We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Limoges

PricelineUS$ 44*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Limoges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Budget Limoges
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst house-hunting in the region. Basic amenities as you'd expect from an Ibis Budget with small rooms and no frills but friendly service and a reasonable bar selection! Handy for the railway station but bit off the beaten track for central Limoges although good bars and restaurants only 10 or 15 minutes walk away.

Thank Alex H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation with this hotel property on Booking.com and decided to cancel my reservation the following day. I gave them more than 30 days notice and the property is refusing to refund the $317. Prior to making travel arrangements on Booking.com I saw a television commercial and in the Booking.com television commercial they said that they offered free...

Thank Tommy B
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a triple room, so we had a bunk bed and two singles squeezed below, outside the ground floor window there were condoms on the floor. it was extremely hot but the window did have a option to tilt or lock open so we didn't want to sleep with he window wide open. It was cheap, so expectations weren't...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank brightontim2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

A last minute booking on a long journey.. ok what's good ? The room was clean..the bed was comfortable However the room was noisy ! The restaurant was open till 10.30 pm. The food was expensive and service unbelievably bad. In fact one of the waitresses had a shouting match with another customer and the receptionist had to physically restrain...

Thank suze101
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

My daughter woke up with loads of bed bite all over her ankeles and her stomach, the overall stay was good value but I was not happy about bites :( If this haven't of happened the rating would have been better

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank stuartg840
Vasteras, Sweden
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

You get a good hotel for the price you pay. We did have some water damage in the bathroom which wasn't very pleasant, but overall the stay was fair. The city isn't all too big so I'd say the location is fairly central.

Thank JonnaCheshire
MARTINE B, Manager at Ibis Budget Limoges, responded to this review
Google Translation

nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à IBIS BUDGET LIMOGES...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The Room we had was insultable for rent. Because the ventilation system did not work, the bathroom was damp already as we arrived, and the paint on the ceiling was peeling off. There was mood around the mirror and water drips on the wall from condensation on that mirror.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 765georgesm
Chelmsford, Essex
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in mid October 2016 as a base to spend a day at nearby Oradour sur Glane. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel and room was very clean. The rooms are small but this is a budget hotel and for the money you simply can't go wrong. The station is nearby. The beautiful...

Thank verysweatybetty
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very nice place for stay overnight if you are on business trip. Near city center, close to the railway station, clean, good wifi.. rooms and bathrooms are small, but that is expected.. only problem is that almost the entire staff speak only French..

Thank Jelena V
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We arrived later than we hoped at 21:30 and were knackered after a long day so we had an evening meal in the restaurant in the hotel instead of in the city as we had hoped to... I had the chicken burger and my friend had the beefburger... pretty tasty meat...not a bad meal at all. I still prefer to...

Thank Nick W

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (67)
Bathroom (21)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (4)
Dining (5)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
View from Room (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limoges hotels
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
B&B Hotel Limoges Gare
#12 of 44 in Limoges
70 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel l'Aiglon
Hotel l'Aiglon
#31 of 44 in Limoges
23 reviews
6.0 km away
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
B&B Hotel Limoges 1
#22 of 44 in Limoges
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ibis Limoges Centre
Ibis Limoges Centre
#7 of 44 in Limoges
476 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#9 of 44 in Limoges
307 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#26 of 44 in Limoges
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Limoges

Address: 14 rue du Chinchauvaud, 87100 Limoges, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Haute-Vienne > Limoges
Price Range: ₹ 2,459 - ₹ 3,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Limoges 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Limoges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Limoges staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Limoges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't see any significant difference between rooms..”
418jelenav, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel may be quieter as the car park is at the rear.”
  • Car Park at the rear of the hotel
  • Bathrooms are a good size
FairWales, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are 2 people, choose a double, not triple room - they are more spacious”
TCWorcester, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room that doesn't front onto the road”
jinxie47, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Our first room was on the front, an even number and very hot. The replacement room was on the rear, an odd number and noticeably cooler. Theres no air con and its quiet on the back as over the courtyard rather than the street. ”
Fatboyfoo, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 44* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 44
TripAdvisorUS$ 44
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates