We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

#1,111 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Gare de Paris-Est
    0.4 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 August 2014
Great short stay
We stayed at this hotel as part of a Eurostar/Paris short break... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Alstonville
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Eurostar/Paris short break. The hotel was just across the road from the Gard du Nord and also located in easy walking distance of the Sacre Coeur and Monmartre. The rooms were large and the beds so comfortable that we didn't want to get up. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Bev, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. The fact that you mention that our hotel is a fantastic place to stay in Paris means a lot to us! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location to discover Paris and the comfort of our beds. We thank you for...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel as part of a package booked with Eurostar. The cost was £380 for rail tickets and a three night stay. My estimate for the hotel was around £70 to £80 per night. The hotel is really convenient for the Gare du Nord: you just step off your train and cross the square. The hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrel I
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Darrel, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that you really recommend our hotel means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed our excellent staff and breakfast buffet ! We hope to welcome you back soon...

Chennai
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed in hotel from 13th July to 19th July. Best hotel in Gare du nord area. I will again stay in this hotel in my next visit. Service staff are also well supportive. Good Wifi facility and clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubai1972
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that our hotel is the best in the Gare du Nord area means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed our service staff and facilities ! Because that...

Warwick
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is convenient if you need to be near the Gare du Nord but there are better locations in Paris, even when looking for more modest hotels. I had a large room but the bathroom was very tired and although they put a Nespresso machine in the room more essential items such as convenient lights, shaving mirrors etc were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFoxes
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our helpful staff and our good breakfast buffet ! We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team. On the other hand, we truly regret...

Epworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hmelton
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked the Mercure Gare du Nord the evening before we were due to arrive as we needed somewhere for one night and we were arriving on the Eurostar at 10pm. The price was £70 and we weren't really expecting much to be honest. When we arrived the staff were very helpful and asked if we wanted an internal or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TopherTravel
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback on your stay with us. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed our very convenient location for taking eurostar. We hope to have you back soon with us. Kind regards, Jean-Louis Descoins

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Terminus Nord is so very close to Gare du Nord you can see into the station entry hall from the breakfast/dining room. It has a very grand old reception area and the staff are very good and understanding. That just leaves the standard of the rooms - our room was very small (a crab-like manoeuvre was required to squeeze between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crowd S
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that you found our staff excellently understanding and helpful means a lot to us! We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with the entire team. On the other hand,...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My partner arrived here the day before I did and paid an extra €30 to upgrade the room, when i got there the next day our room smelt of vinegar, the air conditioning was leaking, the paint was peeling from the bathroom door, the hair drying fell apart every time you touched it, there were stains all over the carpet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichGoesRoaming
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. I was very disappointed to read of...

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I got an excellent price for 4 nights in this hotel through web booking. Also it included Breakfast. When i actually landed in Paris, i had just cross the lane in front of Gare du Nord and there i found mercure. The room was very clean, reasonable size, friendlt English speaking front office staff, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pazham75
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Mercure Paris Terminus Nord and for taking the time to share your comments with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mention that you recommend to anyone our hotel and that you were pleasantly surprised by your stay means a lot to us! We were very pleased...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Situated directly opposite the main entrance to the Gare Du Nord railway station the Mercure Paris Terminus Nord hotel is ideally positioned for first time visitors to Paris who have travelled using Eurostar. It eliminates the need for taxis or the metro both which can be daunting prospects for anyone unfamiliar with the Paris transport system. The hotel offers various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanH1953
Jean-Louis D, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Terminus Nord, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for sharing your hotel experience you had with Mercure Paris Terminus Nord with others here on TripAdvisor. We love to read that you enjoyed our convenient location, our helpful staff and our buffet breakfast that offer a various selection of fresh products ! We thank you for your compliments that have been shared with...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (557)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#138 of 1,794 in Paris
483 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,298 of 1,794 in Paris
341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#817 of 1,794 in Paris
676 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#454 of 1,794 in Paris
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 12 boulevard de Denain, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: ₹ 6,424 - ₹ 15,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#434 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Terminus Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room not facing the train station”
 of 5 bubbles mai3096, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go Elsewhere! Don't let them know you're American - Be Careful in & outside this hotel.”
  • The floor looked like a crime scene; all fabrics were dusty and dirty.
  • If there weren't black stains there were bleach stains - Disgusting Hotel!
  • Better View of the typical wallpaper in our room separating from wall.
  • Dirty wallpaper (hard to see the bubbling) separating from walls.
  • The curtains looked like they hadn't been cleaned in 40 years.
  • Wallpaper separating and bubblings
  • Bubbled and peeling (dirty) wallpaper near the laminate furniture.
  • Peeling wallpaper and laminate from furniture
 of 5 bubbles CarolC172, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rear-facing rooms are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles danielpK5038LP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles 656jenniew, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a inside room if you want a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles jer0envv, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5