We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa

Save
Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good6%
  • Average4%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible52%
  • 21 May 2018
    “Excellent for business”
  • 15 Jul 2017
    “Worst hotel I've ever seen”
13 rue Maguelone, 34000, Montpellier France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Business Centre
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
2
0
2
1
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
0
2
1
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Very good location.!! Nest to train station!! Central to walk. Good price/quality relationship.!! Confortable rooms!!! Free wi fi.. Every time i come i really enjoy staying at hotel europa. A great choice.More

Thank dyanearona
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Dear customer , We thank you for your feedback and the entire Hotel Europa Team is pleased that your stay...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all costs! Pathetic excuse for a hotel! We stayed for one night as a stop over as we're driving around France. Got 2 hours sleep & couldn't even shower as the supplies towels were hand towels and water dropped out of...More

Thank Louise R
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018

Dear guest, We can only regret that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel, it is a pity that you did not report it on site; we could have done some things immediately as the reception is at your disposal 24 hours a...More

Reviewed 25 November 2015

This Hotel room was definately the worst ever seen on all my trips! Despite signs of non Smoking room everythind smellded cigarettes, room, blankets, pillow...the shheets were not clean and the blankets had several holes (probably through cigarettes) of course I complaint. There were holes...More

1  Thank Jean M
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017. Toutes les chambres et les parties...More

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

They should close this hotel as soon as possible. Installations and service are terrible. You can even sit in the bed not open the door as the whole room is dirty!! There are hair everywhere and missing tiles in the bathroom. You can get a...More

Thank Raiiziiiee
Response from Francoise M, Directeur général at Hotel EuropaResponded 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients, Nous vous informons que l’établissement a changé de direction depuis janvier 2017. Toutes les chambres et les parties...More

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I just stayed there because I had nowhere else to stay, the hotel is definitely not the best and you share 1 bathroom PER FLOOR, even worse than a hostel, the price is not bad but I think you're not getting what you pay for....More

Thank Pepe M
Response from abasun h, Propriétaire at Hotel EuropaResponded 16 June 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour étant propriétaire de l’hôtel Abasun, je pense que vous vous êtes trompé d’établissement en mettant ce commentaire sur notre...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
30
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier > Comédie
Also Known As
Abasun Hotel Montpellier
Formerly known as
Abasun Hotel Montpellier Centre
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 nearby hotels
Royal Hotel
398 reviews
.03 km away
Hotel d'Angleterre
70 reviews
.06 km away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
309 reviews
.07 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
400 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,587 nearby restaurants
Le Dolce Italia
393 reviews
.08 km away
Thai To Box
109 reviews
.08 km away
Brasserie du Theatre
517 reviews
.09 km away
L'Entrecote
1,220 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 327 nearby attractions
Wine & Nature
17 reviews
.14 km away
Place de la Comedie
3,531 reviews
.18 km away
Opera Comedie
18 reviews
.16 km away
Square Planchon
11 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Europa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I would say look for another hotel"
jeanm764
25 Nov 2015
Read review
"you would be better off sleeping on a park bench."
jaynes446
9 Apr 2014
Read review
"anywhere on the front will be noisy if you need to have the window open."
Sixwheeler
21 Oct 2013
Read review
"Ask for the bunk beds."
Sleepismyfave
25 Jul 2013
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing