We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of La Residence
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location great in Narbonne. It is a very quiet place with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom a very good size and good shower. The team here are just gorgeous and very helpful. It does pay to book a car park as it can be very busy. Once parked up you can walk to lots of sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel on a quiet street in the centre of Narbonne with pleasant staff, a comfortable room and a very good breakfast. Staff were very helpful with restaurant advice and arranging taxis. We would be happy to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Jean-Luc G, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for your comment, we will be happy to receive you again, Franz

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were on this hotel for few nights, It's clean, nice and cousy. The rooms are efficient for their purpose: a place to bath, sleep and rest when you're staying in Narbonne. The breakfast is great, 12 Euro for sort of cheeses, breads, bakery goods, juices, coffee, tea and yogurts. Room service is a warmed (already made in advance) dishes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Avi L
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

POSITIVES: The front desk staff was terrific, very helpful, some English spoken. The location is central, in the old town. They allowed me to check out late. The bathroom was nice, and the water was hot. Breakfast was good, with many cakes etc. though no eggs. NEGATIVES: No street noise in room 22, but the walls are thin and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danlev
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A perfectly decent hotel, of the sort that used to attract commercial travellers! A fabulous location, just a few steps from the Cathedral and the Archbishop's Palace, with very reasonable on-street parking outside. Breakfast was something of a disappointment, though, so next time I'd do without, in order to find a local boulangerie for a croissant and a café for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stp1511
LaResidenceofficiel, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your appreciation. Breakfast at 12 euros is a sweet/salty buffet with a wide range of quality products and if Regional possible. We also offer for small appetites a "coffee break" at 6 euros (hot drinks, croissants, bread, jam ...). You can if you wish, on request, drinking an espresso. We hope to see you soon....

Opio, France
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Well my wife liked the location but I was not impressed just because it is near the cathedral in a dirty street. You park on the road if you can find a place because the garage was not available or even offered. The service was lousy as they really did not care which at 110 €uros a night is incomparable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is my first time that I write the complaint for the unbelievably poor service at this hotel. The staff at checkout was not nice and did not have service mind. I have told her while check in to provide me the receipt with company name when check out but she did not recall that at all. She charged me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LaResidenceofficiel, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Sorry for your appreciation. We advise you during your movement to report on arrival billing address to ease departure arrangements. Certainly as demonstrated the other assessments that your dissatisfaction is due to a misunderstanding. Hoping to receive you again, Franz

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped here after our villa in Biron...we are on our way to Sorrento... This is a comfortable hotel, and a fine place to,stay for a night. Good location, parking garage nearby, and very clean... A nice three star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morcella
LaResidenceofficiel, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we wish you a good end of trip, very soon, Franz

Norway
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Old family operated hotel, but modern design. Rooms are well furnished, decorated and clean. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Good breakfast buffet. Staff is polite and very helpful. All major sites in walking distance from the hotel. Many good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Can arrange with parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag W
Portola Valley
Reviewed 28 September 2016

La Residence is an old and distinguished hotel in the heart of Narbonne. Outstanding, helpful staff, quiet location and a delightful atmosphere. Relaxing. The breakfast is copious, and unless one is in a hurry (should not be), one can spend a very pleasant, unhurried morning here. Minor quibble: the coffee is not to the strength standard we are accustomed to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
LaResidenceofficiel, Propriétaire at La Residence, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing our establishment. the pleasure to receive you soon, Best regards, Franz

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narbonne hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
0.6 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 22 in Narbonne
85 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel du Midi
Hotel du Midi
#7 of 22 in Narbonne
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Chateau l'Hospitalet
Chateau l'Hospitalet
#3 of 22 in Narbonne
121 reviews
0.7 km away
Will's Hotel
Will's Hotel
#12 of 22 in Narbonne
112 reviews
2.3 km away
Novotel Narbonne Sud
Novotel Narbonne Sud
#9 of 22 in Narbonne
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of town and within walking distance of historic monuments of Narbonne, enjoy the comfort of a 3-star hotel where everything is provided for your relaxing holiday or business trips.Veritable institution of Narbonese hotels , La Residence is housed in a nineteenth century mansion that ombines charm and authenticity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Residence

Address: 6 rue du 1er Mai, 11100, Narbonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne
Price Range: ₹ 5,599 - ₹ 9,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Narbonne
La Residence Hotel Narbonne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Residence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was bright, airy, clean and quiet - also well heated at a cold time of the year.”
 of 5 bubbles Q4766UZmarkd, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 22 was relatively quiet, but see review”
 of 5 bubbles danlev, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“avoid a room that requires a half flight of stairs to access it”
 of 5 bubbles franko239, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small, but adequate for even an extended stay. One very minor observation to the contrary: the excellent shower has an exceedingly slippery floor and no grab bars, a hazard for the elderly. I am sure that this could be fixed without much trouble.”
 of 5 bubbles 45steves45, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was good with a comfortable bed but no safe, which in a city is a concern. ”
 of 5 bubbles cathykane, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5