star hotel. Breakfast got boring as it's always the same and not varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FuserGC
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We got a bongobon from our daughter in law and we went to the restaurant of Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place in combination with a visit to the beautiful city of Lille (Flandres). For the bongobon you can take either a starter and a main course or a main course and a dessert. The waiter is very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hubert645
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this nice comment !! hope to see you soon Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A great 3 night stay, nice, clean hotel, good and friendly staff. Very comfortable beds in decent rooms. Would I stay there again if I ended up in Lille? Most definately and so should you. A handy location for the many bars and restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ste M
Marie-Ange S, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Comfortable room, well designed with all the necessary facilities. The hotel is well located for the centre. Stylish modern design. The breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend it and we are likley to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmchugh50
Marie-Ange S, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Paris, France
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I arrived late for check-in. I wanted a quiet room upper floor, the staff was friendly and they got me they upgraded me as the hotel was full. Room is clean, and modern. Great Location, Nice restaurant and friendly staff. I will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clf134
Marie-Ange S, Responsable relations publiques at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.5 km away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
1.3 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#11 of 106 in Lille
642 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#7 of 106 in Lille
479 reviews
0.4 km away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#10 of 106 in Lille
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place is a 3 star hotel in the heart of Lille, close to the Grand Place and the old city. The hotel offers 104 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, a bar and four meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Lille with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the benefit of a gym and a secure public car park adjoining the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place

Address: 116 rue de l Hopital Militaire, 59800, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: ₹ 5,246 - ₹ 11,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Grand Place
Lille Novotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lille
#5 Green Hotel in Lille
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Ireland
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our Executive room on the 4th floor was quiet”
Taxidiotissa, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 3rd floor at the front was very quiet.”
martinmchugh50, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great Hotel and Location”
clf134, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request if you dont want a room with Disabled access. We didnt do this and had that type of room.”
  • Didnt like that we had a disabled guests room and there was no shower curtain so room
stevesandhurst23, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear a nice and quiet as the rooms at the front face straight onto a road.”
962ianh, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 124
Hotels.comUS$ 124
TripAdvisorUS$ 124
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates