We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It's a good deal: good price, good and clean room, free parking, 10 minutes of walk to the centre of Nimes. It's strange to wait for more from this place. Don't hesitate to choose it. By the way it's situated in the sort of hotel's hub, and if you dislike this one, you can easely choose another one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evgeny_Maltsev
CHANTAL C, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Nothing really special about the hotel. It was efficient and fit the need of the business trip, but no more. The beds were ok, the bathroom alright, and breakfast sub-par. If you need for a business trip and something is nearby then it could be ok for a night's stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were forced to stay here as we were travelling with children in the middle of summer. The rooms as totally used. They are smelly and the hotel is poor. The only thing that saves the place from disaster is its staff. They are helpful and the breakfast is decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shejnowski
CHANTAL C, Gérant at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Good evening, thank you for your answer. We are soory if you didn'yt enjoy your stay in our hotel. we are very surprised that you find the quality of our hotel so poor because we are renovating our rooms, actually we renvating bathroom. If we knew that your room was smelly maybe we could change you for another room. Thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed there for only one night. Nice, clean, not far from A9 motorway and with friendly staff hotel. Room could be bigger but you get what you paying for, good value for money. I recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T0mek1
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here on our way to Spain, and arrived quite late in the evening. The staff that met us were really friendly, but the room we got was tiny, dirty and smelly. I tried to open the window to get some fresh air, but the back yard smelled twice as bad, so I just had to close it again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maritgyt
CHANTAL C, Gérant at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes très surpris par ces observations. Tout d'abord nous avons des chambres "supérieures" qui sont plus spacieuses car 28m²...

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in a commercial area. Lots of stores right by the hotel. It's around 10 mins by car from the center of nimes but all depends on the traffic. Spacious rooms and calm area. Prices go from 55 euros for a small room up to 93 for the bigger ones. Didn't try the breakfast. Their room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atatouille
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis quant à votre séjour dans notre hôtel et sommes heureux de constater votre...

wales
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Arrived at Hotel Met by nice young man at reception, Pointed to room at bottom of staircase, I remarked about noise, He offered better room we Accepted upgrade at a price, But was shocked to find strong smell of Tobacco smoke in room on curtains in fact everywhere. Went to reception but no one there, Made complaint in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BRIAN D
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We understand your desappointment and are really sorry for the smell of smoke in the room.Our hotel is a non smoker hotel as written at the entrance, unfortunately it is impossible to check what people do in the room during their stay. We bought a machine to refresh the air and destroy bad smell, it is a real fight for...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 September 2015

For the price we were paying, we were expecting some decent standard, instead we were given a minuscule cubicle (11 sqm, 118 sqft!) dark, unappealing, where WiFi wouldn't work. Staff were overworked, seemingly doing 18 hours shifts and not in the mood to help. Power sockets so badly designed that I required a multi socket to recharge the mobile. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mennito
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We thank you and are really surprised by your so negative comment. We are a hotel that welcome business men as well as tourists and we pay a particular attention at every single client. As you can read on all the online comments, staff is "friendly and helpfull". The room you got was the one you paid for. Please note,...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Very friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Our family room was immaculate and very big. Air conditioning excellent. Beds very comfortable. Great location, great for an overnight stop on our way to Spain. McDonald just a short walk away for kids! Good value for money too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Il est très agréable de voir notre travail récompensé par votre satisfaction et en bonus un commentaire positif en ligne....

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 October 2014

For a change of scenery I decided to leave the city and this small hotel was just what I wanted. A pleasant ground floor room, very roomy, a compact bathroom but a lovely modern bath. Although there was no refrigerator or safe, the room was sunny and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excelllent, and it was pleasant eating outside on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makaroni
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Kyriad hotel. There are no safe and no fridge in the room, however we can keep your things in safety in a special room and we can keep your food are other goods in our fridge in the kitchen. Please ask the Reception when you need something, we will do our best to satisfy...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#6 of 42 in Nimes
512 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
3.0 km away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#4 of 42 in Nimes
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
0.0 km away
Inter-Hotel Costieres
Inter-Hotel Costieres
#16 of 42 in Nimes
100 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Hotel Nimes Ville Active
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Diferents by nature, Kyriad hotel presente you rooms with personalized style and offer you the best balance between the guaranty of quality and the charm of the diversity. In a warm setting come to discover our rooms completly renoved. Our hotel is situated in the periphery at 10min of city centre. Very well served by public transport, he will permitt you to discover Arena, Maison Carree and Fontain's Garden.Nîmes is also the place of metting between roads that will bring you to Camargue, Provence and Cévennes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Address: 157 rue Tony Garnier, 30900 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Price Range: ₹ 3,628 - ₹ 5,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Nimes Ouest 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kyriad Nimes Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nimes
#4 Family Hotel in Nimes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Nimes Ouest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer non-parking view rooms (because of morning noise)”
 of 5 bubbles Evgeny_Maltsev, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there is a nice hotel opposite to this one”
 of 5 bubbles shejnowski, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“most rooms stink of smoke(Beware of this if your a non Smoker)”
 of 5 bubbles 63BRIAND, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Unless you have to sleep in the street, avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles Mennito, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get rooms on the upper floors and don't make too much noise if you don't want to be heard since walls are not all that sound proof!”
 of 5 bubbles Dgrimmic, 11 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay