We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Hotel

Show Prices
#250 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
First Hotel
First Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for First Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
West Sussex
Reviewed 29 September 2016

From start to finish our stay with First Hotel was faultless, Check in was easy the staff were so friendly and welcoming. Our room had an amazing view, definitely worth paying for the deluxe room with Eiffel Tower view. The location of the hotel is great with the metro right outside the door. The hotel and room were very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus O
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

... and we don't want to wait for your return dear Marcus ! Exceptional guests as you make the First Hotel so fantastic ! "MERCI BEAUCOUP" Sincerely, Valérie

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great location! You can walk or take the metro anywhere. The staff were fabulous and accommodating! The breakfast choices could use change during the week. I would recommend this establishment to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Tammy for your feedback ! your impressions are precious because they help us to improve ! Be back soon in our mansion sincerely, Valérie

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Arrived for my gf surprise birthday present and romantic weekend only to be told they didn't have my room. They were not at all sorry and booked me in to a budget hotel 2 miles further out of town. What could I do but leave angrily and go to the other hotel. As an apology they offered me free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samnewellr
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I'm so sorry to read your disappointment and not being able to make your stay in Paris a moment of surprises and happiness We don't use to have such practices because we put customer satisfaction at the heart of our priorities. Unfortunately, we had suffered a technical incident on the room and we were not able to solve...

Jamaica
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September for 2 nights and had a lovely experience. I was by myself and the staff are very helpful. Thank you Mado for all your help with directions and everything else. The rooms are clean and modern. I had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower. Front desk speak fluent English....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raininspain1
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

"merci beaucoup" dear Raininspain for such a lovely comment about our hotel and its staff always dedicated to our customers ! We will congratulate Mado especially ;) Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back Main regards, Valérie

Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed in First Hotel back in May for my wife's anniversary. The hotel is not a big, luxurious hotel as you would expect in USA, but rather a small, boutique hotel. It does have everything you need, from really courteous staff that speaks your language to comfortable beds. Once you know what you're expecting you should not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Danny, your satisfaction is ours ! and we are so proud reading that we win the bet ! We really appreciate your message ! First Hotel is so nice because of guests like you ! "merci" ! We hope to see you on a next stay with us regards, Valérie

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The room was small.It looked out to a brick wall. For my first trip to Paris,I was very disappointed;especially since I had paid for an Eiffel view,but didn't get that.It was very expensive for the value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, I take notice of your mail and I'm very surprised to know that you have been placed in a room on the courtyard when you had booked a Eiffel Deluxe! Could you contact me on my personal email (valerie.vif@groupemaranatha.com) to give me your name and dates of stay and if you really have not received the service booked...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Small. Really small room, but clean and modern. Room has all you need and more. Friendly staff in the reception made me feel welcome. Small breakfast room with nice little selection of food and drinks and really nice and friendly service. I will most likely come back next time Im here on business

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivar N
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivar, thank you so much for telling our members your feedback about First Hotel ! We are happy to have soon the opportunity to welcome you back on a next business trip! Awaiting for you now, Sincerely, Valérie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great stay at this hotel, near tramlines, can see Eiffel Tower from most bedroom windows! Beds are comfy, shower is great! Rooms aren't massive but just enough space for a couple of nights getaway. The only thing I would say is would be nice to have a kettle in the room to make tea and coffee, and also perhaps more...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in our hotel. Yours...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

First thoughts extremely clean and friendly staff. Room was well equipped beds hard but comfy. Shower worked very well temperature was not constant but not uncomfortable. Room service was extremely expensive and nothing to make a hot drink. Only expressos. The sound level was completely fine our entire stay. Only niggle was the elevator was very slow View was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We really thank you for sharing your view with our members! We are pleased that you loved our team's services ! It's always important for uw to know that you had such a good stay with us We let you know that Nespresso's machines is only available in Superior, Deluxe and Suites. Anyway, we can propose hot drinks...

edinburgh
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Only negative is the room service meal was awful. I sent it back then I was charged. I refused to pay and it was removed, but not without incident. The stay over all was great, staff friendly and location was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckistewart
Valérie V, Directeur général at First Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beckistewart, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are really sorry if Room Service was disappointing. We have until then never had a negative return but know that we approached the company in charge of this service so that this situation never happens again. We hope anyway to see you soon among us. Sincerely, Valerie

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Suite with Sofa Bed (50)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#370 of 1,795 in Paris
190 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#101 of 1,795 in Paris
239 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#114 of 1,795 in Paris
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#160 of 1,795 in Paris
1,056 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#46 of 1,795 in Paris
2,366 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#173 of 1,795 in Paris
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ideally located in the middle of the business and the pleasure districts close to eiffel-tower many rooms with exceptionnal view, invalides, unesco.Hotel completly renovated one years for the renovation openning first september 2010 HIGH STANDING HOTEL UNLIMITED WIFI CONNECTION Near to the porte de versailles exhibition hallAwarm welcomand quality know-how are the trump cards that will help make your stay in the capital a successful one ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Hotel

Address: 2 boulevard Garibaldi | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 9,324 - ₹ 17,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Jetsetter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your First Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#263 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from First Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 104, other nicer rooms available especially if paying full price - you'd be dissapointed!”
 of 5 bubbles W946NEsarahd, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it. ”
 of 5 bubbles royh322, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suit with Eiffel Tower view”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good but bathroom tiny ”
 of 5 bubbles stevehM8096RD, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No iron available in the room so take a travel iron”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaSewell5, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5