We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Appart'City Nimes

Booking.comUS$ 91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 166*
US$ 91*
Great Deal
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Appart'City Nimes
 Click to rate
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The whole of the 2nd floor had an obnoxious smell & the carpets were worn & badly stained. At one time the lift was jammed by the cleaners trolley & unusable. We had a small hotel room with a hob & sink in the space of a small wardrobe, not what we consider a studio, it did not even have...

Thank Melvyn M
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Appart'City is fine for just laying you head, beds were ok but not great. The apartment we had was clean and the air conditioning was a godsend as it was very hot while we were there. We found some of the utensils were missing, only 1 cup and no kettle or coffee machine, and when I asked for another...

Thank Fox2715
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 6 December 2015

After we arrived we found nobody in the reception, just a complicated machine which wouldn't let us go inside, so we stayed in the cold. we decided to call the service hotline( with a not french telephone, which makes that pretty expensive ) i spoke with woman which treated me like an idiot because i could not open the door,...

Thank Malaka Ö
Direction_Department, Propriétaire at Appart'City Nimes, responded to this review

Dear, First we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read your stay didn't reach your expectations, and will advise about the problem you've met our hotline service. Did you receive our guest survey ? We advise you to complete it so that you can get a proper return from our guest services. We hope you had a...

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Had a pleasant one night here. Woman at reception was most helpful. Showers were good and rooms quiet. Paid for extra room wifi. Hardly connected at all. Very annoying. There were shops nearby. Nimes (apart from 2 great taxi drivers) people did not help to find maps and buses for an older bloke pulling a 20kg bag. Won't visit again.

Thank GZed
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Four of us stayed in the one-bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor, my daughters slept on the sofa bed. Whilst the property shows signs of wear and tear (I think it doubles up as student accommodation sometimes), everything was clean and worked. The kitchen is tiny but has everything necessary to cook a simple meal. The apartment is airconditioned which...

Thank ruthrees
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

What if someone took a block of apartments in a building, renovated the rooms with some cheap supplies from a hardware store and built a reception in the lobby? Would you have Appart'City Nimes? I don't know, but that would explain a lot. The room size was decent and there's a fully equipped, if tiny, kitchen. Two-burner stove, small fridge...

Thank MisterEtraveller
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We just checked out this morning, and tell the employee about there is no hot water during shower in the evening. And the employee just said that is because the hot water is running out in the morning, so there is no hot water for shower in the evening. This hotel is the noly one hotel we stayed provides NO...

Thank Andy W
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The online booking site provides an appartment address, dates, booking confirmation reference and contact email and phone number. Apon arrival in Nimes it was a Sunday and there is no building reception but the contact number should have provided confirmation an directions to check in - as is the case with many other city appartments across Europe. The staff who...

Thank philip000054
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Good overall hotel in which i would stop again.Next time i would take a travel kettle.Clean and comfortable.I was unable to get the WIFI code. There was no one on the desk to ask questions. Had a good nights sleep

Thank Ian T
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while traveling around Europe. The room was large enough and the location is close to the attractions of Nimes. We weren't bothered by noise and there was enough parking too.

1Thank TravelTsr

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western L'Orangerie
1.6 km away
Novotel Atria Nimes Centre
3.8 km away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#5 of 37 in Nimes
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#4 of 37 in Nimes
561 reviews
0.2 km away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
1.7 km away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Appart’City Nîmes is located at the heart of this sunny city served by TGV high speed train, in a prime location near the Georges Besse, Carré Sud and Ville Active business parks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Appart'City Nimes

Address: 364 allee de l Amerique Latine, 30900 Nimes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Nimes
Free Parking Kitchenette
Price Range: ₹ 3,481 - ₹ 7,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Nimes 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Appart'City Nimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Appart'City Nimes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Appart'City Nimes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We would be surprised if there are any good rooms.”
Melvyn1947, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“just book another hotel”
138malaka_, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Appart'City website shows photos”
philip000054, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't say here if you really want non-smoking rooms.”
CarolynNoel, 19 May 2013 | Read review
“It is MOST IMPORTANT that guests know that if they arrive after 19:00 or on a Sunday that they must obtain a code from the main AppartCity booking line both for the entry code to the property and also to the safe to get their Keys. None of the advance information from expedia or Booking.com gives warning of this fact.”
tombowcock, 19 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 92
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates