We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Metz Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Metz Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel in is the heart of Metz, just few minutes walking from the cathedral. The lobby and the restaurant are new or newly refurbished and they are very good. Breakfast is amazing and we also had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good and tasty. The reception has a small corner for kids with electronic games. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paolovbossi
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Metz Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rare for my side too speak about perfection , but this hotel it was ....in the center of metz nice a big room .The service was perfect .the parking is just under the hotel easy to reach ...the bed was huge and frankly me and my family we slept very well...nice hotel with so many advantage who I let you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakayaro21
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Metz Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Difficult to find, entrance kind of tucked away between non descript buildings and entry to an an underground car park. Access to reception via a an extremely slow lift. WEird modernistic design, bare walls, bare corridors,peeling embossed wallpaper. Rooms slightly shabby though clean, bed not very comfortable rather too soft. Not certain why the place has a four stars. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cnicus
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel. Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. I do hope...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel over a weekend on the run up to Christmas to sample the Christmas markets, great location for the town and right in the centre and only a very short walk to the shop and market stalls Hotel decor is a little tired and old needs a good refurb and some new decoration. The lifts are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyAndyM
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear customer, I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel. Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. I do hope...

Douvaine, France
Reviewed 9 December 2016

everything but the breakfast was terrible : no indication that the hotel had a parking lot, finding the way form the underneath parking to the hotel reception was not even flagged Elevator too small, and floors not well indicated, main entrance 00 : never seen that old fashioned carpet in the corridors ! dirty Same dirty and stained carpet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cs102003
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel. Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. I do hope...

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel perfectly located not far from the pedestrian center of Metz. What really surprised me, is not the room but the restaurant!!!! We were in room 334 and we order Room service, the quality of the food was really amazing for a Novotel InRoom dining...and last but not least, the restaurant. Yes, the restaurant was not a high level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahaj_abou
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Metz centre. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest...

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews about the hotel but realised very quickly that my fears were unfounded. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and polite and the standard of accommodation and service was in line with Novotel hotels in general. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms very clean even if in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britfr0g
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Metz centre. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Floor in the room looked very dirty and carpets and furniture have stain. Though the room were clean it looked very dirty and actually don't feel like your in 4* hotel. Breakfast is ok , people in the reception were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batman2727
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Dirty hotel, staff very rude, asked them to help with AC not working they cut off call at reception went to reception no help. The room was hot and suffocating, family room had two very small sofa beds most uncomfortable night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inky999
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Not by choice we had an overnight stop at this hotel on the way home from a week in Austria. The hotel was pre booked by our tour operator who informed the hotel that both myself and my wife had mobility problems. Where was our room? On the 2nd floor, with no lift! I went to reception and explained our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveHRichards
NOVMETZ, Directeur général at Novotel Metz Centre, responded to this review

Dear DaveHRichards, I think that it's an error because we have 2 lifts and we have not room number 400. Our hotel is Novotel Metz Center, you have another hotel Novotel in Metz Best regards Pascal CHAUVEAU General Manager

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Metz Centre
Mercure Metz Centre
#2 of 30 in Metz
603 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery Collection
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#6 of 30 in Metz
200 reviews
0.7 km away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
0.7 km away
Ibis Styles Metz Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Metz Centre is a 3 star hotel located in the heart of Metz, 5 minutes from the TGV train station. Offering 120 airconditioned rooms, a restaurant, bar, gym and eight meeting rooms for your conferences and seminars, this modern and comfortable 3 star hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Metz with your partner or family. The hotel also features secure undercover parking and an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Metz Centre

Address: Place des Paraiges | Centre Saint Jacques, 57000, Metz, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Metz
Price Range: ₹ 6,195 - ₹ 9,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Metz Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Metz Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Metz Centre Lorraine, France
Metz Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Metz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Metz Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Metz Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room with a view on the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bahaj_abou, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only one entrance with limited access”
 of 5 bubbles annetteh411, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“bar is very expensive!”
 of 5 bubbles beltz14, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don’t want to have to walk miles to your room, make sure you are downstairs and close tk reception”
 of 5 bubbles Margret_H_B, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“any room will do”
 of 5 bubbles Ozgreynomad, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay