We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Cantepau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Cantepau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is clean, the bed is big enough and the bathroom is fairly decent. It is also close to the city center (600m) and less than 50€/night. Can't complain other than the bathroom not having a door but a curtain. Recommended for a budget-type of stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borjasamso
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The personnel was very friendly, the breakfast OK, but the bedroom was not very comfortable. There is a large fan over the bed but it is not enough to cool down a warm room especially when there is a heavy comforter on the bed in summer time. Forget about privacy, the bathroom does not have a door ! Location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal S
Argeliers, France
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Ceiling fan in room was OK but air conditioning preferred! Also, staff should replenish mineral water or wines etc in fridge. Ice machine available also would have been ideal in Hotel. Hotel convenient for access to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
Dereham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

A good location within a short walk to the town centre Staff friendly and helpful good parking just what I wanted I even managed to buy a pair of shoes even with the language barrier. I would stay here again if I were in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Easy to find hotel and very pleasantly equipped. The room was excellent as was breakfast. The reception staff very helpful and made sure we knew on the departure day that we could leave our car on the carpark if we wanted to continue sight-seeing. About a 20 minute walk to Cathedral,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Gueyze, France
Reviewed 2 June 2016

First time we stayed in the hotel. It was clean, and the room was OK for a 3* and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, and staff were helpful. Had a couple of issues worth mentioning for potential clients of this hotel. There was no door between the room and the bathroom/toilet, only a curtain. My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerryseaton
Sant Julia de Loria, Andorra
Reviewed 13 May 2016

It was the second time we slept in this hotel, but it'll be the last one. We booked (and payed) the same for both stays,but this time our room had a tiny bathroom with a shower so small we couldn't even fit. The other room was comfy, but this one was quite unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judit_withouth
renaudgilli, Gérant at Hotel Cantepau, responded to this review

We are sorry that you have not been satisfied with your bathroom. Our COMFORT room are equipped with large bathroom with bath and shower and our STANDARD rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower simple. We try to be very precise in the description of our rooms. You had booked two rooms STANDARD type we had a room type COMFORT...

St Germain Des Pres
Reviewed 22 March 2016

At the time of the visit ( March 2016) the hotel was suffering from road works directly outside. This meant that the Satnav took you round and round in circles as the main entrance was blocked off. However, if you enter Albi on the D600 and 500 metres before reaching the River Tarn, look to the left at the traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallepenche
France
Reviewed 18 February 2016

A very basic hotel which is in need of some attention. Poor wiring and tiny shower with a shower curtain that becomes very intimate when in use. Beds and linen spotless and good mattress and pillows. Staff very pleasant and housekeeping is excellent. Here in February in really cold weather and the heating was very good both in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
Telmo Hotel Boutique
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

A simple hotel a stone's throw away from the historic centre. The bed and pillows were very comfy and the room was clean and nice. The minibar is a bit dated and didn't shut properly but it really wasn't a big deal. Breakfast was good with mini crepes, mini croissants, some cold cuts and cheese and the usual cereals etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoloFemaleTraveller

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
1.0 km away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 27 in Albi
122 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Albi Bastides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
0.9 km away
L' Hostellerie Du Vigan
1.1 km away
Hotel Les Pasteliers
Hotel Les Pasteliers
#12 of 27 in Albi
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center,in a quiet area,located 300m from the Historic center and 800M from Cathedral of St Cecile and Toulouse Lautrec Museum.Free private safe car park.Rooms (13 to 16m²)equipped with large desk,minibar,large fan colonial,modem/fax,telephone,wireless and broadband Internet free,wide-screen LCD TV(English Spanish and German),hairdryer... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cantepau

Address: 9 rue Cantepau, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Price Range: ₹ 2,975 - ₹ 4,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cantepau 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Cantepau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cantepau Hotel Albi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cantepau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a bathroom with bath instead of shower or you won't be able to fit”
 of 5 bubbles judit_withouth, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“The comfort rooms are larger and have a bath/shower rather than just a shower in the standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sallepenche, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms appear to be slightly larger”
 of 5 bubbles Geoff_C_8, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Hotel has free parking.”
 of 5 bubbles richardg541, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We think that all the rooms are excellent and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbA9257ZS, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay