We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Marriott Montpellier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Langenthal, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We've been visiting Montpellier and this hotel for a few years now and sometimes multiple times a year and we were always happy about our stay. If you read my past reviews of the hotel, I still stand by what I wrote there. This time we had a little inconvienience with housekeeping but they wasted no time in clearing things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake_82ch
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Jake_82ch, Thank you so much for staying with us at Courtyard Montpellier. I am taking delight in reading your review because you have always enjoyed your experience that is our main target to improve customer loyalty. I will pass on your message to the whole team and especially to the housekeeping manager. We hope that you will be back...

Korntal
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The Hotel is modern and the staff is very friendly. The location is good for visiting the beautiful city and close to the beaches. We prefered the superior room with the nespresso machine. Breakfast was expensive but good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukkyluke
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear lukkyluke, I am pleased to notice your positive feedback about our great location and facilities that allow joining historical center and seaside. Unlike standard rooms, our superior rooms are equipped with privative terrace, Nespresso machine and additional amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Tuusula, Finland
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Watch out ! Very questionable business practices. Booked almost 11 months in advance. Week before my vacation they decided to bump me since they are 'overbooked'. Obviously they got a better rate from someone as the week became busy. After almost 15 years of Marriott loyalty program member I find this totally unacceptable. I travel weekly and have never encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juha68
The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We booked this hotel because we had to travel further on the next morning. It is located between the airport and the city. The hotel looks modern and is equipped with a swimming pool. The parking of the car will cost you € 13,-- per night. The staff ad the reception has been friendly at check in. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahoovdmeer
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Jahoovdme, Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier for your recent stay in Montpellier. I am very glad to notice your review that explains how you were greeted into our Establishment and that contributes to our improvements. We look forward to having you stay with us again, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager

San francisco
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Here is a rundown of the issues during our 4 night stay. 8-10 guests outside of our room on the non enclosed balcony area around 2-5am smoking and drinking. Walking into and out of their room smoking cigarettes even though this is a non smoking room. Fitness door would not properly close or lock - safety hazard for children and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvio C
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear schiba3, Thank you for your contribution although we actually didn’t fulfill your expectations as a Marriott member. Please find below some details on the issues you pointed out for your stay of August 2015. First of all, we are offering certain facilities for Gold members as listed in the welcome letter we give you personally. I am confirming that...

Gloucestershire England
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We have now stayed in the Montpellier Courtyard by Marriott twice, most recently in July. On each occasion we have arrived late after a long drive. Staff have been welcoming and helpful and we have been able to enjoy a delicious meal in the Hotel's restaurant. My wife is partly disabled and access throughout the hotel and in our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sardonicus48
Christophe G, General Manager at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Sardonicus48, We are very pleased to welcome loyal customers that also contribute to share their recent stay with online community. I will pass on your kind words to the entire team who is continually involved in meeting customers’ needs. Hoping that you will choose Courtyard Montpellier for another coming stay here, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Stopover during summer 2014 on the way to Spain Opportunity to discover Montpellier, a city we did not know very well Hotel located in new administrative part of city but center accessible easily via lightrail Connecting rooms convenients for families with kids A bit pricey however very good restaurant on site

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben_panda
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear ben_panda, I am satisfied that you spent a great stay at Courtyard in Montpellier before reaching Spain. Thank you for your review which describes how global services met your expectations. I am looking forward to welcoming you during a next trip to discover further places of interests. Kind Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Leverkusen, Germany
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We arrived one mid-afternoon being not quite sure where to park and off load the car. I parked awkwardly and rushed into the reception area to enquire further. Three polite young ladies were on hand to help and explain that the hotel underground parking would cost 13,00 Euro per day. After unsuccessfully explaining in my unique and creative version of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyekaytoo
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Eyekaytoo, I am delighted to learn your review about the course of your recent stay. I will certainly pass the message on to the teams for whom the main goal consists in fulfilling our customer's requirements. Actually, pets are allowed at an additional fee of 10,00Eur per day. We would be pleased to greet you during a coming trip,...

London UK
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay our room was very spacious and right by the glorious pool which was most welcome after a days exploring. Like most visitors we went on the tram into the old town it stops right in the place d'comedie where there are tons of places to eat and drink. Please watch out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klewisuktw
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear klewisuktw, We are very glad to notice the well-location that you describe for foreign travelers who can reach easily historical center and also great restaurants not far away the Hotel. I hope that you enjoyed other services such as fitness center and Torii Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

A really nice courtyard by Marriott, with a great staff. The rooms are roomy, great pool, and a super nice and accommodating staff. They went above and beyond to get us a family room to accommodate our entire family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Jason D, I am pleased to notice your very nice review regarding your last experience within our Establishment. We focus on our customers’ satisfaction and we really thank you for this new contribution that can guide other travelers. We would be glad to welcome you back during a future stay, Best Regards, ChristopheG General Manager

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
1.3 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#2 of 86 in Montpellier
1,162 reviews
3.5 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Best Western Eurociel Centre
Best Western Eurociel Centre
#1 of 86 in Montpellier
771 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#4 of 86 in Montpellier
208 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#3 of 86 in Montpellier
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel in Montpellier located directly next to the City Hall of Montpellier designed by star architect Jean Nouvel, and just a few steps away from lively shops and nice restaurants in downtown Montpellier. The historical Center, the Convention Center, the Fabre museum and all other local city attractions of central Montpellier are just a few tramway stops away. At this Montpellier Courtyard by Marriott hotel, we know how to treat travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Marriott Montpellier

Address: 105 Place Georges Freche (Rue du Chelia), 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Price Range: ₹ 6,654 - ₹ 9,611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Marriott Montpellier 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Marriott Montpellier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#9 Family Hotel in Montpellier
#9 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Marriott Montpellier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Marriott Montpellier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are a few suites which include a living room and balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles MissionMan39, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over river are likely to have midges in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Titanium_13, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with a balcony only overlooks square and can be noisy if near the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles O9530PBpatriciam, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably no issues as it's set back from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles FGHOB, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I don't think it matters, quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles badgerbobby45, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5